KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sterling-Rice

Engaged Employer

Sterling-Rice

Add a Review

Sterling-Rice Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 61 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Sterling-Rice President Cindy Judge (no image)
Cindy Judge
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great people, even better pizza

    Jun 14, 2022 - Maintenance Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free pizza on Thursday afternoons

    Cons

    when I have to pay for my pizza on Thursdays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 16, 2022 - Insights Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, smart colleagues, very flexible - overall a great work life balance

    Cons

    Salary/pay but is made up for with other benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    wonderful people, great place

    Apr 25, 2022 - IT Support Specialist in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone had great attitudes, and put there best effort in, firm is doing great with remote, and hybrid options. Benefits are very good with several insurance options depending on in-state, or out of state, sizeable bonuses depending on company goals. Active thrive committee

    Cons

    a lot of great people being poached by larger companies, and they are testing out contract workers to support flexible business needs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    assistant

    Oct 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits abd good training

    Cons

    poor management abd they dont care

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Toxic workplace

    Sep 17, 2021 - Individual Contributor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits, some really great people (most of them are gone by now).

    Cons

    Out of touch and shady leadership team, they talk about being transparent and aim for a great place to work, but it is all smoke and mirrors. Giving feedback about your manager is not encouraged. Managers are not held accountable. Business is extremely top-heavy and plays favorites. Compensation is mediocre for regular employees. Overworked and underpaid is the normal here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Company

    Jun 16, 2021 - Group Creative Director in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice People lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Promotions and pay raises are down

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stunted My Career Growth

    Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome clients, beautiful location, great benefits

    Cons

    The way that my manager treated me was terrible. I stuck it out because I was consistently promised to be promoted and moved to another department, but it never happened (even when I approached HR about being treated unfairly). The sad part is that I didn't realize the full extent of how poorly I was treated and how little I learned until I left and went somewhere else. I don't feel like I grew very much during my time at SRG even though I once considered it a dream job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A company on the verge of something great.

    Jan 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly smart, creative people. Ad agency side is pretty awesome with cool people, great leadership. Consultancy side is filled with older people, many lifers.

    Cons

    Occasional long hours, staff is spread thin.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wouldn't Touch With A Ten Foot Pole

    Jul 3, 2020 - Innovation in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Downtown Boulder is great. Many of the people are great to be around. Great on the surface to have on a resume.

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else. Mediocre work. It's a wonder clients continue to hire SRG. Zero regard for employee quality of life, COMPLETE dishonesty and NO trust amongst employees and leadership. You do not feel looked after (unless you are a part of the "in-group" of favorite or are a partner. The most ineffective, self-serving, insecure leadership I have ever experienced. No loyalty. "If you want to leave go ahead" -- no attempt to retain or value employees, especially junior employees.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    People and culture are promising, but leadership can't get out of its own way

    Jan 7, 2020 - Account Management + Strategy in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, the people at SRG are smart, talented, and a pleasure to work with, and the company makes sure to provide a good work/life balance for employees. Also, the office space is amazing right in the heart of downtown Boulder.

    Cons

    Many of the executives at SRG have been there for 8-10+ years, and are too ingrained in "how things have been done" in the past and/or too focused on the consulting business to truly put the effort, resources, and money needed to make SRG a truly competitive agency in 2020. They always seemed to be a few years behind the curve compared to the ad industry as a whole (e.g., were late adopters of social media advertising, data analytics, content strategy), which meant that you're playing catch-up rather than being an innovator or, at the very least, at the same level with the majority of ad agencies. Finally, salary lagged behind other ad agencies.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

Sterling-Rice Reviews FAQs

Sterling-Rice has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 61 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Sterling-Rice to a friend and 58% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sterling-Rice employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sterling-Rice. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

72% of Sterling-Rice employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sterling-Rice 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sterling-Rice to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Sterling-Rice Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sterling-Rice? Share Your Experiences

or

Sterling-Rice Photos

+ Add Photo
Sterling-Rice photo of: 2018 Fall Summit - Lone Hawk Farm
Sterling-Rice photo of: Service Day at Hope Pantry
Sterling-Rice photo of: Summer Wine Tasting Event
Sterling-Rice photo of: 2019 CU Leeds Womens Weekend hosted by SRG
Sterling-Rice photo of: 2018 Halloween
Sterling-Rice photo of: 2019 Summer Rockies Game
Sterling-Rice photo of: 2019 Summer Rockies Game
See All Photos