KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pie Insurance

Engaged Employer

Pie Insurance

Add a Review

Pie Insurance Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 73 of over 75 reviews
4.9
97% Recommend to a Friend
Pie Insurance Chief Executive Officer John Swigart
99% Approve of CEO

Found 73 of over 75 reviews

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pie Insurance Chief Executive Officer John Swigart
John Swigart
62 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    10 out of 10, would recommend

    Feb 24, 2022 - Senior Product Designer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So far so good. Surrounded by supportive, smart people. Vibe is relaxed, which is tough in a tech-heavy space.

    Cons

    None have come up yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work!

    Jul 30, 2022 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, compensation, best benefits I have ever had, and great career progression.

    Cons

    Growing pains due to fast growth but I am confident in the trajectory of the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture!

    Jul 13, 2022 - Recruiter in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Not a con can be in the office or remote!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They care about their employees

    Jul 12, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A loved one recently passed away, and a few days after telling my boss the news, the company sent me a care package with some treats. Just another example of how Pie cares for their employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything really.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wow- what a great place

    Jul 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is so positive and supportive. Good pay snd really good benefits

    Cons

    I haven’t found any cons yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Look No Further, You Want to Work Here!

    Jun 29, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is everything here! The values and operating principles aren't just words on a website. They are embedded in everything we do. The benefits are amazing. There is an atmosphere of high-performance, support, respect, and all-around inclusion. I have all the tools and resources I need to contribute in an impactful way. Work-life balance and self-care is strongly supported to the point of feeling required. Pio-neers receive praise and acknowledgment for accomplishments, while also receiving support and clear direction when help is needed. We are constantly questioning how we do things, re-evaluating in the spirit of continuous improvement.

    Cons

    None that I'm aware of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    OUTSTANDING Company to work for

    Jun 15, 2022 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many pros!!!! Supportive and encouraging atmosphere, amazing benefits package, career growth potential(they want to help you set and reach your career goals!), transparency within the company, they value your insight and want to hear your opinions then act on them. Pie is seriously an awesome company to work for!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons, Pie is rapidly growing and changes happen within the company daily and weekly so you do have to keep up with the new exciting things (not really a con imo)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great benefits and company culture

    Apr 30, 2022 - Senior Corporate Paralegal in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Pie the company culture is fantastic. There is a lot of enthusiasm for the work we do, and teams that work well together. The benefits are expansive and leadership does a good job listening to feedback.

    Cons

    Not all processes are smooth and easy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to give your best and grow

    Apr 10, 2022 - Principal Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Lots of opportunity to impact and improve our technology stack + Engineering is willing to listen to ideas and strategies from all engineers + Fun co-workers with a great environment to be a part of + Growing and improving efficiency and tooling every day - be a part of our continued growth and our push for greater engineering excellence + Growing startup (if you love it!) + I'm excited to continue to have new team members with ideas, outside knowledge and experience and the opportunity to continue to grow and expand our perspectives - help us see further and move faster!

    Cons

    - Growing startup atmosphere (if that isn't your thing)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Talent & Technology

    Apr 11, 2022 - Product Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - smart & driven co workers - fun culture where failing is encouraged - the right technology and product suite to grow

    Cons

    - fastpaced - self-directed - uncertainty

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews
</>Embed

Pie Insurance Reviews FAQs

Pie Insurance has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 75 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Pie Insurance to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pie Insurance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pie Insurance. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

97% of Pie Insurance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pie Insurance 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Pie Insurance to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Pie Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pie Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Pie Insurance logo
or

Pie Insurance Photos

+ Add Photo
Pie Insurance photo of: DC Office
Pie Insurance photo of: Denver office
Pie Insurance photo of: DC Office
Pie Insurance photo of: DC Office
Pie Insurance photo of: Pie Values
Pie Insurance photo of: Denver office
Pie Insurance photo of: Denver office
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 75 Pie Insurance reviews submitted anonymously by Pie Insurance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pie Insurance is right for you.