STC Direct Reviews | Glassdoor

STC Direct Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
STC Direct President Justin Sgro
Justin Sgro
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "STC direct changed my life in so many positive ways(in 16 reviews)

  • "One of the best things that come from working with STC Direct is the experience learned from a management position(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours but reward inn return(in 6 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to this position(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to learn, develop, as well as cross-train!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing culture and environment -High level accountability -One on one time with top leaders and CEO

    Cons

    -The only con is that if you're not willing to put in the work, you wont grow, and quite a few people want extraordinary results, with only an average work ethic

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, you are changing lives and truly impacting individuals in a positive manner!

    STC Direct2019-08-16
  2. "Overall Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start in sales.

    Cons

    Not a good place if you want to live close.

    Advice to Management

    None, except for providing sales techniques and how to improve them.

    STC Direct2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Training & Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MANAGEMENT TRAINEE - BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company provides training, accountability, and business development. While working here, I've learned about sales strategies, got out of my comfort zone working in a fast paced team environment as well as developed my communication & presentation skills. I've always been afraid of public speaking and never thought I'd be confident at it but the more I practiced and work with so many different types of people and personalities, working at this company has allowed me to gain that skill to be successful at business.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is not your typical 9-5 job. Management & entrepreneurship is not for everyone. Yes, you do work hard, are forced to get out of your comfort zone, and put in long hours but isn't that part of every struggle towards success.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to have high standards for your employees, provide the best training possible, and hold your team accountable to help them achieve their goals.

    STC Direct2019-08-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Phila, PA

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working at STC Direct. Positive energy and great leadership. STC direct changed my life in so many positive ways. If you are looking for a career path where the opportunity for grown is endless, where people care about you and push you to better yourself STC is the company to work for.

    Cons

    None, this company is amazing.

    STC Direct2019-08-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Work Hard Or Burn Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money, People, Information, transportation, life building environment, strong emphasis on self motivation with external support

    Cons

    40+ hours minimum, inconsistency in location and pay, god awful sales work in Walmart.

    Advice to Management

    You do great, you need to have less people and focus on everyone doing well. The job is extremely demanding. And can be hard to juggle with normal human development. You don’t need to make 400k a year when employees are being sent to low preforming locations repeatedly and getting less than what an average store would provide. Keep up the motivation. Add some time for new players.

    STC Direct2019-07-04
  6. Helpful (25)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at STC Direct

    Pros

    Great to work with people

    Cons

    None . Keep it up

    Advice to Management

    None

    STC Direct2019-01-02
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Sales Representative in King of Prussia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A learning experience of dealing with misleading companies and financial loss.

    Cons

    You pay for everything. No benefits. Inconsistent locations every day, DRAWBACK COMMISSION, long hours soliticiting electric or Verizon in a walmart.

    Advice to Management

    Stop reaching out to people and misleading them into thinking the role is not commission sales. It's jobs like these people are coming from unemployment or just moved to a new area and could be in a worse position when they find out the truth of what this "opportunity" is and can now longer receive benefits because they had to quit due to this job lying about locations etc. All these reviews you get defensive, I wonder why that is? Perhaps to cover up the truth...🤔🤔🤔 I can't wait to hear what kind of overly defensive response you have.

    Show More
    STC Direct2019-03-09
  8. Helpful (25)

    "If it was easy we would all be rich. Its Not for people that are lazy. A lot of Opportunity if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STC Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its merit based if you don't know what that means look up. Its very competitive if you're to sensitive and get your feelings hurt to easily you should look for a job sitting in cube. If you like actual feedback on how to better yourself you'll get it here. Honestly its a tough job its not for everyone but if you truly work hard you'll be successful here or anywhere else you go. Yes its direct sales and marketing you'll be talking to people face to face. you will go into different locations different days its part of the job most sales job requires this. Don't get caught up in the fantasy of movies that make sales job sexy its a lot of hard work that goes in behind the scene.

    Show More

    Cons

    its a very fast pace environment

    Advice to Management

    You're tough on us but keep doing it we need real feedback not the cookie cutter stuff.

    STC Direct2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (21)

    "Great stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STC Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with STC Direct allowed me to build my confidence, and overall turned me into a phenomenal leader. I'm now able to develop people, and build their confidence the same way.

    Cons

    It involves time and effort, but doesn't every career.

    Advice to Management

    Keep helping others.

    STC Direct2018-11-10
  10. Helpful (23)

    "Best Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STC Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy work place, love the positivity my co workers have, they helped me a lot when I was in training. The comradery at this company is absolutely amazing! CEO leads from the front “which I’ve never seen at any other place that I’ve worked at before”, Justin Sgro definitely sets a good example and he goes out of his way to help all of us.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at the moment !

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    STC Direct2018-10-24
Found 62 reviews