KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

USI Insurance Services

Engaged Employer

USI Insurance Services

Add a Review

USI Insurance Services Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 848 of over 867 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "USI offers great work life balance(in 33 reviews)

  • "As a producer I'm always looking to grow but I also want to take care of the clients who have made me successful(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Absolutley no work life balance and do not try to disguise it(in 19 reviews)

  • "No raises ever, unless promoted(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of USI Insurance Services and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior Claims Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with USI for almost two years and have thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I have learned a lot during my short time here, and look forward to new challenges as the business continues to grow. Management is very supportive and I have as much flexibility as I need. I have received recognition for my accomplishments, and the organization as a whole has an appreciation for the technical expertise of my department.

      Cons

      I do not have any negative feedback at this time.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      USI Insurance Services Response

      USI Corporate HR

      We're so grateful to have you on the USI team! Thanks for sharing your experience.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Couldn't Be Happier

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing community and leaders, incredible guidance, very detailed and helpful training process, & overall positive work environment.

      Cons

      I honestly cannot think of any cons with USI thus far. I am beyond happy with my choice to work for such a great company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      👍🏼

      Sep 20, 2021 - Benefits Specialist in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work from home! Management is super personable and you learn a lot about insurance.

      Cons

      Not a lot of growth in this position.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      N/a

      Sep 17, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Hurricane, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home currently due to COVID.

      Cons

      Unsure if salary meets expectations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nobody invests more in development & teamwork than USI

      Sep 13, 2021 - Senior Vice President P&C Middle Market Practice Leader in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      USI is a professional organization with a proven model for success and growth. The leadership, recruiting, training and development models at USI are virtually unseen in the "swim with the sharks" world of large insurance brokerages. USI is unique in that they understand that it takes more than top incomes to attract and retain talent...you have to invest and develop that talent to ensure they succeed, and USI does that better than anybody else.

      Cons

      Brand recognition in developing areas might be low...but it won't last for long.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      USI Insurance Services Response

      USI Corporate HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your input, and we’re thrilled to have you on the team. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please feel free to contact us at Corporate.HR@usi.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far an amazing experience

      Sep 8, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical, transparent, great future, fun, work life balance

      Cons

      Long interview process, a few older clunky ATS for recruiters. Could use software upgrades for recruiting. They spend a lot on the producer tools and have the best in the business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Aug 31, 2021 - Commercial Underwriter in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Little micromanaging, team oriented, management is excellent.

      Cons

      Favorable annual reviews don’t necessarily account for salary adjustments.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      They have alwasy had my back

      Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that care about each other and their clients

      Cons

      can seem a bit disjointed at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee Benefits Consultant

      Aug 30, 2021 - Producer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      customer-centric culture that empowers producers with tools and resources to get the job done. Great supporting cast internally. Very good focus on giving back to community and its workforce also.

      Cons

      I'm new, so no real cons yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work life balance

      Aug 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture and work/life balance

      Cons

      No raises unless being promoted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 848 Reviews

    Popular Careers with USI Insurance Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at USI Insurance Services? Share Your Experiences

    or