TAB Reviews | Glassdoor

TAB Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
TAB CEO Ted Jaroszewicz (no image)
Ted Jaroszewicz
17 Ratings
  1. "Great career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TAB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great attitude towards clients and doing the right thing. Great career path and opportunity for someone willing to do the work. I made friends there that are friends for life.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. While some would say the transition from paper to digital has "hurt" the business, it's truly opened up lots of opportunities.

    TAB2016-04-13
  2. "Needs serious improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TAB

    Pros

    Great co workers in Boston office. Cool area downtown

    Cons

    Extreme Micromanaging No trust in employees Perks/ benefits that were once given were taken away Toxic work environment Creepily quiet office High turnover from lay-offs, firing, and people just wanting to leave No career / personal development plans No growth opportunity in Boston

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees or people will keep leaving.

    TAB2019-09-13
  3. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Credit and Collections Analyst 

    I worked at TAB full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved my job and the flexibility!

    Cons

    Was sad when the Accounting department was relocated. It has since been moved back.

    TAB2019-07-26
  4. "Company keeps changing directions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing & Events Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TAB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great manager and tools to be successful

    Cons

    Company keeps hiring and firing new leadership, don't know what direction it wants to go in. Office was eerily quiet.

    Advice to Management

    Do more fun stuff in the office.

    TAB2019-06-21
  5. "Account Manager is a entry level position at Tab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TAB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice office & monthly free lunch

    Cons

    no room for growth, very unprofessional management. 7 people have left within 6 months

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees like adults, increase the salary and then your employees will stay longer than 1-2 years

    TAB2019-01-10
  6. "Document Preparer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at TAB part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    I had no issues with the company office

    TAB2018-11-19
  7. "Good pay,travel, no benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TAB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got paid every week with per diem and travel

    Cons

    Some states you go to be more expensive than what your getting paid

    TAB2018-10-09
  8. "Temp job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TAB full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good for the job

    Cons

    Management was shady. Fired people for no reason other than they were older and couldn't get a hang of doing the computer work as quickly as the management would have liked

    TAB2018-08-03
  9. "Document Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at TAB

    Pros

    It's a good desk job.

    Cons

    Fast pace and pressured to meet quota

    TAB2017-07-31
  10. "TAB can be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TAB full-time

    Pros

    The people are some of the best (friendly, open, considerate, helpful, etc - all positive) to work with.

    Cons

    There is a lack of upward movement within the company. Customer facing applications do receive the attention they deserve to grow the customer base.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the customers that drive one of the core businesses; give them more features and options.

    TAB2017-02-26
Found 46 reviews
</>Embed