Two Nil Reviews | Glassdoor

Two Nil Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Two Nil Founder & CEO Mark Zamuner (no image)
Mark Zamuner
23 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Two Nil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, amazing mentorship, fun environment, cool clients

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2019-10-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great team & potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two Nil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is going through changes at a higher level, and I see so much potential with Two Nil. There has been turnover, and people who support the evolution of the company stayed and sees the singular vision for growth. Being a boutique consultancy, there are lots of work to do, but it is fulfilling, and everyone is willing to jump in to support each other.

    Cons

    I feel the overall pressure of everyone trying to adopt and implement changes. I think we are on the right path. Hopefully a growing pain.

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2020-02-27
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Read the Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Playa Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Two Nil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice perks, free snacks from costco, Unlimited vacation, cold brew coffee.

    Cons

    Not a friendly work environment, encouraging of working long hours, little guidance, micro management. There's a lot of turnover here. Not a lot of room for growth. Repetitive work and no opportunity to learn and grow.

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2019-07-24

    Two Nil Response

    July 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I regret that you did not enjoy your time with us. In all candor, I’m trying to reconcile some of the negatives you listed in your review by writing this not only as general guidance, but as a specific response to your feedback about the company I operate. Every job – yoga instructor, tour guide, attorney, police officer, nurse, teacher, engineer, etc. – is going to have repetition. There’s no way around repetition...could it be more or less enjoyable, definitely. I don’t know the specifics around the situation you described, because this is the only forum where you elected to share. Perhaps there was a tension between the desire for guidance and the perception of micro-management that could have been resolved with more discussion/involvement. With respect to communication around the direction of the business, my door has always been open to suggestions and constructive critiques. I have been transparent & candid about the process of buying back the company, as well as our go-forward structure and positioning. The opportunity to share ideas, expectations and goals, while receiving invaluable feedback is crucial to the success of the company. Our company is eight weeks old - We have a new management team, clear direction and goals, and a blue chip customer roster. I would encourage candidates to form their own opinions and if they do join the team here to be empowered to discuss any challenges in a manner that allows those challenges to be resolved. Respectfully, Mark

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Talented Workforce pushed to the limit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Two Nil full-time

    Pros

    extremely smart employees that provide great training/learning

    Cons

    work comes a grueling pace.

    Two Nil2017-03-04
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Not Ideal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Two Nil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    gaining exposure to the world of tv analytics.

    Cons

    1) hectic schedule 2) not much growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2016-09-14
  6. Helpful (16)

    "Overworked, Underpaid, Underappreciated and Used."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Two Nil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only good thing about TwoNil was Flexible PTO. Which can help with personal tasks or issues.

    Cons

    Very long hours, management will squeeze every drop they can from you. They hire top heavy VPs, Directors . At one point they had 1/4 of the company as Directors. They underpay and will lie to you when needed. My team was told to write "Positive Reviews" on glassdoor or else talk to HR. I refused. They do not promote internally they hire friends and ex-co workers. They lie to their clients about analytics and sometimes fudged results to fit the model. In my 2 years there I have seen 10 people quit without another job lined up they were sick of it. Tandem parking was a pain, people lost your keys. They poached 4 media buyers from competitors and gave them director and sr titles. They gave a few promotions in January 2016 and laid them off few months later. Engineering Management is VERY unprofessional and vindictive if you don't jump through hoops and work on weekends. They love to play the blame game when something doesn't go right. HR cannot be trusted and will backstab you if you come to them with a problem. Media Buyers are overworked and underpaid hourly Their Medical Insurance is one of the worst ones I had. I ended up paying $1000 for a ER visit. Few people there do prescription drugs to stay in the game and not fall behind. (Adderall and Xanax) The company just got bought out in 2016, and everyone's future is unknown. WARNING ALL POSITIVE REVIEWS HAVE BEEN WRITTEN DUE TO HR FORCING THEIR STAFF TO!!!! Look at the past 6mo or so, they have 4+ star reviews while in 2015 and before it was at 1-2 stars. This was before they forced us to write reviews. Getting told to write a positive review is not a good sign. STAY AWAY.

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2016-07-19
  7. Helpful (16)

    "Data Driven Media Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Two Nil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined TWO NIL lest than a year ago because I was looking for a more challenging environment that would accelerate my career development, and I honestly believe I found the right place. I work with a group of very smart and driven individuals which have lead me to learn more in the last 8 months than I did in my prior 2 years at another agency.

    Cons

    Agency work life is not for everyone. It's a very demanding environment, particularly if you are in a place that is trying to push the envelope in terms of the level of services provide to clients.

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2016-04-26
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Fast Paced and Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Insight, Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Two Nil full-time

    Pros

    Two Nil is a heavily data driven company with a very strong Marketing Sciences and Business Insight team. The various teams work cohesively to deliver the best results. Every individual employee's input is greatly welcome and appreciated. It is a very fast paced company and the learning curve is quiet steep. However, there is a great, intelligent and fun team willing to help with the curve. Overall, Two Nil is a great place to work, develop and learn new skills. Oh and for the record, there is free beer and free snacks. The free lunch every other Friday are the best :)

    Cons

    You'll miss out on the fun if you don't interact more with the teams

    Two Nil2016-04-25
  9. Helpful (13)

    "A bit of realism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Two Nil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fast growth - Exciting client list - Good opportunity for advancement and reward - if you perform - A lot of opportunity to learn - Data and Analytics strength - Transparency and integrity in the way we do business - Good (and improving) team spirit

    Cons

    - Sometimes long hours - Prefer to see the sunset from outside - We have a distinct niche requiring a certain type of skills, aptitude, and temperament. It's not for everyone. - Steep learning curve but maybe that's positive... - Fast growth and small(ish) company = a fair amount of chopping and changing in management's plans, client assignments, structure, process, etc. If you like a lot of process and structure (depending on where you land here) it could be a challenge. (Or if you're that kind of person you can help us implement some!) There have been a lot of notably emotional and negative reviews here. Personally, I suspect many of them are fake. The amount and intensity of them is disproportional to our size and interest to the general community. Something is afoot. I think the main reason for them is because TWO NIL hired the CIO of another agency a year or so ago. Her team was so dedicated to her, that many of them came with. This had two major implications: one, the agency they left was badly hurt; two, the pre-existing investment team had to deal with a lot of change and, i'm sure in come cases, perceived threat. Some of them were surely unhappy.

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2016-04-30
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Fast paced work environment while delivering best in class service to our clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Two Nil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New clients on the horizon Opportunity for growth and some business travel Company culture is similar to a tech startup (unlimited vacation, no need to track billable client hours, company catered lunches, and quick to make decisions especially when hiring new employees).

    Cons

    More people need to be hired in order to balance the work load across disciplines More training is required for new employees by managers and departments at least in the beginning to get up to speed on process and hierarchy of staff when escalating tasks

    Continue reading
    Two Nil2016-04-22
Found 32 reviews