OMV Reviews | Glassdoor

OMV Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
OMV CEO Rainer Seele (no image)
Rainer Seele
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no career development possibilities(in 5 reviews)

  • "The decision making takes so long so that it generates huge losses and have a bad impact on empolyees moral(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Multinational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OMV full-time

    Pros

    Job stability, training opportunities,working conditions

    Cons

    Promotion in management position is difficult.

    OMV2018-02-21
  2. "Good company to work with in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Tunis, AR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMV full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefit and great work environment

    Cons

    path career is not clear and there is no transparency in many stuff

    OMV2019-02-10

    OMV Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We are sorry that you encountered some uncertainty in the mentioned fields but are also very happy that you still have an overall good impression of our company!

  3. ".."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Accountant in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OMV full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multi-cultural organisation. Best values & Ethics

    Cons

    No downside while working at OMV.

    OMV2019-09-29
  4. "Excellent employer with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    OMV is a stable employer, in general allowing for a good balance of work and private life. Atmosphere on the work floor is excellent.

    Cons

    General salary and compensation for night work or overtime is far below industry standard. No compensation days given for days worked offshore or desert when employed on a local contract.

    Advice to Management

    Management roles could be much more dynamic. Lower management always survives reorganizations. There should be more head room for new talent.

    OMV2019-09-24

    OMV Response

    September 26, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your advice. I just want to add that we have a lot of programs, which help us to promote young talents to join OMV. Moreover, we are cooperation more than ever with universities to attract young talents & fresh graduates. Thank you. Your Employer-Branding Team Christian Fischbacher (christian.fischbacher@omv.com)

    Show Less
  5. "Was good in the beginning until 2013-2014 new management new strategy but with negative consequences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - HSE Engineer in Tunis
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at OMV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation days currently this is the only positif point

    Cons

    Week poor and unfair management

    Advice to Management

    Change the management team clean up!!!!

    OMV2019-10-04
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at OMV full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and so on

    Cons

    Payment and working hours and so on

    OMV2019-09-07

    OMV Response

    September 12, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear former colleague, I really appreciate your positive feedback to OMV. I personally, wish you all the best for your future career. Your Employer Branding Team Christian Fischbacher

  7. "Intern in Project Management and Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work on real life problems that affect a large multinational corporations daily business.

    Cons

    The hours can get rough, and the pay is bad in comparison.

    Advice to Management

    Options for interns to join the company after a succesful internship. Dont just fire and hire them to get cheap labour.

    OMV2019-09-05

    OMV Response

    September 12, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. All our interns have the possibility to join OMV, but it always depends on the vacant positions. If there is any specific case you want to talk, please contact my colleague Angelica Iannuzzi (angelica.iannuzzi@omv.com). Thank you so much, Your Employer Branding Team Christian Fischbacher

    Show Less
  8. "Yes but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Expert in Vienna
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OMV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of possibilities Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Good chance to get caught up in internal politics Slow decision processes

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees

    OMV2019-08-13

    OMV Response

    August 20, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear colleague, Thank you very much for your quite positive feedback. We believe that constructive criticism and feedback is very important to us in order to improve. Therefore, do not hesitate to get in contact with Christian Fischbacher (christian.fischbacher@omv.com) to discuss your case in more detail. Of course you can be assured that we will handle this with the utmost confidentiality. Your Employer Branding Team

    Show Less
  9. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surface Warfare Officer in Vienna
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OMV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, the office is nice and to warm (AC not suitable)

    Cons

    bad pay, stress environment, unprepared people

    Advice to Management

    do what you say you should do pay the people how work not the one that do not HR is not doing HR

    OMV2019-08-21

    OMV Response

    September 3, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear former colleague, I am very sorry for your negative experience at OMV. HR and I will collect every feedback (negative & positive) in order to improve everybodys performance. Therefore, thank you for your feedback. In case of any upcoming questions, please feel free to contact me. Above all, I personally wish you all the best for your future career. Your Employer-Branding Team Christian Fischbacher (christian.fischbacher@omv.com)

    Show Less
  10. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Piping and Pipeline Expert in Islamabad, Islamabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OMV full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent working environment in respective discipline

    Cons

    No Such. Company left Pakistan!

    OMV2019-06-17

    OMV Response

    September 3, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Dear former colleague, I highly appreciate your positive feedback, which is always nice to read. All the best for your futre. Your Employer-Branding Team Christian Fischbacher christian.fischbacher@omv.com

Found 115 reviews
</>Embed