Network 18 Reviews | Glassdoor

Network 18 Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Raghav Bahl
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "A dynamic environment to work in with lots of hands-on training and hard working colleagues(in 11 reviews)

  • "good company to work here for long term(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "sr developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network 18

    Pros

    good place to work great people are there to support

    Cons

    i don't have any thing about Cons

    Network 182015-11-06
  2. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network 18 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work hard and learn a lot. Basic requirements of an employee are covered like salary, paid leaves.

    Cons

    Appraisal is very less or isn't there regardless of performance. Good employees are present at all levels but they leave as they can't wait for long term due to less growth.

    Advice to Management

    Please respect a hardworking employee with an appraisal or according to his skills. Consider hardworking employees from other domains equal to people working in the core media domain.

    Network 182019-08-20
  3. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, freedom to take decisions

    Cons

    Can’t think of any.

    Network 182019-08-16
  4. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Network 18 full-time

    Pros

    Gives you freedom to work as per your strengths

    Cons

    Can be unpredictable in terms of increment

    Network 182019-07-21
  5. "Broadcast Engineer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broadcast Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will be on roll, will avail all facility like employee of other department.

    Cons

    Your individual respect matters only, department does not hold it. Team members are like good for nothing

    Advice to Management

    Change the whole RF department and its way of working

    Network 182019-08-05
  6. "Good workplace and new opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Knowledge sharing environment, Best luck

    Cons

    Nothing found till I worked there

    Network 182019-07-15
  7. "Okie place to work.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are working with a good boss then it's a good place to work.

    Cons

    No HR policy, no growth, appraisal are bad, it very top heavy but lacks leadership.

    Network 182019-07-17
  8. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time table. Colleagues are good

    Cons

    Not enough new technology Senior management is not good

    Advice to Management

    .

    Network 182019-06-05
  9. "Client Servicing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to bigger brands and campaigns, flexibility to adapt other roles, good working conditions

    Cons

    Pay scale, location, long processes

    Network 182019-06-18
  10. "Experience with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Network 18 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good place to start your career as an Artist.

    Cons

    Politics between Lead/seniors and the Artists. Most of the producers are lack of creative sense.

    Network 182019-06-17
Found 104 reviews