NutraClick Reviews | Glassdoor

NutraClick Reviews

Updated 3 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
NutraClick CEO Daniel Wallace
Daniel Wallace
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growth, Subsidized Gym Membership, Company Culture, Base(in 21 reviews)

  • "Nutraclick is a fast-paced work environment that fosters healthy competition(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "The customer service aspect can sometime be stressful with upset customers(in 9 reviews)

  • "They basically scam you to become a(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Company, Amazing Benefits, Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Resolution Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NutraClick full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NutraClick is always innovating! I love our fresh, new ideas that often surface. The culture is great, the atmosphere is pleasant and the employees are wonderful to work with. Great team!

    Cons

    Having worked with NutraClick for over 8 years, I feel that NutraClick is a great company. I don't have anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NutraClick2018-03-29
  2. "great experience, awful time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -lots of repetitions -learn how to identify pain points and develop creative solutions quickly -have fun with your peers after hours

    Cons

    -miserable hours -timed breaks -incredibly stressful to maintain your bonuses

    Advice to Management

    it's likely all turned over by now but I think they could benefit from treating everyone like adults.

    NutraClick2019-01-04
  3. "Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Position in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The expectation of the position were clear. The coworkers are really great to work with. When there were changes on the sales floor or in the company, the reasoning behind it was always explained. I was able to really grow my career at NutraClick.

    Cons

    There was not much flexibility in the shift schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Be innovative. Explain the WHY.

    NutraClick2018-02-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of young people. Can wear whatever you want to work. You can go in wearing PJ's from all they care. Not a motivational job

    Cons

    Not a good company at all. There's no growth for young professionals and very low pay. They promise it'll be easier to transfer from sales to other departments but it's all a lie just to keep you doing sales. The worst part is not a real sales job, its more like answering phone calls of angry customers that have gotten charged hundreds of dollars on their credit cards demanding their money back. It seems more like a... scam

    Show More
    NutraClick2018-02-07
  5. "Outside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, close-knit group, transparent within management to entry-level positions on what was happening throughout the company from finance to upcoming projects

    Cons

    No growth outside of Sales. Once you enter the entry-level sales position, there is no upward mobility to getting off the phone and pursue a more financially stable career.

    NutraClick2017-12-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NutraClick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started at Nutraclick a little while ago. At first I was nervous coming from a retail background into a sales position. This was my first ever sales position and honestly the transition couldn't have been smoother. The training was indepth and hands on and I was more than prepared when I hit the phones. The company itself is smaller but it's a lot more personable than I imagine. The team was very welcoming it... had a very nice start up feel. You can tell the team is passionate about the product and genuinely cares about their client base and making sure they are getting what they are paying for and finding the right product to meet their goals. Overall the company has been a pleasure and I could see myself here for quite some time. Overall *Great Company Culture *Awesome benefits * Great location *Amazing company culture * Great commission bonuses *Room for growth

    Show More

    Cons

    At time the job can be stressful since you are dealing with a variety of different consumers with different personalities who can be difficult at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with training and support.

    NutraClick2017-11-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Internship program, great preparation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at NutraClick for less than a year

    Pros

    I had the wonderful opportunity to work as an intern at NutraClick in the Inside Sales department during the summer of 2017. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this experience. I truly looked forward to getting to work everyday. They really try and make work fun and it is. The management does a great job with training and taking care of their employees. I felt respected by my leaders and they pushed me to... my fullest potential. The energy and culture that is fostered at NutraClick, especially for young professionals, cannot be matched.

    Show More

    Cons

    It is a small company, somewhat new. I am unsure what kind of opportunities for growth or advancement are really available, however the management does a great job with training and recognizing a job well done. Opportunity to do really well in sales if you are among the best reps.

    NutraClick2017-10-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time

    Pros

    good company culture, startup feel, young staff, felt like a family

    Cons

    weren't told things about the schedule in the interview such as having to work weekends and longer days than expected. burnout rate is high. arguing with old/uneducated/low income people and pretending like you can't give them a refund for a product they weren't expecting and don't want

    Advice to Management

    business practices could be more ethical

    NutraClick2017-08-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Tough experience that can be beneficial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NutraClick full-time

    Pros

    Great stories to tell at your next job

    Cons

    Get cursed at and threatened constantly

    NutraClick2017-08-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NutraClick full-time

    Pros

    - People in the same department were very close with each other - Great location - Held a lot of company-wide events

    Cons

    - Poor management from C-level executives - Lied about having a Result Only Work Environment (ROWE) during interview - No project manager - Not a lot of interdepartmental camaraderie

    Advice to Management

    - Get more input for the decisions you put forth - Stop doing shady things - Be more transparent about where the company is actually going - Understand that it's the value of project both long term and short term that should be assessed, not solely just the person who has come up with it - Stop lying about your culture during the interview process

    NutraClick2017-06-15
Found 136 reviews