Springfield Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Springfield Clinic Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
43%
Recommend to a Friend
Springfield Clinic CEO Ray Williams
Ray Williams
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff was incredibly friendly, really was a family vibe that I loved

    Cons

    Office did not have a call center and left a heavy burden on the front desk staff.

    Springfield Clinic2019-03-11
  2. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Springfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    The paychecks deposit in the bank.

    Cons

    Poor benefits, unqualified management and large workload.

    Springfield Clinic2019-08-21
  3. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Accommodating to career goals and paid holidays

    Cons

    Late schedule, limited vacation time

    Springfield Clinic2018-10-25
  4. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with flexible hours

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time

    Springfield Clinic2018-10-17
  5. "Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well respected multi specialty physicians practice

    Cons

    No true representation of nurse practitioners with issues specific to our positions or have advocate at the administration

    Springfield Clinic2018-09-18
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, fair pay, good to employees

    Cons

    None really. Good place to work

    Springfield Clinic2018-06-28
  7. "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in Springfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Springfield Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large referral base, you can just work and not deal with admin stuff if you want. You can work in just one office but admin does strongly suggest you do outreach.

    Cons

    Physicians are For-profit and compete against each other for patients and income. Refer poor paying patients to newer doctors who feel dumped on. Feeling of money grabbing. Different specialties also treat the same condition with a lot of politics involved. Glass ceiling for women and minorities.

    Advice to Management

    Make patients first. Make it equitable for all physicians who get referrals. Leadership starts at the top.

    Springfield Clinic2018-05-19
  8. "namer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Springfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    the benefits are very good.

    Cons

    Workers are very rude and abknockous

    Springfield Clinic2018-03-20
  9. "MOHA-Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Great NPs and doctors. Reasonable pay based on experience.

    Cons

    Fear based workplace. None of the people in charge want things done the same way, you’re always wrong in someone’s eyes. Gossipy environment. No surprise when employees quit out of nowhere. The employee turn-over rate in the office is outrageous.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what your employees are relating back to you.

    Springfield Clinic2018-03-20
  10. "Nurse practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Springfield, IL

    I have been working at Springfield Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and work environment.

    Cons

    I’m happy here. Not leaving anytime soon

    Springfield Clinic2018-01-26
Found 38 reviews