STC Direct Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
STC Direct President Justin Sgro
Justin Sgro
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the best things that come from working with STC Direct is the experience learned from a management position(in 16 reviews)

  • "Working with STC Direct allowed me to build my confidence, and overall turned me into a phenomenal leader(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Have to work long hours to make sure you meet the sales goal(in 9 reviews)

  • "Too much focus on "personal growth" and "knowledge" are hallmarks of 'scam-like' companies(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team environment!

      Dec 4, 2020 - HR- Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment, the atmosphere is very energetic and fun. There's a lot of opportunity for growth within the company as long as you're willing to put in the work then you'll be successful.

      Cons

      Must require hard work ethic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, We appreciate you sharing your experience! It is great to know that you enjoy our company culture and the opportunity that we provide. As a merit-based business that offers on-the-job training, anyone can succeed within our walls as long as they have a strong work ethic. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Be careful of what you’re getting into

      Mar 9, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission based, no cap on what you can make

      Cons

      Cold selling in Walmart, no system for logging hours. Base pay is minimum wage based on 40 hour work weeks but it’s closer to 55. Textbook pyramid scheme

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, As advertised, we are a sales and marketing firm. During our multi-step interview process, we are very transparent about what we do, our hours, and our pay structure. We are upfront that we are a merit-based company, giving our team members the freedom to determine their paycheck size, which we see you enjoyed. The definition of a pyramid scheme is - A form of investment (illegal in the US and elsewhere) in which each paying participant recruits two further participants, with returns being given to early participants using money contributed by later ones. Nothing in our business practices or your review compares remotely to a pyramid scheme. We are a reputable business, and this comment is entirely false and defamatory. We would be more than happy to clear up any questions you may have. Give us a call at (484) 808-4747. Thank you. Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not too bad

      Feb 11, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Taught you sales skills and building rapport with customers.

      Cons

      Sometimes you might not make any sales even when you pitch to everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, It's great to read that you enjoyed developing sales skills and working with our customers. Regarding your cons statement, you are correct. Not everyone you pitch will need the service you are providing. However, you will find customers who do, and that's when your work matters. Thanks for the feedback! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dedication is key

      Dec 21, 2020 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No cap on the amount you can earn.

      Cons

      100% commission based sales, some days are very slow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, Thank you for this feedback! You are correct. In sales, some days are slow; this is why consistency is vital. To hit your weekly sales goals, you have to give your all daily. We teach here at STC Direct that success only comes to those who are willing to give their all 100% of the time. We appreciate the four stars and your excellent review. Best of luck in your future endeavors, and happy holidays! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      A scam

      Nov 30, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being able to go home at the end of the day

      Cons

      Awful modern day pyramid scheme. No room for growth at all. Absolute waste of time and they prey on college students.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, To start, we would like to define what a pyramid scheme is. "A form of investment in which each paying participant recruits two further participants, with returns being given to early participants using money contributed by later ones." From the start, we are upfront about our pay structure. However, at no point has anyone from our management team asked a team member to invest in our business. That is NOT how our company works, and all of our current team members can back this up. We invest in our people, not the other way around. Our Management Training Program guarantees growth for all individuals who are dedicated and willing to put in the work. We are sorry that you were unable to hit your goals. However, others in our office are thriving and earning exceedingly more than a "livable wage." It's clear that our business structure and the commitment needed to succeed here were not in your ballpark. However, we are always eager to improve our business systems. If you have feedback that you believe will help us grow, feel free to email me directly. As a former employee, you have my contact information. - Justin Sgro

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      None

      Nov 10, 2020 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good morning work activities to cheer everyone up

      Cons

      Have to work long hours to make sure you meet the sales goal

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, We appreciate this feedback; thank you for sharing! Having a positive work environment is important to us, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed it. For our entry-level employees, the hours can be long due to their training within our management program. In any field, long hours are required to develop the skills needed to succeed. Although our business was not the best fit for you, we wish you the best of luck and hope you have found a position better suited to your needs! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company with Growth Potential

      May 20, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team and atmosphere - Opportunities for advancement - HR and Managers are helpful and professional - Great opportunity to learn about sales, leadership and coaching!

      Cons

      No cons - thank you for everything!

      3 people found this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, We appreciate your taking the time to share this fantastic feedback! It is a great feeling to know that our team members enjoyed our opportunity, office atmosphere, and management team. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavors! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's Like Working for Family

      Apr 23, 2020 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone working here is like family members - very team oriented environment Provides opportunity for financial freedom Taught everything you need to know to succeed Has been more educational in 6 months than my 4 years of college As an individual - the focus is highly on self development

      Cons

      Long hours, however, that comes with any entrepreneurial work

      2 people found this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, We appreciate this feedback! Thank you for letting us know that you are enjoying your job opportunity, our company culture, and our training program. We can hardly wait to see what all you accomplish this year; with a mentality like yours, success is inevitable! Thank you again for this review. Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Training & Business Development

      Aug 16, 2019 - MANAGEMENT TRAINEE - BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company provides training, accountability, and business development. While working here, I've learned about sales strategies, got out of my comfort zone working in a fast paced team environment as well as developed my communication & presentation skills. I've always been afraid of public speaking and never thought I'd be confident at it but the more I practiced and work with so many different types of people and personalities, working at this company has allowed me to gain that skill to be successful at business.

      Cons

      This is not your typical 9-5 job. Management & entrepreneurship is not for everyone. Yes, you do work hard, are forced to get out of your comfort zone, and put in long hours but isn't that part of every struggle towards success.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, Thank you so much for this review! It is great to hear that you are thriving within our management program. Our goal is to provide an environment that will help develop and prepare our team members for life as a leader in business. You are correct in saying that this is not your typical nine to five job. We have high standards for our business and expect all of our team members to put in the work in order to achieve them. We appreciate you and your kind words! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company A++ Vision

      Apr 28, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, great energy, and everyone genuinely wants to see you successful.

      Cons

      no current cons at the moment

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      STC Direct Response

      Management

      Reviewer, Thank you for this positive feedback! We love hearing that you are enjoying working with us, and we look forward to seeing all that you accomplish with us this year. Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with STC Direct Job Seekers

    Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at STC Direct? Share Your Experiences

    STC Direct logo
    or