KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TIG Risk Services

Is this your company?

TIG Risk Services

Add a Review

TIG Risk Services Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 56 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
TIG Risk Services CEO Patrick J. Andrews (no image)
Patrick J. Andrews
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "TIG is an awesome place to work(in 13 reviews)

  • "It is a busy, fast paced office(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The CEO creates a hostile work environment which thrives on fear and intimidation(in 4 reviews)

  • "Patrick Andrews is a mean person and treats his employees like crap(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    6m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,346

    405 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good place to work

      Nov 5, 2021 - Investigator in Fort Walton Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came from a company in Fort Walton Beach that was not very good to the employees, so when I interviewed at TIG I thought to myself, "This will be a cool place to work. Immediately started to work and liked the atmosphere as far as my co-workers and the overall environment were concerned. I won't lie from the beginning of my time at the company until I left, the owner of the company did intimidate me sometimes. But in his defense, when you are the owner of a multi-million dollar company you want things done a certain way and you hold your employees to a higher standard. I DON'T BLAME HIM!!!!!! I can honestly say that this company fully supported me and backed me while I was an employee. I caught covid and instead of me being off work and not receiving any income, the owner allowed me to work from home. When my brother-in-law got covid and was hospitalized and passed away the company was very accomodating and understanding during that time. Whenever I had a family emergency or issue I was able to talk with them and handle whatever the problem was without any issues or backlash. My son participated in alot of sports and there was never a problem with me leaving as long as I was able to get my work completed. I remember when the owner found out which college team I liked, he gave me a couple of autographed personal items that he had from a player of that team. He constantly brought new office items like desks and chairs and would allow us to take the old items. If he found new products like earbuds he purchased those for employees and gave them out. 1. Free lunch in the summer 2. Coffee gift cards 3. Incentives the CEO gives 4. Paid Holidays 5. 401K plan 6. Clean bathrooms 7. OVERALL GOOD ATMOSPHERE

      Cons

      The only cons to this job that I can really think of are the cell phone policy and no available benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional

      Jun 15, 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weekends off Pay Rate Chance at OT Office Lunch on Fridays Help with PI License

      Cons

      CEO is aggressive Dry work environment Lack of respect for employees No guidance No training

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TIG Risk Services Response

      It is always unfortunate when management reads a review like this. We understand that TIG is not the right place for everyone. However, to claim we do not have a training process is inaccurate. Our entry level positions provide everyone the opportunity to learn and grow in this business. We provide training manuals along with one-on-one training for several days/weeks depending on the position. We do believe that the best way to learn is to do the work on your own, but we always setup each new hire’s desk right next to the person who trained them. My advice to you would be to speak up and ask questions or ask for help if you need it. That is the sign of someone who is proactive and cares about progressing. The CEO has built this business for the past 22 years, and it has grown exponentially. He has fostered a culture of hard work and provided a great work environment. He has always been flexible with people’s personal needs and has provided opportunities for growth for all employees. At the end of the day, we are proud of our business and the work we do in our industry. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors and hope you can learn from your experiences at TIG.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I LOVE working for this company!

      May 8, 2020 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started a couple years ago in data entry and quickly moved around to learn more and to work in different areas of the company. Pat and management have been very accommodating for any issues or concerns I've had in the past. I know I can count on the same should anything arise in the future. If you commit to your job and work hard, your're basically guaranteed to advance within the company.It is a busy, fast paced office. We are handling very sensitive information that must be turned over to the client within a certain time frame. Although this is the case, the company is very upfront about this during the interview process.Ultimately, its up to you to decide whether you are cut out for this type of work or not.

      Cons

      I have no cons to list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, great people, interesting job.

      May 8, 2020 - Investigator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Straight forward management, very helpful and understanding. CEO is a honest man who has an open door policy and will answer any questions you have. Managers are very professional and knowledgeable. Couldn't be happier with this company. If you want to work for people who care about you , your family, and you career than this company is for you.

      Cons

      Nothing really to add here. If you are late all the time, like to be on Facebook all day, or like to not work....at work then this place isn't for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company

      May 7, 2020 - Case Analyst in Destin, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company bar far is one of the best companies I have worked for. Pat was an excellent boss and excellent communicator. Work can be stressful, but when you go to work, do your job. He spoils his employees. Rachel is exceptional with any help you need. They were like family. I will miss them. Laid off due to Covid 19 and I ended up finding another job due to unemployment not coming thru. However this company is highly recommended. Pay is excellent. Everyone is helpful and friendly.

      Cons

      No cons, just be prepared to work if you want a job. But its rewarding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      TIG Risk Services

      May 26, 2020 - Investigator in Destin, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constants treats - Starbucks gift cards, bagels, donuts, etc. is the norm. Delivered office lunch every Friday during the whole summer. Very understanding and reasonable management - they understand that employees have personal lives and work around it to provide the best possible opportunities for employees to work. I’ve never seen a company who treats single moms/dads better. A lot of people complain about the CEO’s tendency to raise - I personally don’t have a problem with it, even though he’s never really raised his voice at me. My employers in the past would smile at my face and then stab me in the back. At least the man is honest and you can take what he says at face value. I just see a passionate and responsible owner of a multi million dollar company. Imagine you found and run such a big company that is responsible for putting food on dozens of family’s table - the stress and the responsibilities are tremendous, then you have people who keep messing up not just once or twice, who don’t even bother to try and correct or learn from their mistakes. Human makes mistakes, I do plenty of times. But you just can’t get better at what you do if you get offended when people call you out. Besides a few individuals with special backgrounds (former law enforcement, legal, tech), almost everybody starts out equally at the same position and have the equal chance of working your way up. I have seen young professional women advance to management positions within months. The knowledge and experience you gain from senior investigators are priceless - first hand experience and industry know-hows that you can only learn from their head investigators who have been doing it for 2 decades plus. These are things you can’t learn from books. The company really invests in their people, financially and intellectually. Which to me is more valuable than any of the previous cons I’ve listed.

      Cons

      Hard work, not for wimps - heavy workload (seasonal), fast pace, high intensity job that requires high accuracy. You will have to maintain a very professional attitude to handle it. No time to mess around - less chance to create workplace drama - even better in my opinion. Might not be your cup of tea if you enjoy a relaxing work environment where people can walk around and chit chat.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job!!!

      May 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a job where they give you a great opportunity to make some good money and learn. Pat is a great CEO who loves hard-working employees. He is a very honest and genuine person. He is willing to give anyone who walks into the door a chance. This is a job where attention to detail is the key to success. All of the management has an open-door policy and pay attention to their employees. Everyone is treated fairly and equally.

      Cons

      No cons, show up on time and be ready to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Opportunities for Hard Workers

      May 13, 2019 - Investigator in Destin, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The owners are generous (extra jobs, overtime, other help), kind, and understanding. They also know the investigative business and spend a lot of money on training and tools for the staff. Our staff are friendly and work really well as a team. We learn from and help each other, and often see the most unexpected and interesting things through the course of our work. One way I know I enjoy the job is that time passes really fast here. I'm always surprised when its suddenly lunch time and then the end of the day and it felt like I could work another hour. Plus you become a Private Investigator and that lets you notice more even in your daily life.

      Cons

      It is hard work which has no room for errors. We have multiple systems to catch them because we can't make mistakes as our client's are counting on our work quality. The expectations are higher than most company's today, but they are not difficult to live by once you get in the habit. Such as showing up for work on time or calling out sick. Don't try to fool a room full of investigators it's not going to end well. Trust and ethics are everything in this work place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TIG Risk Services Response

      Thank you for your feedback! It's great to see a response like this. We respect every single one of our employees and their hard work. Without a great team, we wouldn't be as successful as we are today. Keep up the great work. We look forward to seeing how successful our team is and their growth in the years to come!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Wouldn’t Wish This Job On My Worse Enemy

      Jan 9, 2020 - Case Analyst in Destin, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay ($13) Bonuses but only if you sign a contract

      Cons

      Where do I start?! Pat is so freaking rude and inconsiderable! He talks about his clients calling them “dummies” and “idiots”.. when they don’t agree with him. Management in the office do nothing but talk and whisper about one another then smile in their face! Pat yells at his employees and threat to fire them. A client even called him a “racist b word” in an email! He sent me home for me texting my husband that I’m okay because I had morning sickness earlier that morning but walked right pass a Caucasian girl who was on her phone fussing at her significant other quietly in the office and texting. Pat picks and chooses who he wants to get on to about different things! Everyone in that office is looking for another job! The turnover rate is extremely high! Another dislike is TIG is a small company but can’t remember or have something set to tell their employees “Happy Birthday”!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      TIG Risk Services Response

      TIG takes pride in the fact that we go above and beyond to take care of our employees. The CEO has worked hard to provide the best working environment. Things can get busy and stressful, but at the end of the day that is part of the business. The CEO has done so many kind things for employees, including helping with personal issues. He has allowed people who have medical conditions to work from home because they did outstanding work. Phone calls and conversations that the CEO has in his office, either business or personal, have nothing to do with you and weren’t directed toward you or others in the office. You may hear bits and pieces of different conversations, but it is not for you to take out of context and spread false information. You referring to the CEO as a “racist” is highly unfounded and disheartening. I am an African American female manager and I have worked for this company for over a decade, and I have never experienced or witnessed any racism while working here, from the CEO or any other employee at this company. Over forty percent of the employees in the office are minorities. If the CEO were a racist, he would not have hired you in the first place. Also, if our clients had such horrible opinions of the CEO they would not be our clients and continue to do work with us. It’s unfortunate that you would come on a website to anonymously air your grievances and spread lies, but you need to take responsibility for your own actions. You had only been with the company for just under two months and had been told, on more than one occasion, to focus on your work and to not be texting multiple times throughout the day, shopping on your work computer and taking multiple personal phone calls during work hours. You were also late many times during that short period. Management talked to you about these things and tried to work with you. You were not fired or written up. Yes, you were sent home for the day, but it was your choice not to return or call in the next day. You did not want to work hard and follow simple company rules, and that's okay. We hope you gained some work experience and learned a valuable lesson from the short time you were here.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Hands down one of the best jobs I have ever had!

      Aug 17, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is like no other! Terrific place to work with an outstanding staff. There is room to grow within and tons of benefits within the company, to include overtime and additional assignments. This is not a company to work for if you expect to just sit by and collect a paycheck. The company demands 100 percent, rightfully so, and if you can provide that you will be well taken care of.

      Cons

      Honestly, I have not experienced anything negative while working for this company. The negative comments listed below are completely erroneous in nature and likely fueled by individuals not cut out for this type of work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    TIG Risk Services Reviews FAQs

    70% of TIG Risk Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TIG Risk Services 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at TIG Risk Services to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

    Popular Careers with TIG Risk Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TIG Risk Services? Share Your Experiences

    or