Theorem Reviews | Glassdoor

Theorem Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 181 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Jay Kulkarni
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Theorem full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, thanks!

    Cons

    None, place was great, thanks again!

    Advice to Management

    None. Keep up the good work!

    Theorem2018-07-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Theorem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, but they turn over every 9 months.

    Cons

    No direction. Can not decide who they are as a company. Constantly redefining strategic focus. High turnover, almost 80% in 2 year period. India outsource teams are grossly underpaid and overworked.

    Theorem2018-09-18
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Theorem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Good working environment * Digital Marketing experts

    Cons

    * Salaries are not upto to Market Standards

    Advice to Management

    Please remain people centric

    Theorem2018-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Chatham, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Theorem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having a job. But that's about it.

    Cons

    Place is a sinking ship. No direction, huge turnover. Would not recommend anyone to work here. Company has BIG cash flow issues, so much that they are renting 1/2 of the office space. Just a matter of time before they are out of business.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Theorem2018-03-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "HR Generalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance. Very tech saavy and creative environment. Company really cares about employee development and employee retention.

    Cons

    None! Very happy with Theorem as an employer.

    Theorem2017-06-13
  6. "Wonderful Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem for more than a year

    Pros

    Theorem's culture makes it a great place to work! I've been here about 1.5 years and it's truly a great environment with smart and driven people. The teams are collaborative and I get a lot of autonomy to get my work done which I really enjoy.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    Theorem2017-06-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great colleagues and great place to work, especially if you value entrepreneurial spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Theorem for just about two years and have been thrilled with my decision to come on board. Even though the company is global, fairly large, and has major clients, it really fosters an entrepreneurial atmosphere and encourages its employees to think outside the box. Some other pros....Awesome teams, positive work/life balance, great clients, forward-thinking leadership and, as a company, positioned really...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not many other than typical company challenges. The NYC office is a great addition but headquarters is in Chatham, NJ which may pose some commuting pains if you're coming from NYC.

    Theorem2017-05-08
  8. "Theorem 2017 Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - professional senior staff with a clear vision and executional backbone

    Cons

    Not enough time in a day.

    Advice to Management

    Hire faster.

    Theorem2017-04-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Client Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, NJ

      I have been working at Theorem full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Growing Company with Top Clients Great Work-Life Balance My manager and team are phenomenal. Everyone I have gotten to work with is respectful, courteous, helpful and fun to be around. The company culture is motivating and they are expanding and growing. It's an engaging, fun, challenging, place to work with a very high performing team and culture. You feel like you can make a difference.

      Cons

      There are no downsides at this time

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing. Great company to work for.

      Theorem2017-02-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chatham, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Theorem full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Superb Leadership -Great Vision for the Future -Collaborative environment and a clear opportunity for internal growth -Great balance of work/life

      Cons

      -None can be found at this time

      Advice to Management

      -Continue to build and enhance on your already solid foundation

      Theorem2017-02-27
    Found 181 reviews