KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

STC Direct

Engaged Employer

STC Direct

Add a Review

STC Direct Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 90 reviews

4.2
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
STC Direct President and Founder Justin Sgro
Justin Sgro
66 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Experience

    Mar 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Personal Development, sales experience, great income based on effort, great and supportive management, great work culture

    Cons

    Had to find transportation to and from work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    i make money

    Dec 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i make amazing money every dag

    Cons

    long hours and alot of annoying crap

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, Thanks for the feedback! As a merit-based company, our team members determine how much money they make, and we are so happy to read that you're doing great financially!! We are confident that you will continue to progress here at STC Direct, and as you move up, you'll gain more control over your time and day-to-day responsibilities. Again, thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate you! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Sep 23, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Greta company, drive culture, supportive people

    Cons

    Long hours, Late nights driving

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, We really appreciate this feedback! While we are sad that you are no longer with us and that our hours did not coincide well, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our company culture and team dynamic. Thank you, and we hope you are doing well! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Phenomenal COVID-19 Support Response

    Jul 29, 2021 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great, the opportunity to grow within the company is incredible, and the biggest pro for me has been the support that management gave its employees through the pandemic. Despite not being able to generate revenue during lockdown for our client, we were paid weekly to essentially get an MBA via zoom taught by the top leaders in the industry. The committed support that I personally received has gone a long way in showing my colleagues and myself that the owner Justin Sgro truly cares about his team and their success.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, Seeing this review this morning has made our day! The COVID-19 pandemic was challenging for many small businesses. We are happy that our efforts paid off and that our people could continue learning and gaining new skills. Thank you for sharing this great feedback. Reading your perspective lets us know that our systems are on track. We appreciate you! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome Work Culture

    Jul 27, 2021 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Straight-forward advancement, fun team building events and travel opportunities, great advocacy from management team, transparent commission structure, and merit-based bonuses

    Cons

    Challenging for those who don't have a strong work ethic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, Such amazing feedback! While unfortunate that you are no longer with us, we are happy to read that you hold our business in such high regard. We are team-focused here at STC Direct. So, we are thrilled that you have highlighted our promotion structure, team bonding events, etc. Thank you for taking the time, and we hope you are doing well! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    VERY SHADY

    Jul 26, 2021 - Entry Level Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast hire, always looking to hire and get you in the field right away. Commission is okay but not that great.

    Cons

    Classic pyramid scheme. You have to pick either a base weekly pay ($400) or your commission which they do not tell you in the beginning. they only explain how the pay and commission works when youre in the process of signing the on boarding papers. they also say they do weekly pay when in reality they work you for the week then make you wait two more weeks after to pay you. the whole thing is shady from the get- go. do not do it!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, To start, we want to provide you with the definition of a pyramid scheme. A form of investment (illegal in the US and elsewhere) in which each paying participant recruits two further participants, with returns being given to early participants using money contributed by later ones. It is evident that compared to the feedback you have shared, our business is nothing like a "classic pyramid scheme." You admit that our pay structure was explained, in detail, by a manager during your onboarding process. This was also discussed during your second interview, with the opportunity for any questions/further explanation. Regarding your comments on our payment schedule, almost every job you will ever have will "make you wait" a week or two for your first check. Payroll operates on a schedule, and ours is weekly, with the first checking coming the 2nd Friday after one's start date and weekly there out. This is a common practice, and your confusion over this highlights a detail that was explained but perhaps not ingested. We typically appreciate feedback from our former employees, but you didn't complete your paperwork and attempted to put a false name, so we're not sure if "employee" is the right term. This review has no substance and is simply a poor attempt to discredit a business you spent very little time with. Best of luck to you. Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun workplace with good energy, good vibes, and a ping pong table

    May 26, 2021 - Assistant Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity and growth

    Cons

    You need to work and become the best version of yourself

    3 people found this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, What great feedback! Yes, to succeed here at STC Direct, you have to work hard to develop your skills and be the best version of yourself. We want our people to excel, and we believe that the opportunity we provide helps them do just that! Thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate you! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team, great company, great training

    May 26, 2021 - Account Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team work, positive atmosphere, fun environment

    Cons

    partial remote for meetings, I wish they were in person

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, This is the type of review that we love to read! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our people enjoy coming to work daily and are learning. We are team-focused here at STC Direct. So, when you succeed, we feel as if we have as well! We appreciate you taking the time to share this excellent feedback. Thanks! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Be careful of what you’re getting into

    Mar 9, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission based, no cap on what you can make

    Cons

    Cold selling in Walmart, no system for logging hours. Base pay is minimum wage based on 40 hour work weeks but it’s closer to 55. Textbook pyramid scheme

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, As advertised, we are a sales and marketing firm. During our multi-step interview process, we are very transparent about what we do, our hours, and our pay structure. We are upfront that we are a merit-based company, giving our team members the freedom to determine their paycheck size, which we see you enjoyed. The definition of a pyramid scheme is - A form of investment (illegal in the US and elsewhere) in which each paying participant recruits two further participants, with returns being given to early participants using money contributed by later ones. Nothing in our business practices or your review compares remotely to a pyramid scheme. We are a reputable business, and this comment is entirely false and defamatory. We would be more than happy to clear up any questions you may have. Give us a call at (484) 808-4747. Thank you. Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not too bad

    Feb 11, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taught you sales skills and building rapport with customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes you might not make any sales even when you pitch to everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    STC Direct Response

    Management

    Reviewer, It's great to read that you enjoyed developing sales skills and working with our customers. Regarding your cons statement, you are correct. Not everyone you pitch will need the service you are providing. However, you will find customers who do, and that's when your work matters. Thanks for the feedback! Sincerely, STC Direct Management Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

STC Direct Reviews FAQs

STC Direct has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 90 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at STC Direct to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, STC Direct employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at STC Direct. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

74% of STC Direct employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated STC Direct 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at STC Direct to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with STC Direct Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at STC Direct? Share Your Experiences

or

STC Direct Photos

+ Add Photo
STC Direct photo of: Regional Conference in Atlanta
STC Direct photo of: Team Building Exercises at Corporate Headquarters
STC Direct photo of: Crew Meeting at Corporate Headquarters
STC Direct photo of: Holiday Team Day in Philly!
STC Direct photo of: Corporate Sponsored Travel to Mexico!
STC Direct photo of: Attending A Career Fair
STC Direct photo of: Tailored For Perfection
See All Photos