Reputation Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Reputation CEO Joe Fuca
Joe Fuca
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch & free food in offices(in 29 reviews)

  • "Flexibility and Work life Balance(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains, but you can expect that from any organization that is growing as quickly as Reputation(in 10 reviews)

  • "The offices are far away from San Francisco (Redwood City(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      No Regrets!

      Aug 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our ENTIRE global team. Having the opportunity to work with some of the most talented individuals in our industry is extremely motivating. Every day you're given the opportunity to collaborate cross-functionally, learn something new and overcome challenges/wins together. The pandemic has been an adjustment globally for everyone in the company. Our leadership team has implemented a weekly global All Hands to keep employees informed and engaged.

      Cons

      Like any startup, things are always changing. You have to be flexible and adaptable. The company runs fast and you wear many hats. For some, they thrive in this environment. For others, it's hard to keep up. Work life balance can be tough to manage if you're not disciplined. Not a lot of structure with onboarding or continued education/training.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Reputation Response

      Leadership Team

      Thank you for your review! These are great recommendations and feedback for our leadership our future employees. This type of review, gives great insight on how Reputation.com embodies our Mission Statement of winning together! We'll pass along the suggestions for better forecasting, inspiration and vision through the remainder of 2020 and into 2021. We're so glad you're part of our Reputation team.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Never Boring, A lot of opportunity, Many good people

      Apr 20, 2021 - Senior Finance Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is extremely impressive. Smart people all over the place. I've been so pleased with how much people care for each other and rally to support each other on difficult projects, and through tough times personally. Currently working from home which is excellent and I expect the organization will continue this practice into the future. We are growing and trending positively and positioning ourselves well for the future. There is a willingness for staff to see how the whole organization operates and for people to get new and quality experience. Lunch is catered a few days a week. Snacks are provided in the office.

      Cons

      There is so much to do. The company is growing and we are working to put the framework in place to support it. Standard growing pains, but still a challenge to navigate. There's no way I could get what I need to get done in a standard 40 hour week, so I am easily at 50-60 hours a week unfortunately and unless you set firm boundaries, you could be at 60+ hours. There are so many meetings too, which is exacerbated by the WFH setup, but it is a challenge to balance the meeting attendance with getting work done.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love my job!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Administrative in Redwood City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Reputation for almost 3 years. This is by far the best position of my career. There are many opportunities to learn and grow. Many open roles are replaced with internal promotions. When COVID first hit - mangement worked tirelessly to make sure we would not have to layoff any of our employees. We were all able to keep our roles and navigate the personal side of the lockdowns w/o fear of financial issues. The environment is challenging, but that is what I am looking for! Making an impact is hard work. The market is ever-changing and we change with it. Very excited about our recent purchase of Nuvi. Exciting times! People Ops is very engaged with the cultivation of culture: Free lunches, stipend during COVID for home technology, Friday employee feedback, DIBs team, swag, etc. I can see the effort and appreciate it.

      Cons

      Turn over can be challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Chaos

      Mar 25, 2021 - Manager in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Free lunches, snacks, games in the office. -Some of the people are so, so friendly, I love working with them. -Decent benefits, but huge room for improvement. -Pretty office.

      Cons

      Absolute and total lack of organization within. Positions are created and dissolved faster than you can blink, and turnover abounds. There's a sense of fear that permeates the company and causes wild amounts of stress among employees. As far as policies go, there are none. Everyone does everything differently. Upper management has no clue what goes on in the trenches, and doesn't care to learn. Meetings are had where they admit issues and commit to solutions but....nothing ever actually gets done? Communication is inconsistent at best, and we're told of changes after they happen. Many, many people are worked to the point of complete burnout; returning emails into the early hours of the morning. But hey, no internal meetings on Wednesdays! Only a couple teams get recognition. Everyone else could not exist for all senior management cares. If I were you, I'd avoid working here.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Growing Pains, but Focus on the Right Areas

      Apr 23, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Support from c-staff and senior leadership; they actually listen - Leadership focuses on the right initiatives and makes their teams feel empowered and appreciated - Despite the pandemic, leadership did all they could to do right by their employees, and they successfully did all they could to avoid layoffs - Despite being a Director, my work-life balance is excellent. If you work hard and efficiently, you are rewarded with the ability to balance family / life at home - Vacation/time off is valued and you never feel guilty for taking time off - Food! The company provides a fully-stocked kitchen and LUNCH every day (a small gesture with a big impact would be the ability for those of us who work from home to also get lunch delivered - or a stipend?)

      Cons

      - Growing pains, which happen with all companies that grow quickly - Sales is constantly trying to sell to meet targets and get their bonuses/commissions, and all other teams are left to cleanup incorrectly-established expectations and deal with angry customers - With the growth, has come lots of change, which has led to a good amount of attrition. The attrition has been painful for those who have stuck it out, but the benefit is that those who are left are the committed ones, and the ones who are hired on as backfills will see the company vision, and not be stuck on "how things used to be"

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Buckle up-Fast moving company

      Apr 6, 2021 - Anomynous in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are ready to be apart of a growing company, come aboard! There is growth across the organization and upward mobility within the company. Focus on a culture transformation is in the works and it will be exciting to see how it unfolds. Benefits are solid and over the years they have improved tremendously. We recently have formed a DIBs group and Employee Resource Groups, I think this is a wonderful step in the right direction to growing and improving our company culture.

      Cons

      We are a fast moving company and that can be intimidating for some. Organization is lacking across departments. Defined career paths are limited but there is opportunity to apply to roles internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - Director, Program Management in Purcellville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Benefits (medical, dental, vision, PTO, Sick,) and Pay Work life balance flexibility Leadership supports, grows, and develops staff. High energy, fast-paced Teamwork valued and up held Challenging, Feel like I make a difference everyday, Performance culture, Exciting time to be at the company- new products, leveling up our company’s maturity, everyone is moving together, growth, Personally, the best company I have worked for as it has a perfect balance of all the areas I have outlined above.

      Cons

      As we mature, we have to wear many hats to deliver. Competing priorities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing w/ a Bright Future

      Apr 10, 2021 - Operations in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work. I've had the opportunity to grow, feel recognized for my contributions to the team and the company, and continue to feel like my voice is heard. I'm empower to make things better for my employees and our customers.

      Cons

      We are experiencing growing pains as we bring on new customers and process. That type of environment is not for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supportive and Transparent Leadership

      Apr 10, 2021 - Head of Customer Marketing in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never felt more connected to a leadership team in my 15 years of marketing experience- and I work remotely. My team is AMAZING, no toxic culture or corporate ladder politics- just genuine, high performing people who value theirs and others' work contributions.

      Cons

      I'm looking forward to meeting my team in person soon as I miss the in-person collaborations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lack of Teamwork and Coordination / Very Casual Work Environment

      Apr 23, 2021 - Business Listings Coordinator in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job. You can listen to music for your entire shift. Free snacks. Watch youtube instead of working. Take extra long lunches without anybody noticing.

      Cons

      Lack of direction and leadership. Everybody seemed to be there for almost no reason. There was no sense of fulfilment upon the completion of work. Very low efficiency of output.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Reputation Job Seekers

    Sr. Director, Customer Success
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Account Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Reputation? Share Your Experiences

    Reputation logo
    or