Sercel Reviews | Glassdoor

Sercel Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sercel CEO Pascal Rouiller
Pascal Rouiller
10 Ratings
  1. "IT support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sercel full-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    just need more culture

    Sercel2018-11-30
  2. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sercel full-time

    Pros

    Good health insurance, above average 401K matching.

    Cons

    Hourly employees expected to work over time with little notice. Favoritism clearly visible. No upward movement.

    Sercel2018-08-28
  3. "Senior Customer Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sercel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and good compensation

    Cons

    I did not have any thing

    Advice to Management

    Please continue the success in the market

    Sercel2018-01-12
  4. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sercel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity plays a key role in the company

    Cons

    Very conservative company No room for advancement

    Sercel2018-01-17
  5. "Great place to not work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sercel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    lots of overtime, lots of overtime

    Cons

    pay sucks, treat employees bad

    Advice to Management

    treat employees better

    Sercel2017-05-16
  6. "poor management but good bonus...when the oil is doing great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Sercel full-time

    Pros

    1. projects are fun to work on 2. bonus when oil is doing well 3. insurance cost

    Cons

    1. poor production planning 2. managers have narrow vision 3. inflexible from job to job within the organization

    Advice to Management

    Use the right people on the right job. Stop playing politics within the management

    Sercel2017-01-13
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Houston, TX

    I worked at Sercel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation starts at 3 weeks per year instead of standard 2; every engineer gets their own office instead of a cubicle

    Cons

    Oil and gas cycles affect employment

    Sercel2016-09-26
  8. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Sercel

    Pros

    Great place to learn from the more experience engineers. Company has great benefit packages. Overall laid back work environment.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement. As with all oil-related jobs, downturns in oil market could directly impact compensation/employment.

    Sercel2016-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sercel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great Sr Management, great HR and HSE, excellent R&D. There are the ingreadiants needed for a company to be successful.

    Cons

    Middle management values friendship over an employees performance and experiance in the industry. Misleading; great job performance reviews however this is not what MM values....

    Advice to Management

    Keep your skilled and dedicated employees over your friends who take advantage of your leadership skills.

    Sercel2016-06-02
  10. "Test Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Katy, TX

    I worked at Sercel for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best company.

    Cons

    Business went down since 2014

    Sercel2016-02-29
Found 34 reviews