Cover image for Roof Rx
Logo

Roof Rx

Is this your company?

Roof Rx

Add a Review

Roof Rx Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 31 of over 33 reviews
2.9
54% Recommend to a Friend
50% Approve of CEO

Found 31 of over 33 reviews

2.9
54%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Roof Rx President Eduardo Guerra (no image)
Eduardo Guerra
26 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Management is a mess.(in 3 reviews)
  • "No benefits whatsoever.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Business is Growing

    May 23, 2019 - Sales & Service Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is growing and there is room to grow. The management team always listens to their employees and will acknowledge any ideas that are given. The hours are great. This is a very fast past position and there is never a slow day. For a roofing company, Roof Rx has the best technology and software that I haven't seen used before.

    Cons

    The lack in communication. Always can be improved.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It's become so ridiculous we lost respect for the management

    Nov 9, 2022 - Field Marketing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It made me realize that in every team, the one leading should have great leadership skills.

    Cons

    This was supposed to have great team work, but since our supervisor's too incompetent to lead, the entire tea was all over the place. It was so bad, we can't even get our areas right and it's the cause of conflicts and issues. It became so ridiculous we lost all respect for the management, and morale was at all time low!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Roof Rx team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average

    Aug 29, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provided a Company car.

    Cons

    lack of transparency. Commission structure is flawed. Lack of leadership.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    NEVER WORK HERE

    May 11, 2021 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely None. There is not a single good thing about working for this company.

    Cons

    This place will try to run you ragged they take and take and take and expect to pay you the bare minimum. I was working multiple accounts doing marketing answering phones and booking appointments all at once and the kicker is they hired someone new to replace my old position AND PAID HER MORE. They claimed I'd only get a 50 cent raise for the transition and then refused to give me a proper raise. This place does not care about it's employees has a very toxic "bro" culture among the males the technicians don't get designated lunch hours within their work days. The trucks are always breaking down they neglect the northern California clients and expect the people answering the phones to take the Fall for it. They expect you to work late daily they have toxic management that will call employees profanity ridden names and THROW things at them and so much more. They hire illegal contractors because they cannot hold on to roofers and then refuse to pay them. They messed up mine and SEVERAL others W-2 forms so I along with multiple other former employees have yet to recieve our 2019 tax returns! They have a multitude of lawsuits either pending or which they've lost that they don't care about (take a look on the BBB). They talk about rebranding because of all the baggage the RoofRX name has and they do not put logos on the office because they want it to remain ambiguous and hard to find. Do not walk away from this place... RUN! RUN AND NEVER LOOK BACK.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazed they are still in business.

    Feb 25, 2021 - Technician in Fullerton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, horrible company to work for

    Cons

    Took taxes out of my pay but did not pay the state. I ended up owning taxes that should have been taken out of my pay after I quit. They never paid me on time. Checks were short. They have no clue about roofing and have gone through several contractors licenses due to incompetence of running a roofing company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ample opportunity for growth; steady flow of work; ongoing training to help all team members improve; management team has more of a collaborative style vs. micro-management; if you have a strong, consistent work ethic (and aren't just looking to do the bare minimum in exchange for a paycheck), you will be rewarded for it.

    Cons

    Can be hectic during the busier seasons when working with a smaller office crew and having to fill multiple roles; not enough staffing/separation between departments so the buck is passed more often than it should be to account managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    RoofRX Review

    May 24, 2019 - Junior Account Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is an energetic fast paced environment everyone in the office is friendly and more than willing to help with any questions. There is ample opportunity for growth for the employees. The scheduling and hours are flexible being a mother and a full time student it is important for me to be able to have flexible hours and RoofRX does that. It is overall a positive place of work.

    Cons

    During the busy season it can be a bit overwhelming with the steady influx of calls however working as a team it is manageable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment company

    May 15, 2019 - Technician in Roseville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are super friendly. Management tries to help and solve any problems in a timely manner. Room to grow within the company .

    Cons

    Vehicles run but can do a little better .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Team, Great Vision

    Aug 27, 2018 - Accounting Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management at Roof Rx is exceptional. They set reasonable, clear expectations then help the employees meet them. The potential for growth while working with this company is excellent. Excellent employer if you are concerned with the environment.

    Cons

    The company is experiencing growing pains. They are on the brink of becoming a considerable section of the roofing industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrendous

    Aug 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It pays the bills, barely.

    Cons

    Management is a mess. No communication. Sudden changes. No benefits, you reach caps when it comes to raises.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews
</>Embed

Roof Rx Reviews FAQs

Roof Rx has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 54% of employees would recommend working at Roof Rx to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Roof Rx employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Roof Rx. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

54% of Roof Rx employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Roof Rx 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Roof Rx to be career development, coworkers, management and the cons to be benefits, culture, compensation.

Popular Careers with Roof Rx Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Roof Rx? Share Your Experiences

Roof Rx logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 33 Roof Rx reviews submitted anonymously by Roof Rx employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Roof Rx is right for you.