STCU Reviews | Glassdoor

STCU Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
STCU CEO Ezra Eckhardt
Ezra Eckhardt
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MRO 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at STCU full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Does the best for our Members Establishes a culture of FUN! Great Benefits

    Cons

    Work load can be overwhelming. Constantly changing the teams around, and the tasks those teams perform gets confusing and create some embarrassment to the members who are watching you scramble to find out who can help.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, all of them! We are all here to work and have fun, but make sure that in the fun you don't loose the work ethic, and keep things fair.

    STCU2019-04-29
  2. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    INCREDIBLE culture. Awesome work-life balance. Manager takes an active role in my development. STCU doesn't just just talk the talk - it walks the walk. Values of service, people, integrity, celebration, innovation, and education permeate throughout the entire organization. Everything I could ask for in a job, and more. I hope to spend the rest of my career here.

    Cons

    Perhaps could pay a little more.

    STCU2019-03-29

    STCU Response

    April 1, 2019Digital Services

    Thank you so much for the review! 💜

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at STCU full-time

    Pros

    Very family oriented Nerf wars

    Cons

    Low pay when I was there

    STCU2019-03-26

    STCU Response

    March 27, 2019Digital Services

    Thank you so much for the review! The feedback about pay has been heard, and our leadership team has taken the time in the last two years to benchmark and adjust salaries, including re-grading every position in the organization, twice.

  4. "Beware! Low salaries AHEAD!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT in Liberty Lake, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at STCU full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very structured. I enjoyed the rigidity.

    Cons

    Salaries are below regional averages. Raises are even below cost of living increases.

    Advice to Management

    Challenge yourself to take a closer look at your low salaries. Your employees deserve better! Way BETTER!

    STCU2019-02-20

    STCU Response

    February 20, 2019Digital Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Twice in the last two years, our HR and leadership team have taken a look at salary ranges, comparing them locally and nationally to similar positions, industries, and organizations and made appropriate adjustments. Our annual ...

    Show More
  5. "Loan and Member Serice Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STCU full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management is very supportive in your goals and future

    Cons

    Pay could be better, but I wouldn't say I'm unhappy with it

    STCU2018-12-04

    STCU Response

    December 5, 2018Digital Services

    Thank you so much for the great review! We do review our pay on a regular basis to ensure it is in line with industry and market standards, and appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Member Relationship Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at STCU full-time

    Pros

    Great place to get your career started in banking. There are some wonderful people who want to help you grow and succeed. Good tuition assistance based on time on job.

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive. Very difficulty to promote even with great performance and job shadowing. There is no additional perks for in branch staff as to HQ staff.

    STCU2018-12-05

    STCU Response

    December 6, 2018Digital Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate the feedback, and are glad you got a great start here. On the pay: we regularly review our salary ranges based on the industry and the local area, and make adjustments to ensure that pay is commesurate with other ...

    Show More
  7. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller II in Cheney, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STCU part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Organization is ran very well

    Cons

    There is a lot of micromanagement

    STCU2018-11-21

    STCU Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. If you do not feel comfortable discussing your concerns about micromanagement with your direct supervisor, we’d encourage you to talk to their next level up or to Human Resources. We will also be sure that HR is aware of your concern. Again, thank ...

    Show More
  8. "Great Company, Great Employees, could pay better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at STCU full-time

    Pros

    Great employee culture, great mission statement

    Cons

    Pay was less then competitors

    STCU2018-11-14

    STCU Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your review! Paying our employees fairly is something we take seriously and is always top of mind for us. We regularly review our salary ranges and employee’s pay rates and make adjustments as warranted across the credit union.

  9. "Everything I Need for Job Satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STCU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company truly has a commitment to their employees. I feel valued and supported.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons to working here. It is the best company I have ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    It is clear STCU is always working to be better. Keep up the Continuous Improvement.

    STCU2018-10-31

    STCU Response

    November 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your review! We are excited to continue our journey of continuous improvement and look forward to seeing the positive impact of the initiative throughout the credit union.

  10. "Credit Union Joy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at STCU full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    STCU has one of the best Cultures to help relieve the stress of day to day tasks helping work become fun and not so much of a chore.

    Cons

    Changes that could be done to improve are slow and drawn out.

    Advice to Management

    If you enjoy what you do how can you help others enjoy it the same way you do?

    STCU2018-09-28

    STCU Response

    November 6, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your years of service! We are so glad to hear the STCU culture helps you relieve the stress of those day to day tasks. We look forward to your future contributions to the credit union!

Found 47 reviews