KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Staffmark

Engaged Employer

Staffmark

Add a Review

Staffmark Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 774 of over 946 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Staffmark Chief Executive Officer Stacey Lane
Stacey Lane
14 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and helpful(in 37 reviews)
  • "Good pay and hours and that's all(in 34 reviews)
  • "Good Company good Benefits(in 29 reviews)
  • "The staff is friendly and courteous(in 18 reviews)
  • "Great employees with a huge heart to help others.(in 15 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Staffmark and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Summary

    Jun 16, 2022 - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee training is essential and they take care to train well when explaining operations

    Cons

    Scheduling could improve to help employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place /people to work for

    Jun 14, 2022 - Bindery Worker in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get you in to a company and working very fast.

    Cons

    Haven't found a down side yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 10, 2022 - Warehouse Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my first time working with this company and I just say this agency is amazing.. My on-site Rep Helen is awesome. She always checks on us and one day I was overheated and slightly dehydrated she offered me both food and water and once relieved she motivated me to stay as I at the was considering going home..

    Cons

    I started before the peak season so the hours haven’t been the full 40 however we have just entered peak and with what I do those shorts days will be missed lol

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic job.

    Jun 8, 2022 - Painter in New Kensington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work and Job opportunity.

    Cons

    There is no downsides or cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Be passionate

    Jun 22, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job for someone new to human resources or wants to Stretch their legs into more of a independent leadership role taking charge of accounts and assisting clients with finding talent.

    Cons

    Driven by numbers not success with placement. Management is out of touch with branches. Branches are going to vary in different locations with the talent that they work with. It’s a very very stressful job for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Jun 1, 2022 - Reach Truck Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is fantastic. No complaints.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say I'm happy 😊

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Staffmark Review

    Jun 15, 2022 - Machine Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Theirs great people behind the Staffmark Logo

    Cons

    almost all jobs are 12/h and sometimes cuts you hella short but for the most part they have been doing a good job its the clients that be dirty asf

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Horrible job

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were none I can think of.

    Cons

    Too many lay offs and terrible management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Janay view

    May 24, 2022 - XPO Logistics in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a good team and willing to help you out when needed

    Cons

    Making sure the situation is talking care of at that moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Staffmark Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will take your comment into consideration and try to improve.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Easy to start

    Jun 3, 2022 - Computer Repair Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good amount of overtime is provided

    Cons

    rules and the hours of work sometimes change

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 774 Reviews

Staffmark Reviews FAQs

Staffmark has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 946 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Staffmark to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Staffmark employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Staffmark. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

78% of Staffmark employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Staffmark 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Staffmark to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance .

Popular Careers with Staffmark Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Staffmark? Share Your Experiences

or

Staffmark Photos

+ Add Photo
Staffmark photo of: Welcoming our newest employee onboard.
Staffmark photo of: Facility tour with our Safety Director.
Staffmark photo of: Fun Halloween hiring event with our team!
Staffmark photo of: Halloween Hiring Event
Staffmark photo of: Winner Winner! Job Fest 2021.
Staffmark photo of: Northeast leadership team
Staffmark photo of: Grand opening!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Advantage Resourcing North American StaffingHunter HamiltonPro Staff
Recruit Holdings Co., Ltd.Digital PeopleAdvantage Technical
Advantage xPO
See all affiliated companies