SP+ Reviews | Glassdoor

SP+ Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
SP+ CEO Marc Baumann    (no image)
Marc Baumann
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Kind managers, flexible hours, fair starting wages, and helpful indoctrination program "SP University(in 18 reviews)

  • "Easy Job , flexible schedule , Great for college kid(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, terrible management, messing up on checks regularly(in 14 reviews)

  • "No communication from upper management(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SP+ full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing bad I love my job!

    SP+2019-09-10
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AFM in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SP+ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Corporate Support. Autonomy. nice.

    Cons

    Corporate laws, Beaurocratic, busy and!

    SP+2019-10-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Valet parking job directing traffic."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traffic Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SP+ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple to learn, above-average minimum wage.

    Cons

    Repetitive work. Poor union benefits. Shady customer base.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the minimum and make the union more worth the employees' time. Get higher security to deal with shady, double-dealing customers.

    SP+2019-10-14
  5. "Great Temporary Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SP+ part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was relatively high for complexity.

    Cons

    The job can be physically demanding.

    SP+2019-10-09
  6. "Okay company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SP+

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Work environment was often toxic.

    Advice to Management

    Have better HR reps

    SP+2019-10-15
  7. "Bare Bones Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parking Attendant in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SP+ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy and quick hire is nice

    Cons

    No scheduled breaks other than working lunch, Bad communication with management, Feeling of a stagnant job leading nowhere.

    Advice to Management

    It's too late to restructure the whole company because that's what it needs, BUT managers need to act professional and care for their employees instead of thinking of us like cogs in a machine.

    SP+2019-10-12
  8. "Was at SP+ for two and a half years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at SP+ part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and consistent hours. On the down time when it got really slow, I could do personal stuff like my school work.

    Cons

    A lot of downtime, got very boring.

    SP+2019-10-01
  9. "Perfect place to work at for anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Attendant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SP+ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a very easy job

    Cons

    It can get very boring at times

    SP+2019-09-12
  10. "Need to take more control."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet Attendant in Lawrence, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SP+ part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shifts were very easy to get either picked up or taken.

    Cons

    The management at the HERE apartment was horrible and never let me know that we needed to sign off on hours that we worked till I asked 6 months into work and had to look through each week I had worked. Ended up having about 20 hours of unpaid time I had worked. I quit right after I got paid for the hours.

    Advice to Management

    take better control of apartments in college towns.

    SP+2019-09-20
  11. "Used to be fun to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SP+ full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Communication with management sucks bad

    Cons

    Very little communication .....mangt do not tell you what you need to know

    SP+2019-08-17
Found 407 reviews
</>Embed