OnPoint OC Reviews | Glassdoor

OnPoint OC Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
OnPoint OC CEO Bradley Stone (no image)
Bradley Stone
12 Ratings
  1. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Colton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I received excellent training as a Sales Representative Requored

    Cons

    Required to work too late at night when homeowners didn't want to open their doors.

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2015-12-09
  2. "Field Marketing Agents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marketing Representative in Upland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned lots of great sales skills and developed a strong work ethic; made lots of great friends.

    Cons

    Long hours and low wages (I worked on commission); very hard to move up in the company's hierarchy; hard to earn enough income to justify time and money investment

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2017-07-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at OnPoint OC full-time

    Pros

    No pros..... I really don't have much to say positive besides where the office is located it's beautiful

    Cons

    You get tricked into an interview, the women talks the job up on the phone but when your arrive there is at least 10 other people in the waiting room with you. One after one gets called for this 5-10min interview, after mine the women still didn't tell me what id be doing..... Took all the way till training day to find out its door to door sales on commission only....

    OnPoint OC2016-09-15
  4. "Work hard and you will succeed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at OnPoint OC full-time

    Pros

    Great hard working atmosphere. Managers work with you. Family oriented.

    Cons

    Long hours if you're dedicated. 100% commission.

    OnPoint OC2015-10-13
  5. "If you are weak don't apply."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Person in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place if you can sell all kinds of opportunity to get rich and many younger people have done it at On Point. If you want it they have it!

    Cons

    It is not for weak people, if you want to sit in a office and talk on the phone wrong place. Very entrepreneurial and explosive.

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2015-08-20
  6. "BEST mentorship I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC part-time

    Pros

    I had the best mentor/coach that really took me under her wing and selflessly taught me everything about the business and how to be the most successful I could be in the least amount of time possible. No seniority! Extremely motivated, hard working, positive people. Ability to mentor/coach in just a little amount of time. HUGE growth. Fun challenge and incentives thrown our way from CEO to reward our hard work. Friends become family. Travel perks FULLY PAID FOR to vegas, bahamas, etc. National conferences FULLY PAID FOR flight and everything. Ability to manage others in a small amount of time. Growth and personal development. Bonuses and incentives given from CEO to reward the staff.

    Cons

    It does require a work ethic, so if you are lazy and not a self-driven individual this is not the place for you.

    OnPoint OC2015-07-16
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at OnPoint OC

    Pros

    None that I can think of. I would advise against any contact with this organization. Find a real job.

    Cons

    This company is simply a pyramid scheme. They lie to you in order to come interview, you very quickly find out its nothing more than door to door sales. You're selling crap nobody wants.

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2015-08-14
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Illegal Soliciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC part-time

    Pros

    The company has an amazing vibe. The people that work there are young and motivated to make a lot of money.

    Cons

    Illegal soliciting, support making the sale without thinking about the use of the product, make sales from physically walking B2B (in first interview they said they deal directly with CEO making the work sound more official), teach to lie about product, worried about money not about what their actually selling, borderline pyramid scheme

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2015-08-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OnPoint OC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OnPoint OC

    Pros

    I have never worked with a group of more incredibly motivated co workers until this job. This job pushes me to be a better person every day. In my time at OnPoint OC I have seen 5 people promoted to management and it is encouraging to see the opportunity for rapid growth within the company. If you are looking for more than just the 8 to 5 everyday job than this might be the opportunity for you. This job makes the opportunity for business ownership a reality. It is motivating to know that the co workers I am with every day are there to see me succeed, just as much as I am. I wake up everyday excited for what the day can bring. I used to work a day job where I counted down the hours until I could leave, at OnPoint OC the people actually enjoy hanging around each other inside and outside of work.

    Cons

    It does require a great work ethic.

    OnPoint OC2015-05-23
  10. Helpful (6)

    "disgrace to "marketing""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OnPoint OC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    attainable goals, not a hard sell at all, no experience needed, bilingual is a plus here

    Cons

    working around low-income people full time, borderline illegal soliciting, employees stealing newcomers sales, have to deal with a lot of security personnel

    Continue reading
    OnPoint OC2015-06-24
Found 39 reviews