Power Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Power CEO David Power (no image)
David Power
5 Ratings
  1. "Creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power full-time

    Pros

    Talented people, positive work environment, family-friendly mentality

    Cons

    Could benefit from some youth in the creative department

    Power2018-08-22
  2. "Great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Illustrator in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    When you have great people to work with, it makes work easier.

    Power2019-06-21
  3. "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Power

    Pros

    Great Company, Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Power2018-08-20
  4. "Great People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Power full-time

    Pros

    Has a really family atmosphere and is generous with their employees. Always considerate to personal life.

    Cons

    The company does not appear to have a direction. Changes happening all the time but appears to be on a whim and not planned for a goal. Needs more direction!

    Power2018-08-20
  5. "The time in now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The time to be at Power is right now! Leadership is heading in the right direction and the employees are killing it. We have some of the most innovative, creative people and it's exciting to be around their energy every day. There are so many progressive things that set Power apart from other agencies in town, so while the grass may seem greener at times, this is a special place to be where they believe that the future is now.

    Show More

    Cons

    Summer hours only last until Memorial Day.

    Advice to Management

    Tout what Power has - employees, services, positions, thought-leaders - more! Socially share smarter, not more frequently. Keep great leaders in those positions and listen to your employees - they are going to help us evolve for the future.

    Power2018-07-26
  6. "Stable, slow-paced agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Power full-time

    Pros

    Stability and work/life balance. Relaxed culture and environment.

    Cons

    Slow to change and adapt. Not a big risk-taking company.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce more youth into leadership positions.

    Power2018-07-17
  7. "Change is difficult but needed..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Power full-time

    Pros

    Power allows quality people to do top-notch work while keeping a family/work-life balance.

    Cons

    People need to push, pull or get out of the way. Dont let the family-like atmosphere cloud over the fact that is a business.

    Advice to Management

    Changing internally to reflect the changing industry is difficult but also very much needed. Management should continue towards the next iteration of Power. Accountability is key.

    Power2017-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Over 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Power full-time

    Pros

    Lot of great people working there. Good benefits.

    Cons

    The company makes constant changes in overall structure of work flow and positions. Less of a whole company team approach in working together. Which has hurt overall production of work. At the cost of several key employees and loss of major accounts. New approach over the last 4 years is get rid of those with experience and hire in employees with little experience and for less pay.

    Advice to Management

    Get (keep) more experienced and loyal employees. Break up the current structure get things back to one big team working together.

    Power2017-11-01
  9. "Associate Client Engagement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Client Engagement Manager in Louisville, KY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Power full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The team at Power is dedicated, knowledgeable and hard working. My happiest and most productive years were spent at the agency.

    Cons

    Recent changes in the structure of the company have not been very beneficial.

    Power2017-10-31
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is room for growth

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Power2017-08-23
Found 19 reviews