RubyRide Reviews | Glassdoor

RubyRide Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
RubyRide CEO and Founder Jeffrey Ericson
Jeffrey Ericson
0 Ratings
  1. "RubyRide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at RubyRide for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, fun start up enviroment

    Cons

    Not much at all, I guess it is an ever changing environment but thats how start ups go

    RubyRide2016-04-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good start up but no revenue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at RubyRide full-time

    Pros

    nice people and good management. The business model is good and more advanced than other companies in the market. But far from break even

    Cons

    low pay no benefit and don't see any opportunity to grow without large investment.

    RubyRide2018-07-11
  3. "Sadly I don't think the company is around anymore."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at RubyRide part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome customers and staff. It was one of my favorite jobs. Got to drive a nice car with great people for good money, so what's not to love? It was an innovative idea that was supposed to expand. However they shut down operations and I've sadly stopped getting updates.

    Cons

    They expanded their fleet a bit too fast, I think that was the beginning of the end.

    Advice to Management

    It was awesome working with all of you. I will always have a fine memory of this company.

    RubyRide2016-04-26
  4. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RubyRide for less than a year

    Pros

    Startup culture, challenging environment, enormous job scope, Good HR

    Cons

    Very few people, Sometimes no proper guidance,

    RubyRide2015-11-05
  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Arizona in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RubyRide

    Pros

    Ask general questions like ; talk about yourself . your work experience . why do yo choose rubyride. Working environment is very nice. Friendly colleague.

    Cons

    startup company which you can't learn as much as you wish. but you can grow with it and learn how all the things goes on in a company .

    RubyRide2015-09-17
  6. "RubyRide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at RubyRide full-time

    Pros

    Phenomenal team! The people at RubyRide are friendly, helpful, and most importantly cohesive. They pull together as a team and believe in the role we play in helping our community with their transportation needs.

    Cons

    Being a small start-up, cash flow is always an issue. Sometimes salaries are paid late and employees are asked to contribute their time to the continued success of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. RubyRide has a great concept that will shape all transportation in the future. The low pressure style of the Founder in a high stress environment like a start-up, gives everyone the opportunity to perform at their best.

    RubyRide2015-05-21
  7. "Good growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at RubyRide

    Pros

    a warm family, everyone is kind and hard-working.

    Cons

    N/A, the company will become larger and the problems will eliminate.

    Advice to Management

    Good enough, keep going

    RubyRide2015-04-23
  8. "Great company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RubyRide for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great here!The office environment is positive and the people you get to work with are very nice and knowledgeable.Managers are awesome!They encourage new ideas and keep you motivated.I enjoy working here and believe in its bright future!.

    Cons

    None.Although it's a start up company,it is well organized and you can learn a lot here.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to have more feedback of work performance

    RubyRide2014-11-04
  9. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at RubyRide part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers are awesome, pay is good, customers are always awesome, and the company is very innovative. I get to drive around a nice vehicle and see sights around Phoenix that i've never been to, I think this company is going to grow BIG, meaning more opportunities, and I feel like I am a part of building that BIG thing.

    Cons

    Still a new company, so there may be slight disorganization as the managers have tons of stuff to do at any given time. It's not horrible though, way better than most new companies! I would not even knock off a star on this review for it.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing! Management is awesome. They have gone above and beyond for me, so I try to do the same for them.

    RubyRide2014-09-21
Found 9 reviews