KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Signazon.com

Is this your company?

Signazon.com

Add a Review

Signazon.com Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 46 reviews

2.4
35%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Signazon.com CEO Richard Debus (no image)
Richard Debus
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyed it

    Feb 4, 2019 - Business Development in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun pace, good people, quality products

    Cons

    compensation is fairly weak for sales department

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoyed it

    Oct 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing and developing work environment where everyone on staff was friendly. People complain about leadership, but I always found them approachable and eager to teach and share

    Cons

    Every so often you would wake up and something would be completely different in the software that we used without any notice whatsoever.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor Management

    Aug 15, 2021 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Non-public facing, easy when "left to own work"

    Cons

    management has 0 trust for employees. Will hound you for the smallest mistakes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Save your insanity!

    Mar 31, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing was good about this company

    Cons

    Poor Management. Micromanagement. Lack of Communication & Appreciation for their employees. Toxic Work Environment

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Trash

    Jan 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent intro base pay for most positions

    Cons

    Everything else was not fun

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Owner actively looks for ways to cut sales commission

    Jan 28, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Garland, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    RUN! Do not apply! But if you do, you might make some new friends. When a group of people are mistreated sometimes they form a bond.

    Cons

    Revolving door of employees. When I started, 6 sales guys were new (I didnt see the red flag). By the time I left only 2 were still there, and both asked me if my new job was hiring. Even the manager quit! Thankfully I did not have a commission job, but as customer service agents quit i was expected to stay late and cover their tasks. One day when leaving two hours late, the owner asked why I was leaving already. (I was salary and stressed).

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    If you have an interview, DO NOT GO. They will lie to you.

    Jan 5, 2020 - Client Relations in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free coffee and your own (sort of) desk. Paid holidays and benefits.

    Cons

    SO many cons. They will tell you that this is a "customer service" job but that is just not the case. Your day will consist of up to 200+ COLD sales calls. (They will call them "warm" leads, but they're literally people who have placed ONE order in 2009-2014.) Turnover rate is about 1 day, and then if someone is foolish enough to stay, about 3 months max before they leave. People drop like flies. The "CFO" does have a very thick accent, but that's not the main issue. Besides using horrible language in the office space, they are some of the most greedy people. They will absolutely refuse to refund or help a customer. There is a claims process which involves running customers around in circles until they finally give up or do a charge back on their credit card. And the best part, is that management is a JOKE! A lot of times when dealing with an angry customer we get told "just tell them i'm not here" or "tell them we're still working on it." There was a claim when I left that was still sitting there when I left! So not only will they lie to you about the job description in the interview process, the commission is a joke. 2% and you have to hit 10,000 in revenue/sales before they give you anything. Which is NOT easy to do when you're calling people from 2009 who don't even remember the company. There is NO HR department. NONE. There was, but I guess in an attempt to save money, they disbanded it. Which means if there is an issue you have with your manager, you're SOL because there is no one to go to. You have to word everything correctly to avoid someone using your words against you, but mostly, to protect their butts and save their precious money. They will lie to you about how amazingly different their products are, which they're not. They're industry standard at best and WAY overpriced. Want a decal that's only $20? Have fun paying more than that in shipping that they "can't change." The "all orders over $75 ship free" is not true. There are conditions, which is to be expected, but no where does it say "conditions apply." Classic bait and switch tactics that you get yelled at over the phone for! There is more training on how to protect the company from their mediocre products, than there is customer service or sales training. Sales manager has NO IDEA what they're doing and will actively lie to you and have you blatantly lie to the customers. This is by far the worst company I have ever worked for. Not to mention the racist and judgmental hiring process. If you're not a small Asian woman, you won't get the accounting job. And if you're a middle eastern man or woman, they will literally not give your resume a second look, regardless of your experience. I have seen it with my own eyes. They will do everything they can to get you to NOT fill out an application. This company is gross, manipulative, and blatantly lying to their customers. If you have an interview, I suggest you don't go. Don't even waste your time. The pay is NOT 29,000. You're lucky enough to get 26,000. They will make you finish your call list before you leave for the day, but it's salary, so don't expect to be paid extra for staying. This company is a joke and deserves to be reported to the BBB.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Employer Ever

    Jan 14, 2019 -  in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll have a good story to tell your friends while having a couple of beers at a bar once you quit your job at this place

    Cons

    I worked directly under the CFO. No joke, worst employer I've ever worked for. Does not know how to teach anyone anything, expects you to read her mind while she speaks broken English,

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible experience

    Sep 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    well, Co-workers are really friendly

    Cons

    Treat people as human beings PLZ

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Rep

    Feb 23, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Garland, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice Kitchen. Keurig was wonderful. They will occasionally buy you lunch in exchange for you to to eat at your desk and work through lunch.

    Cons

    Upper Management is arrogant. When I started we were all freshly hired and excited about the promised opportunity. The previous staff was something they didn't talk about. They looked for the littlest reason to not give the sales team their commission. Eventually people were quitting left and right. So they added other position responsibilities to mine, expected me to finish it all before leaving with no extra compensation. I would leave that place with physical pains in my chest from the stress. By the time I quit there were only 2 of the original team left. It looks like they are in the practice of wearing employees down and replacing every so often.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Popular Careers with Signazon.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Signazon.com? Share Your Experiences

Signazon.com logo
or