Targetbase Reviews | Glassdoor

Targetbase Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Targetbase CEO Mark Wright
Mark Wright
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a lot of smart people trying to make a positive contribution to their clients(in 13 reviews)

  • "Laid back culture in the way that you can make what you want out of your career(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "The turnover rate on this team is the highest in the company because the work/life balance is insufficient(in 8 reviews)

  • "the upper management stuffs pockets with bonuses while employees gets pickings(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Data Integration Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targetbase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good office culture and excellent work life balance

    Cons

    nothing wrong with this company

    Advice to Management

    covered parking will be appreciated

    Targetbase2019-08-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Business Analyst in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Targetbase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Targetbase has an awesome learning environment, and folks are always looking to lend a hand

    Cons

    Long hours and expedited pace of work

    Targetbase2019-07-29
  3. "High expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targetbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, good people, and very professional

    Cons

    Competitiveness and lack of support

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate existing Management styles

    Targetbase2019-05-29
  4. "aweseom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Targetbase part-time

    Pros

    love it so much here

    Cons

    best palce to work ever

    Targetbase2019-02-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targetbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work hard play hard culture.

    Cons

    Pace can be really fast or really slow, but that's with any agency

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Targetbase2019-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Targetbase is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Targetbase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Targetbase is a great place to work. I've been there for over ten years now. I won't say it's always been a blast to work there, but the focus has definitely shifted over the past five years to ensuring the employees are just as important than the clients. The people solutions department is a big driver of employee satisfaction, and 'fun-gineer' (engineering fun) many great events throughout the year. Overall,... managers are patient and concerned with employee growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Targetbase is a marketing agency, and it comes with the standard cons of such an enterprise. During peak seasons, hours can be long, but often times, attempts will be made to compensate extra hours. Targetbase, like any other place, has mostly good management, but you hear tell stories of some bad actors every now and again.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on employees.

    Targetbase2018-11-14
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Targetbase full-time

    Pros

    People oriented culture and you are able to direct your own career

    Cons

    401K Match is low compared to others

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard!

    Targetbase2018-11-12
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Targetbase full-time

    Pros

    Low supervision and guidance provided by leadership. Not organized and only a small number of analyst actually perform at a professional level. No experience necessary. Probably going to spend 8 out 8 hours in meetings talking about abstract concepts and misunderstanding. Management is completely disconnected, undereducated or lacks accountability for their ignorance.

    Cons

    Very gossip driven. HR is the root of the problem, and their methods are very condescending and disingenuous. Targetbase lacks direction no path is paved and any front-runner will encounter resistance and judgment. They perpetuate a cheap mentality and a true lack of knowledge about how work flows through the business. You will not be rewarded with money or respect for your hard work.

    Advice to Management

    You are too top heavy and your HR team is a cult of abusive women. Support your professional services before your client sales. Elevate yourself from just taking orders from clients and focus on building your reputation as a serious email provider. Don't tell your employees to vote for you as the best place to work and use fear to motivate a positive review. Truly disappointed.

    Targetbase2018-10-31

    Targetbase Response

    November 15, 2018CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Employee feedback has always been a catalyst for helping Targetbase learn and evolve, and I take all feedback I receive seriously. Our leadership team works to do everything they can to support our clients and our people, and I ...

    Show More
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Targetbase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many great projects at this place

    Cons

    Too many politics at this place

    Targetbase2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Leadership?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Targetbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few Great people in most departments

    Cons

    Operate in silos by client, too many eggs in small basket of long term clients (forces over worked and under appreciated staff), terrible new business trend

    Advice to Management

    Get a new CEO and replace most of senior staff - eyes on retirement - not the people

    Targetbase2018-05-03
Found 83 reviews