KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ShipHawk

Is this your company?

ShipHawk

Add a Review

ShipHawk Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 51 reviews

4.3
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ShipHawk Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Bodenhamer (no image)
Jeremy Bodenhamer
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company to work for

    Jun 28, 2021 - Customer Success Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees are incredibly smart and willing to help/answer any questions you may have.

    Cons

    The pay is a bit low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Come work at ShipHawk!

    May 19, 2021 - Customer Success Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing team -Incredibly flexible with schedule -Prime location in Santa Barbara

    Cons

    -Lower pay, but worth it for the team

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    No

    May 16, 2021 - Business Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The sales Manager and the people

    Cons

    It is very cut throat. Only care about results

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good

    Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you will learn alot, seriously

    Cons

    hard work, but very rewarding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment, place to start your career

    Jan 14, 2021 - Winter Internship 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Opportunities to grow your position Great environment and activities

    Cons

    Almost no benefits No learning opportunities or career defined

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast growing start-up, bright future

    Mar 4, 2019 - SDR in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - autonomy - fast growing - access to leadership - exciting time to be an employee - great product - my voice matters

    Cons

    I cannot complain since leadership listens. If you are looking to cruise- don't come here, the series A squeeze can be real but everyone is motivated to bring impact/success

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great team, good learning experience

    Apr 22, 2019 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    autonomy, smart people, santa barbara, flexibility, pair programming, fun

    Cons

    santa barbara, small team, team coherence,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Biggest 2 Year Growth of my Life

    Aug 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Personal Growth Opportunity -Massive company growth (rocket ship growth baby!) -Engaged leadership that cares about you (they actually listen to your feedback no matter your position!) -Fun Team -Unlimited Paid Time Off -Live in Santa Barbara I have worked at many companies and startups, some of which were wonderful companies to work for. ShipHawk tops all of them. My past two years at ShipHawk have been the greatest growth phase of my life and I have enjoyed the entire ride. Everybody at ShipHawk makes a big impact on the product and the company, even more so if they are proactive. As a software developer, I have made leaps in my proficiency since I have joined. With so many interesting problems/projects, code reviews, and pair programming, not only is it fun to code at ShipHawk, you also learn a lot in the process. Also living in Santa Barbara is amazing. The weather is beautiful every day. I live 1 mile from the beach and I have a 5 minute commute to work. It's been good for my mental and physical health. Finally, I genuinely love the people I work with. I am grateful every day to get to work alongside such motivated, driven, friendly, and smart individuals. This is not just in Engineering, but in Marketing, Sales, Finance... everybody is such a joy to work with.

    Cons

    -The management team is on the younger side, so everybody is still learning how to be the best they can be. That said they are motivated, ethical, and fully supportive of the employees. -No free gym membership yet

    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Opportunity to Work at a Startup that Solves Real World Problems!

    Feb 18, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - You can have a say in a variety of business decisions - Ability to create a process how you want - Competitive salary - Management actively tries to work with you and are looking for new ideas - Young workforce, open to fun suggestions

    Cons

    - Room to improve culturally - need more after work events! - Complex product, need to ask a lot of questions - Lack of documentation in general

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Dec 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ShipHawk is an awesome place to work. There is strong camaraderie amongst the entire company; I feel close to everyone in every department. As an engineer, I have a choice on what projects I can work on and the product/engineering leads tailor the projects to my strengths. I work with the latest technology, and the lead software engineer always pushes for engineering to use the latest stack. Currently using React, Redux, RxJS, and ImmutableJS on the frontend. We go to conferences, workshops, and hackathons together. Work/life balance is up to the person. If you want to work 12 hour shifts and weekends, you can do that. If you want to check in/check out 8-5, you can do that too. Coworkers emphasize on leading a healthy, balanced life. CEO wants to help you achieve your personal and career goals through working at ShipHawk. The biggest pro is that there isn't a real competitor in our niche, and this company is set to make a killing off it. We solve difficult problems no one else was willing to solve, and we do solve them well and efficiently.

    Cons

    Startup life can be stressful at times, but its really rare to experience a company at this stage of growth.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with ShipHawk Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ShipHawk? Share Your Experiences

ShipHawk logo
or