KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stoplight

Engaged Employer

Stoplight

Add a Review

Stoplight Reviews

Updated May 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

4.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Remote company with awesome culture

    Apr 5, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, great hours, flexibility, great work culture

    Cons

    Not applicable. No cons to discuss.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work!

    Apr 5, 2022 - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote first - Unique product in interesting market - Great benefits - Smart and empathetic people

    Cons

    Not many! It's still a startup company so there is plenty of room to grow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture

    Apr 4, 2022 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and leadership in the API industry

    Cons

    Company is still a start up but has huge potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 4, 2022 - Technical Account Manager (TAM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, friendly culture

    Cons

    I do not have any negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing start-up with a great product

    May 2, 2022 - Vice President Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Product New Marketing Team to help the PLG motion Austin based company Technical Co-founder

    Cons

    CEO Sales reports to Marketing No focus on Enterprise customers Still very early and very bumpy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The real deal

    Dec 14, 2021 - Marketing and Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Cool technology - People that actually care about people - Growing industry - Room to grow and have fun - Not claiming to be perfect, but open and always improving

    Cons

    - Not easy to be in person as a team (but the flexibility is worth it)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hands-down one of the best places to work!

    Apr 27, 2021 - Training and Sales Enablement Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, Work/life balance, Remote work, Salary, Flexibility, Collaboration, & Independence

    Cons

    The insurance plan has a high deductible

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Stoplight Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for the feedback and thanks for being a valued member of the Stoplight team!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, exciting growth

    Apr 9, 2021 - Communications Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm relatively new to the Stoplight team, but I've loved every minute so far. The people are passionate, dedicated, and wonderful colleagues. I feel challenged and accepted, and I'm looking forward to helping us grow in 2021. They have remote work and team collaboration from across the globe down to a T. I love the monthly virtual happy hours where we do fun activities, and our weekly small hand's meeting.

    Cons

    A few growing pains and processes to work out but that's typical with any start-up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Small team with a lot of spirit.

    Jul 21, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engaged team members who are passionate about the developer community An amazing product that our customers and users love Open door policy and easy communication between individual contributors and C-suite

    Cons

    Experiencing growth pains common to any startup

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Best Culture - Promising Startup

    Apr 9, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best culture, small energetic startup, great benefits.

    Cons

    There's not much to complain about. Growing company struggles maybe, but nothing that would be a deal-breaker.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Stoplight Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stoplight? Share Your Experiences

or

Stoplight Photos

+ Add Photo
Stoplight photo of: Team
Stoplight photo of: SKO 2022
Stoplight photo of: New hires
Stoplight photo of: We know flexible schedules are important to make time for little ones!
Stoplight photo of: Our engineering team sharing insights with a local high school robotics team
Stoplight photo of: team bike ride
Stoplight photo of: hanging out
See All Photos