Sapling Reviews | Glassdoor

Sapling Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sapling Co-Founder and CEO Andy Crebar
Andy Crebar
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "endless opportunities to grow professionally and personally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fantastic group of passionate and driven individuals that strive to ensure all team members feel valued, heard, and appreciated. With endless room to grow and develop, Sapling has been a vital part of my sales career thus far (moving up the ranks from SDR to AE in just a few short months).

    Cons

    At times, it can get a bit hectic with all of the changes so you need to be able to adapt quickly at any given time. However, having incredible leadership and outstanding co-workers going through those changes with you makes it substantially less rocky.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2019-11-01
  2. "Fast-paced, collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Supportive, kind, smart, collaborative teammates -Room for development and growth -Many women in leadership positions and more diversity than at your average startup

    Cons

    -Fast-paced environment -Need to be able to prioritize and juggle multiple competing tasks

    Sapling2019-11-19
  3. "Great culture in a fast growing start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people! Sapling has a diverse group of employees across its global offices. Everyone is very smart, nice, driven and likes to have fun. It's an extremely supportive environment which was created by the founders and is seen throughout all departments / locations of the organization. We have 4 core values that everyone lives by 1) customers first 2) seek perpetual growth 3) be the change you seek and 4) uplift your team. Its amazing to see everyone globally at Sapling live up to those values. Also there is a strong culture for recognition and promotion. Since I've started I've seen multiple people get promoted within customer success, sales, and other teams.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced startup so lots of moving pieces at any given time. We run super fast on daily basis which could be overwhelming but its also very rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to challenge yourself, really grow as a professional and have access to continued development, then this is the place for you. In addition, you will work with amazing coworkers, who genuinely care about your success and always uplift you. Sapling allows for the following: -Access to leaders from different backgrounds and the ability to learn from them -Ability to technically develop your skill set through a learning stipend and having leadership, indlucing CEO, empower you with knowledge and tools that can automate your daily work -Great team culture: Ability to work hard together, but also have a work/life balance. -Ability to seek out opportunities and venture into other departments to identify what your end goal career path is.

    Cons

    -It's not easy work, sometimes you work long hours, but it's an investment in yourself and work. -You play multiple hats and sometimes you can questions, what is your actual role but this comes with the territory of working at a startup. But this is not always a con as it translates into learn new skills from all the different jobs you are tackling.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2019-10-28
  5. "Sapling really cares for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sapling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1- Respect 2- Fun activities 3- Occasionally lunch 4- Listen to your points 5- Allow remote work

    Cons

    None of that i could find

    Continue reading
    Sapling2019-09-13

    Sapling Response

    September 18, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create an uplifting, collaborative and fun culture that rewards employees. We are glad to see our culture captured in your experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Culture Around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company culture around, having worked for a few companies before, nothing comes close to the culture and product they are building at Sapling. Not only are my opinions valued, but the leadership team cares about each individual employee, even going out of their way to ensure concerns are addressed, and your career aspirations are taken into account.

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Continue reading
    Sapling2019-07-12
  7. "Uplifting work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is alot of transparency in the company, and between departments and leaders. Great company culture and open work environment Good perks

    Cons

    Fast growing start-up so things can change frequently which can be tough to adapt to

    Continue reading
    Sapling2018-10-26

    Sapling Response

    September 18, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. Since Oct 2018 we have made a lot of strides to drive consistency, transparency and communication within the organization. We are proud of the work we have accomplished and are grateful to see the reflected changes captured in more recent reviews. We are always seeking to improve and welcome your feedback and suggestions.

    Continue reading
  8. "Hungry to learn fast growing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time

    Pros

    Sapling is a company with strong leadership, a transparent vision, and most of all an A+ team.

    Cons

    It's a start up so things can change quickly and you have to be flexible.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2018-07-02
  9. "Exciting Fast Growing Start-Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Demand Gen in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great product with a clear mission (to reduce the work of HR personnel & improve the employee experience. -Enthusiastic employees (and it starts & trickles down from the company's founders) -Dedicated and uplifting staff (we not only want the company to succeed but each other as well -Great office and location (parking is around the corner and the building is sweet) -Regular happy hours and quarterly off-site outings

    Cons

    I live far away and the commute in is unpredictable.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2018-06-20
  10. "Building something very special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sapling full-time

    Pros

    Incredible group of people, incredible product, incredible market opportunity. Leadership team is the sharpest I've been a part of - laser focussed on making our team and our customers very, very successful. Collaborative environment. Founders go out of their way to help employees feel heard and well supported. Feedback is taken to heart and put into action. We're scaling Sapling the right way - thoughtfully with a key balance of speed. Plus, new office is amazing - very unique space that we'll be fortunate to call home for the foreseeable future.

    Cons

    We're early stage. If you haven't done this before, it requires a certain type of hustle. Personally, it's exactly what I signed up for, but startup life isn't for everyone - something to think about if you're considering a role at Sapling now (versus 2019, beyond). Coming from a much larger company, Perks here are still maturing. I'm confident we'll add (ie 401k, catering) as the business matures and we've earned it as a workforce.

    Continue reading
    Sapling2018-06-10
Found 18 reviews