Senate Reviews | Glassdoor

Senate Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduler in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Senate for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the team and environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be a bit too competitive.

    Senate2017-07-14
  2. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Trenton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Senate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Content Scope of work Access to all senior senators

    Cons

    No mobility No room for growth

    Senate2017-05-05
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inter in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Senate for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, interactions with peers and constituents

    Cons

    Tedious work, lots of running around, little feeling of reward

    Advice to Management

    Allow more responsibility for the interns

    Senate2017-03-31
  4. "Staff Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legislative Correspondent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Senate

    Pros

    Hill experience is a great start to a career

    Cons

    low salary makes it difficult, but with the right staff, boss, and portfolio, it's worth it

    Advice to Management

    Be prepared for dull days, followed by some non-stop weeks when you're in session

    Senate2015-04-15
  5. "Fun and you can learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Senate for less than a year

    Pros

    My fellow interns were fun to be with and doing the tasks with them doesn’t feel like a job. The tasks also depend on your skills and what committee/department you are assigned in

    Cons

    There are days where it will be very busy and tasks would overlap

    Senate2019-04-02
  6. "Working in the Senate of the Philippines is a privilege. Not everybody is given the chance to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

      I have been working at Senate

      Pros

      The salary and other benefits are much bigger as compared to any other government agency.

      Cons

      The location of the office is a little bit far. It is not accessible if you have no car and goes home late

      Senate2012-09-05
    • "The best decision I've made!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
      Recommends

      I worked at Senate

      Pros

      I work as a part of a small, sharp, and ambitious team supporting and advising clients on various aspects of their marketing and branding strategies. I love the variety of opportunities the job offers and the tangible impact your every decision makes.

      Cons

      I can no longer indulge in day dreaming. Days tend to run away from you. The pressure of having your every action count can be daunting. Then again, I am a glass-full kind of person. If your glass is half empty, this is probably not the right place for you.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      Senate2012-03-30
    Found 7 reviews