Solix Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Solix CEO Jack Miller (no image)
Jack Miller
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Business is going downhill, no new business in a while(in 8 reviews)

  • "There was one woman who was a manager who upper management liked because she got the work done but she was very toxic and made peoples lives miserable(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company. Amazing turnaround. New Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Solix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New business coming in, great work environment, and excellent management team. During the Covid-19 Pandemic they took care of us employees and made sure we were able to continue to be able to work from home when it was not previously possible.

    Cons

    Non that I am aware of

    Continue reading
    Solix2020-05-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Headed Downhill"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solix full-time

    Pros

    flexible workplace, work life balance

    Cons

    Business is going downhill, no new business in a while

    Solix2020-03-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "It was what it was"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, it was fun working with them, ok benefits,

    Cons

    Some managers had no business working with people. There was one woman who was a manager who upper management liked because she got the work done but she was very toxic and made peoples lives miserable. At the end the company lost contract and she was part of those that were let go when some of her counter parts were left behind.

    Continue reading
    Solix2019-10-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Mismanagement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Solix full-time

    Pros

    They used to have a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Very poor management and inability to maintain business.

    Solix2019-10-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Solix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flex work schedule, great people

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Solix2019-07-31
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Solix (Dont do it)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Solix full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with my work schedule, can work from home in my position.

    Cons

    The company truly doesn't care about its managers or employees. The moral is always very low and you always feel like you have to watch what you say and do. There are never any productive meeting where you can voice your own opinion. you do what they say or else your gone. Your voice and opinion doesn't matter here. They have no developmental plan to grow the business.

    Solix2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Facing Challenges in Competitive Market"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent teamwork among the rank and file and their immediate managers.

    Cons

    Silo and territorial attitude among upper management.

    Continue reading
    Solix2019-04-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Small Company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in Parsippany, NJ

    I worked at Solix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great life and family balance.

    Cons

    Management is in need of training.

    Solix2019-03-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Performance Doesn't Count"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Solix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Poor performers get the same bonuses as good performers.

    Cons

    Performance doesn't matter at Solix. High contributors get the same rewards as average performers.

    Continue reading
    Solix2019-03-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Average company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Solix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lenient and flexible management. Easy and simple office work.

    Cons

    Unstable job security because company is based solely on call center contracts. Mandatory script

    Solix2019-03-05
Found 74 reviews