Practo Technologies Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Practo Technologies CEO Shashank ND (no image)
Shashank ND
417 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work culture, Meaningful mission(in 70 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and of someone is working hard there is scope(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Practo Technologies

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, energy and passion to keep you moving forward. The greatest chance in life to create a direct impact on people living in the world. You get a chance to work with the most intellectual people. Meant for serious and ambitious people who want to make it big in life.

    Cons

    Lethargic and dumb HR team. Things are changing though.

    Continue reading
    Practo Technologies2014-11-22
  2. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Practo Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great managers - Most of the teams I worked with had really good managers. They stick to Practo principles and empathize with employees

    Cons

    Need to improve the overall strategy of the company.

    Continue reading
    Practo Technologies2019-11-05
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    flexible work hours, decent pay

    Cons

    micro management, less experienced people at managerial position.

    Practo Technologies2018-02-28
  4. "Challanging work and very friendly atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies

    Pros

    projects are good. You learn a lot.

    Cons

    it is difficult to get into Practo

    Practo Technologies2018-01-27
  5. "My experience working at Practo for 18 months"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and Incentives Structure

    Cons

    Top Level Management don't care about the difficulties of lower level management. Internal Politics is also very high.

    Practo Technologies2018-01-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great Enthusiastic Team, fun to work with

    Cons

    Too much of travelling even during traffic hours

    Practo Technologies2017-10-27
  7. "Amazing incentives"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies

    Pros

    Fast paced growing organization. Amazing growth opportunities

    Cons

    Sales target are insane sometimes

    Practo Technologies2017-04-11
  8. "Great growth opportunity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies

    Pros

    Lots of good work in the beginning.

    Cons

    Lots of politics towards the end. Too many team and structure changes.

    Practo Technologies2016-10-23
  9. "Great company, great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great engineers Near absent hierarchy Open office culture Approach anyone for any help Work life balance Great office space

    Cons

    Learning is less compared to competition Lack of good Product managers

    Continue reading
    Practo Technologies2020-05-14
  10. "Used to be an amazing place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Practo Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Lots of exposure to learning, free and open interaction with leadership and good growth opportunities

    Cons

    No long term vision for business

    Practo Technologies2020-05-12
Found 582 reviews