PIC Group Reviews | Glassdoor

PIC Group Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Frank Avery
1 Ratings
  1. "Quality inspection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PIC Group

    Pros

    They do their best to place you close to home

    Cons

    I wonder if I'm at Sean me Street!!!

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the trouble makers

    PIC Group2016-11-01
  2. "It was a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Princeton, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PIC Group part-time

    Pros

    Part time. Good pay. Perks. Once a month we have a lunch party

    Cons

    Childish. Alot of petty bosses. The bosses do what they want. And start rumors bout everyone under them.

    Advice to Management

    Look into your leads. How they treat data. Like we are there personal assistants.

    PIC Group2019-08-11
  3. "OK job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PIC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people with much experience

    Cons

    No process and lousy on boarding

    Advice to Management

    Improve internal processes and employees will thrive.

    PIC Group2019-03-31
  4. "Corporate office is totally detached from actions of local management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Manager in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PIC Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great corporate team to work with in Georgia!

    Cons

    While you might thing you are treaading in smooth water you will actually be in murky water surronded by sharks. Caution would be advised when moving forward with this position. The core controlling group locally are every company worst nightmare,

    Advice to Management

    If you committ to supporting your team, make darn sure you know whats going on before you let someone throw a valuable asset away. You chose to keep the bad apple that ruined the whole barrel!

    PIC Group2018-08-08
  5. "Safety Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PIC Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, Great field personnel, travel, summers off for contract workers

    Cons

    Company has lost client without replacing work in power generation outage field

    PIC Group2017-10-05
  6. "Death Spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PIC Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits are at or above industry standard. There are some hard working people within the company that are trying to do their job. You get to work on some neat projects that never get implemented or taken to the field properly.

    Cons

    Place has been on death spiral the last several years. The company continues to lose money every year. Don't think that you will ever get a bonus check because they can't even cover their overheard. Marubeni purchased this company almost a decade ago and have mismanaged the business over the years. The only way they will continue to be in business is if the parent continues to fund them. That funding will eventually...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They don't need or want any. They already know everything.

    PIC Group2017-10-26
  7. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PIC Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Nice People, Nice Office

    Cons

    Not totally honest about workload.

    PIC Group2017-07-12
  8. "It's up to you if you want to be with a temp agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PIC Group

    Pros

    When they have work for you, you work. People are nice to work for/with.

    Cons

    They lead you to believe in the beginning that you have a full time permanent position. Then you find out it's part time temporary. When they don't you have to call in your availability like other temp agencies.

    PIC Group2017-06-20
  9. "quality inspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Inspector in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PIC Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fair honest people, good to their people, nice team leaders

    Cons

    not enough hours no work

    PIC Group2017-02-03
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Buchanan, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PIC Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation and benifits. Nice work environment.

    Cons

    Manager was promoted above her level of competence.

    Advice to Management

    Find a new techwriting manager for SoCo.

    PIC Group2016-10-19
Found 27 reviews