Spur Reviews | Glassdoor

Spur Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Glenn Clayton
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High energy, collaborative workforce striving to change the staffing industry and be the most worker centric company on planet Earth!

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep charging!

    Spur2018-11-07
  2. Helpful (2)

    "SPUR's a great place to work for!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worker Engagement Specialist in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility and environment are outstanding! Great people to work for!

    Cons

    None to think of at the moment!

    Spur2018-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture is incredible - we all love what we do, want a work/life balance, and have ownership, mixed with radical transparency. It's a warm and inviting place to work! - Spur is passionate about putting you in a position where you will SHINE! So if you want to advance or move laterally within the company, that is totally possible! - The perks, benefits, and salary are just icing on the cake! I am very happy here,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Any con that I would add, Spur is already in the process of addressing and correcting. I have no complaints! I don't think I could call this a con.....but this is the truth: If you are a drama mama, this place ain't for you. LOL

    Advice to Management

    Hire more awesome people like the ones that work here now!!

    Spur2018-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Checking in with my team..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is amazing and even though everyone works extremely hard, they know how to have fun.

    Cons

    The coffee isn't all that great but Honest is only two blocks away.

    Spur2018-11-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best-in-Class Organization and Even Better People."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, mission and vision for the future of work. If you're looking for a long career with a company that is poised to disrupt the staffing industry, SPUR wants to hear from you.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. This company rocks.

    Advice to Management

    Remote employees can be referred to as regional employees. Seemingly minor tweak but I believe it helps add to the inclusiveness fostered by everyone at our headquarters. Also, keep pressing on the product. Everyone here believes the future of work is brighter with Spur.

    Spur2018-11-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Innovation Hub in the South"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Spur has the ideas, drive, leadership and team to accomplish our very ambitious goals. - Mission-driven company with huge potential - Ability to make a massive impact - Advancement opportunities - Dedicated, intelligent, and ambitious team - Leadership acknowledges and encourages growth for each employee - Culture of learning and collective advancement

    Cons

    - Similar to any high-growth, industry-changing organization, pace and expectations are extremely high

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing. The mission and direction are right - we're here to put in hard work to get where we need to go.

    Spur2018-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and culture. Fantastic management. Several paths for growth!

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company. My needs for growth and a career were met from the get go.

    Spur2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible team, fantastic vision for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL

    I have been working at Spur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Spur team is really like a family. I can't say enough good things about the culture and the passion that each person brings to work every day. It's a work hard/play hard job, but if you are willing to give it your all, it will pay back in spades in the form of increased career opportunities, a positive place to work every day, flexibility in your schedule, and great relationships with your teammates!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to speak of!

    Spur2018-11-06
  9. "Your feedback and efforts are seen, heard, and acted on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Spur for a little over a year now . This is the first company I can honestly say that I feel my voice is heard and the employees feedback is acted on. Management is always willing to hear new ideas and new takes on what we are currently doing and because of this we are constantly improving and growing. If you want to work hard and you can produce results, you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    You will need to be very adaptable. We are a young company and things can take a new direction quickly. Some may see this as a negative but many see it as an engaging challenge. That is up to you.

    Advice to Management

    The sky is the limit!

    Spur2018-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Spur a wonderful place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Spur part-time

    Pros

    Friendly, helpful, doing good work

    Cons

    Nothing comes in mind at the moment

    Spur2018-02-18
Found 13 reviews