Pro Search Reviews | Glassdoor

Pro Search Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Edward S. McKersie
3 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful company that cares and works for you to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with ProSearch was a great experience that has gotten me to where I am now working a fulltime IT job that I have been very happy with. What makes it even more amazing is that one of the recruiters (Tim H) actually reached out to me personally and presented this opportunity. It was at the perfect time because I was just nearing the end of my classes and about to begin my search. They have all been extremely helpful and welcoming Pros - Friendly staff who genuinely care for your success in your career. - Check-ins every now and then even treating us all with food sometimes - Company get togethers for food, drinks, and best of all new connections - Availability, always open to any concerns or questions that may come up

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of is that contractor positions can be temporary (ie 6 mo term, 12 mo etc) but from what I hear from others is that Pro Search will work with you to find another position if you aren't fully hired by then. I did not have to deal with this personally but Pro Search strives and wants you to become fully employed.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing Lack of Professionalism and Employee Support and Followup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid relationship with several local companies. Locally Based

    Cons

    Management seems detached from their professional contractors. Some recruiters incredibly unprofessional, lacking followup, followthrough and seeming to lack experience. I lost all trust in this company.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2019-01-24
  3. "An Amazing Professional Company with Compassion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have their act together. They are small enough to be personal and large enough to secure great career opportunities at top-notch companies. Truly wonderful people that care.

    Cons

    If I had to give one, they are small and may depend on people instead of process. Example is I think they have one payroll person, and if that person is away things can be delayed.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2018-04-06
  4. "Their service is simply amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Search

    Pros

    I recently moved to Portland and have been having a hard time finding a new job even with my degree. One weekend I sent Mary Warren my resume and cover letter, and the next weekend I had a job!

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons. Pro-Search was quick, direct, efficient and worked with me and the employer to create a timeline that worked.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2018-02-17
  5. "Outstanding Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In the past 3 years I have worked closely with Todd Chamberlain, Kathleen Parker and Sarah Davies on 2 contracts as well as Sarah helping me land a direct hire position. Each of them have consistently gone above and beyond advocating on my behalf for competitive compensation rates, offering benefits (when eligible) and most importantly was there for me when I needed a voice in the workplace. I am very grateful for all the opportunities and support I have had with Pro Search.

    Cons

    It's to be expected that every business has areas they can improve in. I honestly don't have a "con" on why someone would not want to work with Pro Search.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2018-02-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No Contact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search

    Pros

    A job when I needed it.

    Cons

    No Contact after hire. Salary for same job all over the place. I got paid 18.00 and another got 20.00 and another 22.00 etc.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2016-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pro Search, Inc., Positively Professional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Search

    Pros

    Working for Pro Search is more than just a job. The company culture promotes a positive, supportive, working together mantra, knowing that as a team everyone achieves more not only in a progressive global sense but also in a work satisfaction sense. I would recommend our team of professionals in a heartbeat and have on more than one occasion! They are hard working, dedicated professionals who love what they do and they do it well! Each specialized team is poised to help both the job seeker and the employer who is seeking a qualified candidate.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2015-07-14
  8. "Experience different office settings and jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pro Search for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance because you determine whether or not you wish to accept an assignment.

    Cons

    Starting pay is $12 an hour

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2015-03-22
  9. "Well deserved reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract IT Professionals in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pro Search for less than a year

    Pros

    This recruiting and staffing firm has a well deserved reputation in Maine for treating job seekers, their client companies and their own staff like real people. Very low turnover and many people within the industry would love to work there. Casual, but fast paced, workplace.

    Cons

    low turnover makes it nearly impossible to get a job here. The staff enjoy what they do and have great home/work balance with work from home option.

    Continue reading
    Pro Search2012-09-05
Found 9 reviews