Systemax Reviews | Glassdoor

Systemax Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Systemax CEO Barry Litwin (no image)
Barry Litwin
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor work life balance since they do not give much pto time or holidays(in 4 reviews)

  • "Usually you don't have to work long hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Port Washington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systemax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Absolutely an amazing place to work. I have only been here for a few months, however I have seen lots of opportunity to grow and develop within the company. Not only are there career opportunities, but the employees I work with are some of the friendliest and most tightly knit group of individuals I have ever met.

    Cons

    The company is still growing. So there are areas that are being worked on, however they are being worked on.

    Systemax2019-08-27
  2. "Nothing like they say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people who work there are pretty great.

    Cons

    Over worked and under paid, and appreciated.

    Systemax2019-09-07
  3. "Downward spiral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Port Washington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big modern office. Plenty of parking spaces at HQ.

    Cons

    Lot of instability in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the people who make this company function with more respect and compensate them appropriately.

    Systemax2019-07-12
  4. "Fresh direction and focus for the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Systemax

    Pros

    -Great tenured people with industry experience! -New senior management is focused on the customer! -CEO communication is plain language and frequent!

    Cons

    -Some employees need a higher sense of urgency. -As things continue to change more training is needed. -introduce more recognition and rewards.

    Systemax2019-05-26
  5. Helpful (6)

    "A company with no heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Port Washington, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They are printing money in their industrial division

    Cons

    The most heartless company you could imagine. They have no concern about their employees zero

    Advice to Management

    Start treating people like human beings

    Systemax2018-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Recruiter - Confidential Searches"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter - Confidential Searches in Port Washington, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic management, great office environment

    Cons

    None that I know of at this time

    Systemax2017-11-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learned alot and enjoyed working with the customers and my fellow workers and even my managers. Benefits and pay were OK.

    Cons

    They didn't care about their employees in any way. Everything was about the bottom line. If you didn't fit into their bottom line, you were gone, even when you had a great relationship with the customer and had good sales.

    Advice to Management

    Help your employees and care about them and the bottom line will come.

    Systemax2017-12-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Sales Representative in Buford, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Systemax for less than a year

    Pros

    The customers and the peers!

    Cons

    Worse management ever! There has been some changes in the last year and after that it went downhill! The moral is down. Upper Managment does not care about their people! They are full of lies! The also love to micro manage... they also don't know how to treat sales people ( the engine in the company)

    Advice to Management

    Change managment asap.... if not, the sales people will find real sales jobs and Systemax will go down hill...

    Systemax2017-06-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Systemax full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, Learning Opportunities

    Cons

    Not predictable. Bad Management. Laid people off

    Systemax2017-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Systemax part-time

    Pros

    Great environment, promotions were great.

    Cons

    It sold its sister company

    Advice to Management

    Innovation is growing rapidly, focus on the changing trends

    Systemax2017-04-06
Found 107 reviews