Cover image for Tanium
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Tanium

Engaged Employer

Tanium

Add a Review

Tanium Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 596 of over 622 reviews
4.4
87% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
89% Approve of CEO

Found 587 of over 622 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
Orion Hindawi
499 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture here is great and the people are wonderful.(in 86 reviews)
  • "People are great and are extremely willing to help one another(in 64 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and comp is ok.(in 42 reviews)
  • "Leadership is great and will be open to what you have to say (even at an intern level).(in 29 reviews)
  • "Everyone is willing to help each other(in 26 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tanium and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great place to join!

    Aug 2, 2022 - Field Enablement Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive co-workers and managers - speaks to the culture ... Agile with lots of opportunities and support to innovate Flexible work hours and vacation days Great work-life balance!

    Cons

    401K match is less than my former employer

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to be

    Nov 22, 2022 - Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid management, great pay and benefits and a reasonable workload

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind on this topic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Tanium team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great People

    Nov 22, 2022 - Systems Engineer in Emeryville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Great people Great benefits Unlimited PTO and the ability to actually use it

    Cons

    Not nearly enough staff for the work. My current team is maybe at 25% of what it was at my previous company. Projects suffer from the lack of hours we have available to us as a team. The Technical debt is ever growing with no end in sight.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love my job!

    Nov 1, 2022 - Enterprise Services Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here consistently fosters the "one team, one fight" adherence, ensuring that all personnel have a solid support system when comes to both professional guidance and even personnal events. Compensation and benefits are stellar. Professional development is supported and encouraged.

    Cons

    My job role can be a little vague sometimes and requires you to seek opportunities where you can. If you require a checklist or standardized tasks to feel accomplished, this role might be a challenge for you and this company might frustrate you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ehhh

    Nov 15, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really do try to treat employees well. Good insurance and benefits. You can earn PTO

    Cons

    I left because they required us to come back into the office. Completely not needed and lost a lot of good people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Oct 22, 2022 - IT Engineer in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got paid while working there.

    Cons

    The didn't have free snacks but we did have a cappuccino machine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great product, smart people and awesome culture!

    Oct 17, 2022 - Senior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I was hired, I didn't know a lot about Tanium products. In the thorough interview process, several members mentioned it's the, "greatest product you've never heard of." Now that I am part of the team, I can see that it is true, for many reasons. The culture is one of helping each other solve issues and collaboration rather than pointing fingers or assigning blame. Overall, the smartest group of colleagues I've ever worked with. I was welcomed and given opportunities to succeed and my input was highly valued.

    Cons

    I don't consider this a con but some may. You must be at the top of your game to work at Tanium. Expertise and a fantastic work ethic are must haves and you will be challenged and your days will be full.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 11, 2022 - Software Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Mission. The company has a clear mission, to help companies and governments large and small improve their cybersecurity. This is the companies north star, and it feels good to work on something that matters to society. - Great company culture. Everybody I've worked with is always willing to help, and there are almost no politics to speak of. 'One Team One Fight' is one of our core tenets, and I've found it isn't just lip service. - Good work life balance. Occasionally things come up, but fire drills are rare and there's no consistent expectation of overwork. - Remote, but with an option to go into office if you are in a location with an office. - Events. As a remote first company, Tanium is thoughtful about doing meetups and happy-hour type events to help bring the teams closer together. - Pay is competitive, and to my knowledge almost everybody gets equity, not just engineers.

    Cons

    - Remote. If you aren't comfortable with a geographically distributed company, it's probably not for you. - Expectations. While the work life balance is good, expectations are high. The company is full of high performers, and there is an expectation that you will be contributing at a high level too. It's not a good place to slack off, so if your goal is to coast this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture

    Oct 28, 2022 - Director of Strategic Accounts in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative and creative. One team, one fight.

    Cons

    High expectations because we value high outcomes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interview

    Oct 10, 2022 - Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full vetting and opportunity to meet a number of people. Corporate culture was extremely important to me as I was being recruited vs looking for a job. The recruiter was fantastic. She kept in touch with me every step of the way and was completely transparent.

    Cons

    Took several months but I was not in a hurry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 587 Reviews
</>Embed

Tanium Reviews FAQs

Tanium has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 622 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Tanium to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tanium employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tanium. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

87% of Tanium employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tanium 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tanium to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Tanium Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tanium? Share Your Experiences

or

Tanium Careers

Cover image for Tanium

Tanium was founded by father and son entrepreneurs, David and Orion Hindawi, who wanted to solve the seemingly impossible problem facing...More

  • Benefits
  • Values
  • Tanium Gives Back
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Tanium

837 days ago

We're proud to be named No. 4 on the @FortuneMagazine 2020 list of Best Medium Workplaces for Millennials?!
Shared image - 25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
glassdoor.com
See all

Tanium Photos

+ Add Photo
Tanium photo of: We are Tanium.
Tanium photo of: Tanium Office in HQ
Tanium photo of: Tanium Gives Back
Tanium photo of: We Are Tanium
Tanium photo of: Our HQ Soccer Team, Danger Zone!
Tanium photo of: HQ Summer Interns 2019
Tanium photo of: TAM-Week!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Tanium Job Seekers Also Viewed

FireEye Logo
FireEye

3.3

950 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 622 Tanium reviews submitted anonymously by Tanium employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tanium is right for you.