NextRoll Reviews | Glassdoor

NextRoll Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 200 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NextRoll CEO Toby Gabriner
Toby Gabriner
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/Life balance has never once been an issue here- they never ask me ot put work before my family(in 16 reviews)

  • "Amazing culture and great people(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Neighborhood is nice but really far out in the city(in 9 reviews)

  • "Growing pains made scaling culture difficult(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NextRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people, great tech stack, good managers, transparency of the company

    Cons

    for inter-teams projects the communications were a little messy

    Advice to Management

    None at this time, I had to think hard for the Cons sections

    NextRoll2019-08-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Churn Factory. TOXIC Sales Team in SF Office. Poor MKTG & sales ops. some bright spots on other teams."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales - Rollworks in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NextRoll full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to gain valuable experience at a company with a strong, relevant product in the MarTech space. There are a few ICs and individuals in leadership that are genuinely good people.

    Cons

    STAY AWAY FROM ROLLWORKS SALES- ESPECIALLY IN SF OFFICE Toxic, misguided, selfish sales team with an incredible amount of attrition, backstabbing and selfishness. EXTREMELY low EQ's. recent sales leadership hires that have proved themselves to be incredibly immature, rude, and inexperienced. There is a clique that is forming in sales leadership, and now the talent bar for sales management is at its lowest.... A recent acquisition AdRoll made of a startup has proved to be a poor move; bringing poor talent, a bad product, and many other issues to the company. AEs and Reps are not encouraged to work together, instead they are pitted against one another and threatened with their jobs. As for the entire company goes, it seems to be misguided at the moment following a rebrand of AdRoll group to NextRoll. The current leadership spends too much time with pointless rebrands and conducting programs such as renaming "Spirit Animal Core Values" As another reviewer said, the positive reviews all seem to be for the Utah and other offices.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    it might be a "rough day", but you guys need to seriously restructure your sales leadership, think about your direction in the market, and figure out what individuals are causing toxicity and major inefficiencies in the org. Conduct anonymous polls asking ICs and mgmt to review all of their peers, leaders, and subordinates.

    NextRoll2019-10-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Watch your back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy snacks and cool office space. Great location.

    Cons

    at reviews are mainly from the SLC office. In SF the company culture is a nightmare. The niceness and pleasantries are very fake. Gossip is rampant from bashing current and former employees to discussing employee work performance in inappropriate situations. HR is a mess! They started looking for my boss’ replacement while he was still there and leaked the info to a few other sources in the organization. Stay... away!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your managers are professional and stop talking poorly amongst the teams.

    NextRoll2019-10-08
  4. "Great place to work - AMAZING Benefits + Perks + Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, Positive atmosphere, Competitive pay, Great bonuses.

    Cons

    Competitive Quotas that will make you work for your bonus.

    NextRoll2019-08-07
  5. "New Business Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Upward Mobility, Culture, Pay, Benefits, Flexibility

    Cons

    Unlearning past methodology and evolve

    NextRoll2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company that's changed the course of my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible culture. People feel like family. Great growth opportunity in AdTech. A transparent AdTech company.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a down side, but can be a very challenging industry if you're not familiar with anything AdTech.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you're doing!

    NextRoll2019-08-02
  7. "New Business - Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time

    Pros

    I love the people and culture in the AdRoll SLC office. Everyone is well versed in MarTech and are willing to help out where needed. Along with the great product, office, and culture, we have weekly lunches and great support from leadership. There are many career and up-level opportunities and a very well-built onboarding process for employees at all levels.

    Cons

    No current Cons to list.

    NextRoll2019-08-05
  8. "AdRoll Group is Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team to work with. Management enables you to take charge of your own success. A ton of autonomy.

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons yet.

    NextRoll2019-08-02
  9. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, great perks and great pay. People here are amazing to work with. The work is challenging and I feel like I have a sense of ownership over the decisions I make. It’s incredibly refreshing to work for a company who really lives up to the values they state. They really care about the people who work here personally. Excited for our brand new office to open in about a month!

    Cons

    None that we aren’t working on solutions for!

    NextRoll2019-08-02
  10. "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextRoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, brilliant team, inclusive culture, and the product is very prominent/leading in the industry

    Cons

    The commute from outside SLC can be long depending on traffic

    NextRoll2019-08-02
Found 200 reviews