KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Planit Advertising

Is this your company?

Planit Advertising

Add a Review

Planit Advertising Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 31 reviews

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Planit Advertising  President & Co-founder Matthew Doud (no image)
Matthew Doud
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

2,927

249 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A shining star in an ever changing industry.

    Aug 4, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaboration. Innovation. Creativity. Grit. These are the fundamental reason I got into this business and why I continue to love it here!

    Cons

    Again - Collaboration. Innovation. Creativity. Grit. These are the reason I got into this business and why I sometimes don't love it here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run for your life

    Sep 16, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A pretty office and nothing else.

    Cons

    Everything else. Hours, pay, lack of feedback, a toxic culture and work environment, nepotism. This company is losing employees faster than they can hire them for all of these reasons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst place I've every worked in

    Apr 2, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working there was brief. Little to no contact hours

    Cons

    Disorganized, Intensely ego driven environment. zero tolerance for anything. Grossly misplaced sense of importance across the board.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The 'Classic' agency, but that is not a good thing in 2020

    Sep 8, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sexy offices, 'fun' things to do at the office, a bar, coffee shop, cool toys and bright colors. Some of the work is very creative, but that is for the select teams (mostly). A great place to go all in as you cut your teeth in the industry, feels like the late 1980's in ad agencies in NY and LA.

    Cons

    More of a family business than pure corporate entity, where you fall in the social strata will define what you work on and who you work with.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to work

    Aug 17, 2020 - Digital Development Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people working towards a common goal. Fun environment. Insane at times.

    Cons

    Getting the attention of top management can be a challenge

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Jan 24, 2020 - Strategy/Media in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tons of exciting work, great people to work with, fun culture.

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, can be stressful at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Do some diggin' first

    Nov 15, 2019 - Sr 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of my colleagues are simply 'good people'.

    Cons

    The change is constant, but not by design - by circumstance of todays #'s or most recent resignation. It's not about what we're doing and why we do it - it's really (and only) about how we are doing it. The turnover is possibly the best job security I have ever seen - but it is extremely wasteful and taxing on us and causes the similar churn for the clients.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    One of the worst places I've ever worked

    Apr 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly cannot think of many

    Cons

    Toxic environment, a few noxious people that will never be fired, run like a sweatshop, nasty attitudes, bad coffee, ZERO LEADERSHIP, do yourself a favor and skip this one....

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely fast work environment with extremely fast turnover rates

    Feb 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You may get to work on some big clients. You will definitely get to work on bland clients. The culture makes Planit, and it's one of the best workplaces in Baltimore in terms of talent and clients. You can thrive doing good work, but don't expect upward growth. Expect to gain great experience working with a very talented print, design, and account management team. What you do with that experience is up to you.

    Cons

    If you're susceptible to burnout* you will have problems here. Don't believe me? If you interview there, stop by the kitchen and look at the Halloween posters. You will start to notice the massive fluctuation in personal when you compare them to the online bios. By my last count, around a third of the employees who started 2013 with Planit finished the year with another company. There's an ongoing evolution in the process and structure of the organization, and it takes a toll on those who have spent time trying to adapt to shifting responsibilities and goals. With the constant revolving door of employees, this trend unfortunately isn't stopping any time soon. *If you aren't susceptible to burnout, go start your own company and make significantly more money.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Planit Advertising Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in knowing that our employees gain a tremendous amount of experience while working at Planit—whether it’s through developing and executing award-winning campaigns for national and global brands, or through ongoing education and training offered at no cost to our team members. We understand that this is not an easy place to work, and we value the feedback that both past and current employees share. As a result, we have dedicated resources to making the growth of our agency more manageable and to ensure that everyone has a path and his or her voice is heard. We’ve implemented new employee programs, offered enhanced benefits programs, and invested in management training and solidifying structure—among many other improvements.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Room to grow (and I mean that in a good way)

    Jan 10, 2018 - Web Developer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People. I’ve learned from my time at Planit that if the first or predominate Pro is Culture it’s not a 'good fit' for me. In fact, if I never hear that word again it’d be okay. Planit’s people are awesome, which is not the same thing. The work can be interesting. Ideally very little downtime, it just keeps coming and never gets boring. Upper management is engaged and earnest. The things they want to achieve are all great things. The profit sharing structure is very generous.

    Cons

    First and foremost by a long measure, (reference above), Planit has far too significant a track record of throwing its good people under the bus. It is morale-killing, counter-productive and just plain sad. Strong and diligent employees can be set up to fail. Culture is nice, but when it becomes an obligation it is not employee-appreciation anymore. Lots of recent growth is hard for any small business.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Planit Advertising Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Planit Advertising ? Share Your Experiences

or