PeoplePerHour Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

PeoplePerHour Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
PeoplePerHour CEO & Cofounder Xenios Thrasyvoulou  (no image)
Xenios Thrasyvoulou
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are using hot technologies in the product and they are very open to new ideas and suggestions(in 5 reviews)

  • "PPH is truly changing the way the teams are run and working together compared to previous years(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum working hours per day 9(in 4 reviews)

  • "The whole management team where inexperience, unable to run an international project and make it grow(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Making great progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePerHour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PPH is truly changing the way the teams are run and working together compared to previous years. Flexible working culture and fun office environment.

    Cons

    Some lack of processes and structure which has its pros and cons. Add more benefits/perks so we can stand out from other companies.

    PeoplePerHour2019-12-12
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Athens

    I have been working at PeoplePerHour full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work in this company for almost a year. I was very hesitant in the beginning because of some negatives comments in glassdoor. My personal experience is that it is exactly the opposite of these comments. The working environment is great and the colleagues are very helpful. You never exceed the 8 hours. They are using hot technologies in the product and they are very open to new ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    Nothing special to mention so far

    PeoplePerHour2019-12-03
  3. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Engineer in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePerHour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PeoplePerHour has successfully merged startup/fun-to-work-at culture with the professionalism you'll need to evolve. This also includes cutting edge technologies and Agile methodologies.

    Cons

    There will always be things to improve but at this point no major cons.

    PeoplePerHour2019-11-22
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePerHour part-time

    Pros

    Less competition you can propose a job easily

    Cons

    To be selected you need to put lots of efforts

    PeoplePerHour2019-11-09
  5. "Innovative company in an exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PeoplePerHour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for PeoplePerHour has allowed me to be a part of some exciting projects that I'd never had the chance before working here. There is a great desire within the company to challenge and innovate so that we are able to be a step ahead of our competitors. The digital freelance industry is growing at a rapid rate so it's a fantastic project to be a part of and help move forward. Each person is able to have a genuine impact and have their voice heard within the company and their role. Naturally, flexible/remote working is embraced.

    Cons

    The official office hours are long, although you're not expected to stay outside of these hours.

    PeoplePerHour2019-10-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Crazed CEO - Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeoplePerHour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting product with big potential

    Cons

    - CEO installs a culture of paranoia and fear - Impossible to work with and treats other members of staff like trash - Avoid working here at all costs you will regret it

    Continue reading
    PeoplePerHour2019-10-22
  7. "Good option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at PeoplePerHour full-time

    Pros

    Work from home Be your own boss

    Cons

    No social life No long term projects

    PeoplePerHour2019-08-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dishonest acts to make more profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeoplePerHour full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you can just get your salary

    Cons

    You will be engaged to exploit. No morality...

    Continue reading
    PeoplePerHour2019-07-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great team, shame about the owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payment Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeoplePerHour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team were really fabulous

    Cons

    Everything else. Mainly any interaction with the owner.

    Continue reading
    PeoplePerHour2019-05-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "As bad as it gets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeoplePerHour full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a few pros in every place but in this I don't think they are worth listing given how many cons there are

    Cons

    Toxic CEO creates a toxic environment. Do yourself a favor and avoid the PPH. The leadership style is control and paranoia. Ask questions about company culture and longevity of employees who work close to the CEO before joining and make an opinion for yourself.

    PeoplePerHour2019-05-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews