Signature HealthCARE Reviews | Glassdoor

Signature HealthCARE Reviews

Updated May 18, 2017
168 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Signature HealthCARE President E. Joseph Steier III
E. Joseph Steier III
68 Ratings

168 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Has a dynamic and refreshing mindset in the world of long term care (in 4 reviews)

  • Great Residents, good hours, great facility support (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • The Administrators always take the fall for poor business decisions by corporate office (in 4 reviews)

  • Long hours, stressful, pto for staff (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Trust worthy"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DON in Norfolk, VA
    Current Employee - DON in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great compensation and nice crew. The company has a big heart . when employees suffer a personal loss.

    Cons

    Short staff but staff is willing to help as needed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great relationship with staff.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    Thank you for the great feedback and all your hard work!


  2. "Certified Nursing Assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Hodgenville, KY
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Hodgenville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Making lasting friendships with residents and coworkers.

    Cons

    Low pay for the workload, Limited staffing.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    May 19, 2017 – Communications Manager

    We welcome all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us. If you would like to discuss further, please contact one of our Signature Careline advisors at (888) 392-8886 or via ... More


  3. "Nightshift RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Charge Registered Nurse in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Staff Charge Registered Nurse in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE (More than a year)

    Pros

    The patients are great, although sometimes more acute than they should be. The pay is the best around.

    Cons

    I am part time but am always working full time. Staffing is ALWAYS an issue and I'm always called to work for no-shows or call-ins but they do pay a good bonus so you can make a lot of money if you're flexible.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your HR department and hiring criteria. They need to be more picky with who they hire.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    Thank you for the feedback. We will share this with our HR team. Sincerely - Signature HealthCARE


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Occupational therapy assistant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Warren, OH
    Former Employee - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Warren, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    There is no pros for this facility

    Cons

    Fellow coworker (PTA) thought since I did PRN she had the right to treat me like 2nd class citizen. The SNF lacked support staff and pts poorly taken care of.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    We want to look into this right away. Please contact us at cewing@signaturehealthcarellc.com or you may call our anonymous Careline at (888) 392-8886. Sincerely - Signature HealthCARE


  6. "Hometown feel"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Bloomsburg, PA
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Bloomsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Centralized location. Small facility. Hometown based. Decent pay.

    Cons

    Unclean, limited supplies which are vital, not enough help.

    Advice to Management

    Need more hiring of new employees and to keep them. Better pay helps.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    We want to look into your concerns right away. Please contact us at cewing@signaturehealthcarellc.com or you may call our anonymous Careline at (888) 392-8886. Sincerely - Signature HealthCARE


  7. "Great Culture and Innovation"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It is great to work for an organization that supports it's employees with such great learning resources. Quality of Life for residents and stakeholders is a major focus; particularly in the rural homes.

    Cons

    No major cons to working for the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be innovative while remembering those we serve.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    Thanks for taking time review us. We are thrilled to hear your great feedback! :-)


  8. "Quality Assurance nurse"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Nurse in Erin, TN
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Nurse in Erin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Signature HealthCARE (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Eden Certified, great coworkers and elders.

    Cons

    No real cons. I resigned my employment to take care of my in-laws who have Dementia.

    Advice to Management

    If it's not broke don't try to fix it. This is my advice to new management who comes in and wants to change things that have worked for years. Especially if they're 5 star.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. Well wishes to you and your family. Sincerely - Signature HealthCARE


  9. "Receptionist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Daytona Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Signature HealthCARE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Various locations and growing
    Offer both in or out patient services
    Competitive pay with incentives
    Able to take vacation time at anytime.

    Cons

    My personal experience was not pleasant
    No follow through, broken promises (awaited my transfer for a year, never happened)
    Positions created, never posted
    nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Communication

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    We value your feedback. If you would like to discuss further, please call our CAREline at (888) 392-8886.


  10. "Administrative Assistant / HR Coordinator/Tech Support"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Human Resources Coordinator/Tech Support in Bellingham, WA
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant/Human Resources Coordinator/Tech Support in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Signature HealthCARE full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone from corporate on down has been a treat to work with

    Cons

    Pay is not comparable to the work I do

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    Thank you for the feedback. We will share with our HR team. Sincerely - Signature HealthCARE


  11. "Housekeeping"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Aide in Marietta, GA
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Aide in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    If u like working with the elderly

    Cons

    They don't want u to get overtime but they expect u to bust your tail for a pay of little of nothing and don't recognize good workers.

    Advice to Management

    Talk up for your employees if u expect them to stick around.

    Signature HealthCARE Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Director of Communications

    We value your feedback. If you would like to discuss further, please call our CAREline at (888) 392-8886.


Showing 168 of 169 reviews
Reset Filters