UPP Reviews | Glassdoor

UPP Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
UPP CEO Richard Bienfait
Richard Bienfait
1 Ratings
  1. "Good job opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at UPP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Management team could be better

    UPP2018-01-18
  2. "Accommodation services operative - admin / phone calls and email queries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPP

    Pros

    Easy work good pay, good location

    Cons

    Boring and monotonous- work needed to be more mixed

    UPP2019-08-09
  3. "Temporary services operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accommodation Services Operative in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not hard very simple work

    Cons

    No chance for progress

    UPP2019-07-07
  4. "The best workplace I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPP full-time

    Pros

    Listening to the people, flexible working, investing in modern technology, genuinely wanting to be the best partner for universities, care about the customer

    Cons

    It's a small company grown big, and some of the departments have not changed since the 'small business' mentality. We need better Marketing and Communications and more people in IT infrastructure.

    Advice to Management

    When people say they're stretched and have been so for over a year, let them hire more people! A better distribution of work will allow more head space and reflection to be proactive and not just reactive.

    UPP2019-06-12
  5. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UPP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovable people Nice people and organization

    Cons

    Sometimes the workflow isn' the best in the world

    UPP2019-01-23
  6. "Post Room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UPP part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good rate of pay

    Cons

    Asked to wear many hats, not always comprehensive training to do tasks properly.

    UPP2019-01-20
  7. "Very good production team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at UPP full-time

    Pros

    Large scale printing press In uae

    Cons

    Management changes frequently during the last few years

    UPP2018-09-21
  8. "Potentially a good environment but let down by corruption, it's more about looking good than doing good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at UPP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Nice breaks Some nice and friendly colleagues Good job environment to learn from

    Cons

    Poor management Bullying culture Some of managers on the team seem to lie

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest with your colleagues and try to support your colleagues instead of speaking behind their backs. Also stick with your promises. For example, we were told that we were going to do surveys on the work environment yet me and other housekeepers weren't called to do them. We were promised new uniforms, yet some housekeepers didn't get the safety shoes that they were promised to get.

    UPP2018-09-15
  9. "Friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at UPP full-time

    Pros

    Good people and a nice environment

    Cons

    Getting tight on desk space. Should move to a bigger head office

    UPP2018-07-30
  10. "Good company - on the way UPP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helpdesk in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work for, good atmosphere. a decent company to work for.

    Cons

    lacks direction at points, weekend working can be stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Delegate more work to staff to keep them enthused.

    UPP2018-07-08
Found 19 reviews
</>Embed