SailPoint Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SailPoint Technologies CEO & Founder Mark McClain
Mark McClain
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no 401k match which was hard to swallow coming on board but hopefully that will be addressed soon(in 25 reviews)

  • "The only con I can think of are for people that can't work remote and are outside of the Austin area(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent team atmosphere!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team trainings, outings, and friendly competitions. Very collaborative environment. No micromanaging, just an open door policy for everyone (upper management included).

    Cons

    Like any sales job, expect rejection. However, it is up to you on how you want to handle that rejection. On to the next one, or let it bug for 1 too many minutes. This is the same at most organizations so nothing out of the ordinary here.

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-10-09
  2. "Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SailPoint Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy culture , cool working culture

    Cons

    Sometimes things were not managed

    SailPoint Technologies2020-03-14
  3. "Genuinely great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sec Reporting Accountant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Competitive pay -Good insurance -ESPP -Smart but humble people -Charity events & involvement -High performance expectations but relaxed atmosphere -Flexible PTO policy -Team outings & events, great culture -CEO is well-liked -Snacks, cold brew, beer/cider/wine, sparkling water, etc.

    Cons

    Location - it's a little bit of a drive for anyone south of the river.

    SailPoint Technologies2020-02-27
  4. "Good pay, good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They invest heavily into their employees

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    SailPoint Technologies2020-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work in Austin"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring CEO, Mature adults, Fooda lunches 50% paid, Beautiful building and location, Great culture, Stock options

    Cons

    No 401K match, Snack selection limited to candy or paid snacks

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-12-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture, Great People, Great Products"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What makes SailPoint such a great place to work is the culture. And it starts from the top with Mark. His infectious personality radiates down and makes working here so amazing. This is what has helped SailPoint attract and retain some of the best and brightest people in the industry who help deliver the most innovative solutions in the market. Another pro is that we work with the best customers around the globe who help push us to deliver new and innovative features that produce measurable results and value for our customers.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-09-04
  7. "Great overall place to work and start a career."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SailPoint Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Still has lots of potential to grow if the company can continue to execute - Best in class products - One of the best senior management teams around - Careful and diligent hiring process, which results in not only intelligent, but also friendly and easy to work with colleagues who treat people well

    Cons

    - Room to improve in the ability to work cross-functionally. The company historically got away with working in silos - Room for process improvement in different areas of the business

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-09-05
  8. "Never a Dull Moment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are a bunch of super smart people at SailPoint, so there is always something to learn. Everyone is still incented by corporate success over team success, so it is easy to get people rowing in the same direction. The new building is amazing. It's great to have all Austin employees colocated again.

    Cons

    In a large company, keeping everyone satisfied all the time is practically impossible. What worked yesterday probably won't work tomorrow, so it is important to keep focusing on improvement and change in everything we do.

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-07-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Integrity and innovation along with caring and fun culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Success Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is growing by leaps and bounds which provides areas of growth and opportunity. This in turn requires employees and teams to create innovative ways to ensure we continue to scale! The culture is still focused on providing thoughtful, caring and FUN events across the globe.

    Cons

    With growth there is always road bumps.

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-07-15
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SailPoint Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People: everyone is very helpful, of the highest ethics, and a great work / play balance Family friendly: flexibility in schedule Superior Products

    Cons

    The only con I can think of are for people that can't work remote and are outside of the Austin area. Remote work isn't for everyone. If you have the discipline, it is the way to go and SailPoint embraces it.

    Continue reading
    SailPoint Technologies2019-07-18
Found 191 reviews