KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tokopedia

Is this your company?

Tokopedia

Add a Review

Tokopedia Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 463 of over 584 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Tokopedia CEO William Tanuwijaya
William Tanuwijaya
220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working culture, work life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great working environment, many opportunities to learn(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no lunch and too many stakeholders(in 18 reviews)

  • "Traffic congestion near the office in the morning and after working hours but its just jakarta things:((in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work at Tokopedia

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good etiquette and working environment

      Cons

      Long working hours and high target

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Tokopedia, we put employee experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Intern

      Jul 28, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good ambience Comfy workspace A lot of new knowledge Free breakfast Work/life balance

      Cons

      low salary (only IT get the bigger one) bad working environment unclear frameworks confusing career-path and policy

      10 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fast Process and Comply

      Sep 17, 2021 - Product Manager in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast recruitment process and clear information about the next steps.

      Cons

      No delegates when recruitment team is on leave.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great environment and potential, but need improvement in some processes

      Aug 30, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly team members - Manageable work life balance - Great employee benefit, especially health-related benefits - Great learning curve, especially for fresh graduates - Opportunity to move internally thanks to Internal Job Board

      Cons

      - Extreme 'make it happen' mentality - Performance appraisal is not transparent - OKR changes too often and too sudden - There are too many bureaucracy for simple tasks - Quite difficult to collaborate across tribes since everyone seems overloaded with their tasks, yet the target of each projects is quite tight - Team restructure often happens, the average is once every year - Some managers are extreme micro-managers, and some managers are extreme macro-managers. It's rare to find the in-between quality

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      Thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. We will also continue to evaluate the performance of each individual and strive to provide the best facilities and experience for all employees.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mature company

      Sep 11, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      (1) Good management/leadership (2) All resources for work are available (software, hardware, courses) (3) Good compensation

      Cons

      (1) Long hours almost every day (think 3 - 4 out of 5 days) (2) Slow career progression (more of tenure based instead of merit based) (3) Little room for improvement (most ideas are coming from management, bottom-up initiative was uncommon)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Tokopedia, we put employee experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working at Tokopedia with your team members and our valuable work perks.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and grow

      Aug 26, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Supportive colleagues: everybody is very welcome and willing to help you throughout your early days trying to get used to the workplace 2. Objective performance calibration: you don't really need to showboat in order for people to recognize your work 3. Competitive compensation & benefits 4. Somehow I managed to achieve work-life balance here (at least until now) 5. Supportive HR (People) team. Always facilitate the Nakama with the best things available

      Cons

      Device given for work is not the most updated (at least in my case), causing sometimes I need to shutdown the device in urgent moments (e.g. meeting)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      greattt

      Sep 16, 2021 - Product Marketing Analyst in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      greattt good awesome amazing cool

      Cons

      few fewer less not no nope

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 14, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefit and very interesting experience

      Cons

      no cons so far, good experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience at Tokopedia, we put employee experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again! We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts we have put toward creating an environment where everyone at Tokopedia can thrive.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture

      Sep 11, 2021 - Senior Sales Operations in Jakarta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good environment & culture for learning - You will be challenged - Good compensation

      Cons

      - Competitive environment - Always changing, dynamic, can change strategy very fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you enjoy working at Tokopedia with your team members and our valuable work perks.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review from an insider

      Aug 6, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Join Toko in Feb-2021 (India office). So this is not a fake glassdoor review Work Life balance in great compaired to indian startups of similar range(salary wise), Indonesian people are awesome peers, got full support from them, proper reply & communication in case of any blockers Working on a scalable system with latest tech stack Golang etc, lot of demand in indian market

      Cons

      As such Cons are not major, still a few points to consider 2 month notice period You have to negotiate well for salaries & espos, high variation in salaries for same position

      3 people found this review helpful

      Tokopedia Response

      People Experience

      We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we will continue to improve both the work environment and experience for all employees.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 463 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tokopedia Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tokopedia? Share Your Experiences

    Tokopedia logo
    or