Razorpay Reviews | Glassdoor

Razorpay Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Razorpay Co-Founder Harshil Mathur
Harshil Mathur
32 Ratings
  1. "Forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time

    Pros

    - Extremely forward thinking and growth oriented - Strong leadership - Great Culture

    Cons

    - Can feel a bit overly corporate at times

    Razorpay2020-01-19
  2. "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible work timing , good learning curve

    Cons

    some teams may not be good

    Razorpay2020-01-31
  3. "Money vs work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance in the company

    Cons

    Nothing. But only thing is avg money

    Razorpay2019-12-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Work culture and responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New technologies Work culture. work life balance

    Cons

    Molding into MNC, as it should remain as a startup culture

    Razorpay2019-10-22
  5. Helpful (6)

    "No transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Razorpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the leading fin tech company in india

    Cons

    frequent war room culture Salary very less and not what was promised Job description does not match with what was in the offer letter .joined as a senior software engineer and later when they decided to go with levels I got assigned sde1. There is no transparency in this process .

    Razorpay2019-10-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "One of the best places to work is becoming an 'ex-PayU' reunion company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had a great culture Core team people are extremely friendly Flexible work timings Unlimited Work-from-Home Millennial friendly environment Frequent team outings

    Cons

    Like most of the growing companies, Razorpay's culture has completely changed. Razorpay has been hiring people from one of their competitors (PayU) in most of the top management and they have stamped their authority by favouring other ex-PayX employees. Middle management is horrible. They're comprised of people who joined the company in its honeymoon phase and are reaping unfair rewards based on 'I was here before you'. Poor support for people in the business team. Operations and support are super slow and half the work is internal firefighting.

    Continue reading
    Razorpay2019-10-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time

    Pros

    Startup culture Friendly employees Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Not that i can think of

    Razorpay2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Is an excellent place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Razorpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working culture and environment

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Razorpay2019-09-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work & the best company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Razorpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at Razorpay for more than 3 years & my journey was fabulous with lots of learning & growth opportunities. Friendly & collaborative colleagues, managers & founders as well. HR team is the best where they always strive to implement the best people friendly practices. The vision of company is really great & is a people friendly company. Good work life balance, flexibility at work, good benefits, free food & snacks. If you want to experience the good culture of Razorpay, then you should definitely join or interview with them. I wish Razorpay all the best & a great success ahead.

    Cons

    Cons is really tough to find

    Continue reading
    Razorpay2019-08-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Razorpay full-time

    Pros

    a good place to work at, good growth, flexible work timings, fully stocked pantry, great subordinates

    Cons

    none that I can think of now

    Razorpay2019-07-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews