OHL Reviews | Glassdoor

OHL Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OHL CEO Ashok Patel (no image)
Ashok Patel
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Es un buen ambiente de trabajo se centra en el empleado ya que se preocupa porque se sienta reconocido y contento te dan capacitaci(in 10 reviews)

  • "Excelente ambiente de trabajo, las oficinas son c(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes passing blame to low people instead of admitting it was the managers fault(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "OHL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OHL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and leadership

    Cons

    None, I wish I could write something but none

    OHL2019-10-02
  2. "Controller is just that - a controlling, deceptive, monster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Controller in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OHL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people if they don't fall under the ridiculous control of the controller

    Cons

    Insane, fear-like environment if you need your job and work in the Miami accounting department.

    Advice to Management

    I learned that despite the best efforts and good intentions of newcomers, the more tenured employees protect each other and make the efforts of the new crew as difficult as possible and nobody does anything about it, including the newcomers, who are either ill-advised or fear that the incumbent's termination would place them at a temporary disadvantage. Upper management should investigate and replace. There are... reasons why the company has declined so dramatically over the last years and poor and deceptive financial management has much to do with it. Worst experience of my entire career.

    Show More
    OHL2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad place for your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable in College Point, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OHL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not much good to say

    Cons

    They have their favorites, so if you not in their inner circle you Don't get the promotions or good pay raises.

    Advice to Management

    stop playing favorites and walk around and look for yourself who works and who just getting pay to sit around and do nothing.

    OHL2019-08-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Engineering Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OHL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team, holidays, and corporate events.

    Cons

    Lack of vision, no advancement, and marginal raises.

    OHL2019-07-07
  5. "I worked at OHL full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at OHL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuous Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    Was no downsides. Very good company

    OHL2019-05-07
  6. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OHL full-time

    Pros

    Great Projects through all the world

    Cons

    Not advance in career. Just for Spanish

    OHL2018-10-30
  7. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OHL for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady, for sure to get hours.

    Cons

    High turn around keeping teammates.

    OHL2018-10-17
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at OHL full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and good enviroment

    Cons

    Not pretty good on separate the Workload

    OHL2018-03-13
  9. "Carpenter Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OHL full-time

    Pros

    International Contractor, Safety and Quality always a must

    Cons

    Was no downsides. Very good company

    Advice to Management

    Get more local work.

    OHL2018-02-24
  10. "Paul Drageland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inventory Control Specialist in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OHL for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuous Fast paced work environment

    Cons

    There was Uncertainty of hours

    Advice to Management

    Management should be more hands on

    OHL2017-11-02
Found 97 reviews
</>Embed