Solidus Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 27 reviews

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Solidus Owner Darlene Tucker
Darlene Tucker
17 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Company is very people oriented as evidenced by their excellent benefits.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Perhaps the best benefit package of any contractor company.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    People First

    Jan 25, 2022 - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in Leominster, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are a person not a number or just an "employee", great benefits, super people!

    Cons

    The work is all remote which overall is a pro but do miss the social interaction at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Contracting Company

    Jan 22, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Lexington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, PTO and medical benefits. The team at Solidus wants to get to know you as a person and make sure you're placed in a job that makes you happy.

    Cons

    Nothing truly negative stands out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent Contracting House

    May 27, 2021 - Software Engineer in Lexington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even though your are filling a requisition for a contract with another company, the benefits are in line with a long-term employment view. The level of benefits are very competitive with career employment.

    Cons

    Providing decent health care coverage means they must shop around, so there is frequent turnover associated with insurance providers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A Wonderful Company

    Mar 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been fortunate enough to work for a few really good companies over my professional career. Solidus is the very best of them. The owner is simply a wonderful and caring person, who does all she can to look out for her employees. The benefits are fantastic, the pay is competitive, and there is a real sense of family/community within the company. They are also excellent at promoting professional development. I work at a field-site with many engineers that work for other companies, and they are always complaining about the benefits, how disorganized the companies are, or worse, how generally disinterested their companies are in them and their work. Consequentially, we have had extremely high turn-over over the last 10 years. Having spoken to 3-4 of them extensively on their way out, I am confident they would have stayed if they had been employed by Solidus.

    Cons

    Maybe hire more Colorado staff?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company; a first class and classy organization

    Dec 4, 2020 - Software Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hmm, where to start? The people, attitudes, support, benefits. The CEO, the support team. You are not a number. It's honestly the best company I've ever worked at, and I've worked at quite a few. They really do communicate -and always make an earnest effort to connect. What's more, they are helpful when you have a question to answer and follow through. To mention some names: Darlene, Dave, Elaina, Corinne, Maureen, Tracey, Deb, Jenn -all great to work for and with (and apologies if I've missed a name). Very much recommended.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Very Caring company

    Nov 12, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people there genuinely care for their employees and have GREAT benefits. Expect plenty of vacation and don't expect to pay much in premiums for medical, dental and vision.

    Cons

    Depending on your position you may not be in direct eye to eye contact with management on a regular basis but they are very available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Solidus Response

    Chief Marketing Officer

    Thank you for your feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place I've worked in years

    Aug 15, 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and people that care

    Cons

    I can not thing of anything really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive Glass door review of Solidus Technical Solution

    Jul 25, 2020 - Senior Systems Engineer in Bedford, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am honored to have worked for Solidus. I found that Solidus was one of the best companies I have had the privilege to work for. I would like to expand on some of the features that make Solidus such a great company. Technical Interviews – Often times, I have found during an interview or follow-up on the job description that the job was not what I had expected to be from the recruiter. Solidus has developed a process where they produce a matrix of the Job Description and the qualifications necessary. After completing the matrix, there is a technical interview to discuss the matrix. This gives an opportunity for both parties, applicant and Solidus to ensure that there is a good match. This is part of finding the right person for the right job. Thoughtful Christmas gifts – Most companies when they give a Christmas gift (if any) would provide a gift card or a box of candy. In December of 2018, Solidus gave each employee an emergency utility tool to keep handy in their vehicle. The tool consisted of a flashlight, emergency flasher, hammer attachment for breaking the car window, and a seatbelt cutter. Hopefully, I will never have to use it, but it is comforting to know that it is there. Benefits – Solidus pays for 100% Health and 95% Dental which is unheard of in my professional experience. Support – I always felt that I could reach out to Solidus and that they would care about my concerns. I could go on about the Kimball Farm outing, praise, for individuals, and other details, but I would just like to thank Solidus for providing me the opportunity to have a good position in my last job before retirement.

    Cons

    None that I could think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing culture and company

    Mar 18, 2020 - Software Engineer in Lexington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solidus is a subcontractor for many of the major employers in the region. They are a welcoming and friendly group of individuals. The best part of working with this organization was how refreshingly honest and straight forward everyone was in their approach. From the top of the organization to the bottom, this organization is really focused on making sure their employees are satisfied and doing the great. The organization has a lot to offer in terms of benefits and is fair in their compensation. I would work for them again in the future.

    Cons

    They are a tough organization to leave.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent employee-centered company

    Feb 12, 2020 - Software Engineer in Lexington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I subcontracted at MIT/LL for over 8 years via Solidus and left for reasons unrelated to Solidus to take another contracting job. In fact I considered using Solidus as an intermediary for the new job to take advantage of their benefits, though ultimately ended up as a sole proprietor. Solidus has excellent benefits, excellent PTO, and will go to bat for you when needed. They were very helpful and professional during the security clearance process. The management is professional, ethical, friendly, and warm, and stays in touch via lunches and other social events. I found Solidus clearly at the top compared with the other MIT/LL subcontracting agencies. My colleagues with other agencies had various issues with their agencies that I did not. The raw rate is not as high but you must consider the value of the benefits. The benefit vendors they use (health plan, etc.) are ones I would choose myself.

    Cons

    Like all the agencies, Solidus has limited visibility into the workings of MIT/LL and the detailed nature of the jobs. If you need to move inside MIT/LL, look at heir listings, but you need to do your own research and advocacy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Solidus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Solidus? Share Your Experiences

Solidus logo
or