KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Pie Insurance

Engaged Employer

Pie Insurance

Add a Review

Pie Insurance Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 of over 53 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pie Insurance Chief Executive Officer John Swigart (no image)
John Swigart
46 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Left and came back - it is a great place to work!

    Jun 21, 2021 - Client Onboarding Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You really feel like you are making a difference and you can see the difference being made in our numbers consistently going up and to the right in terms of new partners and new premium. I can definitely say I am making a difference n the organization

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    We couldn't be more excited that you chose to come back to Pie. We're lucky to have you!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pie has been a great team to be a part of

    Feb 12, 2021 - Principal Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy the people that I get to work with - whether we have similar ways of doing things or not, the diversity doesn't get in the way of finding positive paths forward. We are growing, supporting more customers and continuing to get great support from investors to make even more of an impact. We're building out the infrastructure and technology that are going to help us innovate and sustain our growth. New folks will have a great chance to help with the designs and explore the latest technologies we can put to use to make the team succeed.

    Cons

    Any startup is going to to have a lot of things to do and a hard time getting them all done - we've been working with Objectives and Key Results to help drive prioritization and focus on what is most important to help us get results that matter most.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoy the work environment

    May 10, 2021 - New Business Underwriter in Von Ormy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits package, flexibility, no micromanaging, fun work environment

    Cons

    It's a fun work environment, but there is a lot of work to be done, so be prepared. Not exactly a con to be honest because it means job security. I just had to input something in this window, so wanted to input the reality that there is still work to be handled.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    Thank you for the thoughtful and honest review! Our culture is built by the people and we have all of our Pie-oneers to thank for creating such a great place to work. If you have any suggestions or ideas to continue to build and improve our culture you can always feel free to connect with our People team.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to help a company grow

    Apr 19, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, coworkers, growth opportunity, the future outlook of Pie

    Cons

    Growing pains with any company are sometimes difficult but if you can be flexible and adapt then this is a great place.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    Thank you for your review! We’re excited by the growth we’re experiencing but also recognize there can be challenges that come along with this. Maintaining a culture of transparency will always be a focus at Pie.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn't be happier I found Pie Insurance!

    May 5, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive, fun, transparent, honest, fast-paced, diverse, open-minded, room to grow (& growth is encouraged!), kind, values curiosity.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    What great words to describe Pie, we are always striving to live up to our core values! Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing opportunity!!!

    Feb 19, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pie is such an exciting company to work for because we are BUILDING it from the ground up. This leads to an extremely fulfilling day where input and feedback is not only encouraged but 100% necessarily as we look to be a tremendous company.

    Cons

    If you are not comfortable with radical change, this wont be a good spot. If you enjoy dropping donuts in the field, this is also not a job for you.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    Thank you for the great feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun culture and hard workers

    Feb 19, 2021 - Partner Experience Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every employee from every department seems to truly put their best effort into their everyday work. It’s a fun culture, even if we are working from home. Pie does a fantastic job at making their employees feel valued and respected. Very transparent communication from leadership.

    Cons

    As a start up, flexibility is definitely needed. Processes may change but Pie does a great job at trying to get feedback from all affected departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Mar 12, 2021 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun team. Interesting product that helps people. Company leadership is very transparent. Little perks here and there go a long way. Great culture, everyone stays involved.

    Cons

    There has been a severe lack of pies while we're WFH.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrific company to work for!

    Feb 19, 2021 - Associate Engineer in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Officers/Leadership very transparent and involved in getting to know employees + Handling remote work very well + Very pleasant hierarchical structure (managers are there more as a resource than as a boss)

    Cons

    - Things blow up occasionally and we have to push pretty hard to fix an issue, but this doesn't happen as often as one might expect; the whole engineering team is exceedingly competent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Pie Insurance Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company with tons of room for growth

    Mar 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Competitive pay Opportunity for growth Ability to work in a fast, innovative environment

    Cons

    Not for those who don't like change Goals not transparent Lots of manual work as is true for most start ups

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pie Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pie Insurance? Share Your Experiences

Pie Insurance logo
or