Seva Reviews | Glassdoor

Seva Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sri Vinjamuri
3 Ratings
  1. "It was good but I wanted to work as cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Seva full-time

      Pros

      I make people happy by don't their beauty thing

      Cons

      Nothing to comment coworkers and boss was good

      Advice to Management

      Everything is good

      Seva2019-05-10
    • "My experience was quite complicated."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Beautician in Spring, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Seva part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The whole idea about working at a cosmetic salon was totally awesome. There's makeup opportunities around . We get to be diverse when it comes to working with all kinds of people-men especially- . I learned to thread when I thought it was the hardest thing to do. Co-workers made it easier to work and made the experience alot better.

      Cons

      Our main challenge was working with our boss because she micromanaged ALOT.

      Advice to Management

      Keep your emotions separate from work. We are not your friends. We are your workers. Be professional at all time. What's dealt with. At home shall not b.c e dealt with at work. Period.

      Seva2019-03-20
    • "Not the best, not the worst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SPA Manager in Lawrenceville, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Seva full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -quick money if you are good -hours

      Cons

      Biggest complaint about this job was the expectation to work multiple roles but only be paid for the one you signed your contract for. Secondly, stop hiring 1-2 real licensed people who you work like slaves doing everything then under paying non-licensed workers who do not have proper training to do the small services. -Corp Seva expectations & teaching techniques -

      Advice to Management

      Try to actually connect and understand your store, customers & employees. Each Seva is going to be different because it is in a different location and is run by different people. Try to come in and figure out what works for a location for their specific needs not forcing and stressing uniform everything.

      Seva2019-02-20
    • "Lead esthetician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Seva part-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours, easy job responsibilities, definitely would recommend for anyone fresh out Cosmetology school and is looking to gain experience in the beauty industry.

      Cons

      Not much room to grow, low pay, no commission, work is very repetitive, would not recommend for a longtime career choice

      Advice to Management

      Have more realistic expectations for your employees’ sales performance. If you are constantly going to push employees to upsell products and services the least you can do is offer a commission for them.

      Seva2018-11-10
    • "Hostile"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Esthitician in Eugene, OR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Seva part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      None. I can 100% say there was no benefit to working there.

      Cons

      Stolen clients, didn't care about clients only about money, talk horribly about other staff and always talking about firing them, unreliable, complained about personal issues and proceeded to complain about other staff's personal life.

      Advice to Management

      Stop.

      Seva2018-04-24
    • "Hate it or love it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Seva full-time

      Pros

      None none none none none

      Cons

      Everything everything everything everything everything

      Advice to Management

      Organization

      Seva2018-04-05
    • "It was bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Key Holder in Wichita, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Seva part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Sometimes tips were good. Some customers were nice.

      Cons

      Modern day slavery. This salon has zero respect for the craft. We paid for our education but we made less than someone with a High School diploma or less.

      Advice to Management

      If you don't know anything about the field then get out.

      Seva2017-10-24
    • "Not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Seva full-time

      Pros

      There are no pros that I can think of

      Cons

      The place is simply awful

      Advice to Management

      sell the company

      Seva2017-09-13
    • "Guru"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Kansas in Wichita, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Seva

      Pros

      Opportunity to learn trendy services. Decent hours so far. Excellent location.

      Cons

      Minimal pay. Very limited product selection. Not much awareness of other services beside threading and lash extensions.

      Seva2016-12-12
    • "WORST COMPANY EVER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Guru in Grand Junction, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Seva full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are no pros. They expect you not to have a life. Lie about there services (no, the lash extensions don't last two weeks and they are cheaper than anything I've ever bought for myself).

      Cons

      Corporate doesn't care about their employees. Franchisee doesn't care about their employees. Worst company. Products that they expect their employees to use are absolutely awful and I wouldn't use them on my worse enemy. They expect you to work for scraps essentially. Franchisee had the nerve to text not one but TWO employees to fire them and didn't have a reason for either. No personal contact. Terrible way to run a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Don't fire your employees over text message? Don't be a crappy person? Don't treat your LICENSED cosmetologist employees like they are idiots!! How about close don't your business there is no hope anyways!!!!!!!

      Seva2016-10-24

      Seva Response

      June 9, 2017COO

      This is not a review of Seva Beauty Corporate

    Found 29 reviews