Cover image for Unity Communications
Logo

Unity Communications

Engaged Employer

Unity Communications

Add a Review

Unity Communications Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 37 of over 41 reviews
4.9
99% Recommend to a Friend
Unity Communications Founder Patrick Brown
100% Approve of CEO

Found 37 of over 41 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Unity Communications Founder Patrick Brown
Patrick Brown
35 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Company Like no other

    Aug 2, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from Home PH mandated benefits +++ allowances Cool workmates great management

    Cons

    There is no cons unit them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work with

    Aug 1, 2022 - Game Moderator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Approachable and understanding management - Trusts their employees - Nice benefits - Not so strict with dress codes

    Cons

    - HR processes can be improved as some of them takes a bit of time to be done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Unity Communications team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This company enables sales people to just sell.

    Jan 1, 2021 - Wireless Sales Consultant in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For sales people in particular, this company takes most of the administrative work out of the sales cycle.

    Cons

    You will be spending most of your time alone, as most people are working remotely. If you are looking for a office environment with team builders and happy hour, then you'll have a hard time adjusting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Company Ever

    Sep 27, 2019 - Sales Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest, group focused, real growth potential, great money, wonderful team, a truly caring owner who puts his team first.

    Cons

    Being part of a growing company can have so ups and down i suppose. but i never had to stress about it. Patrick took care of all that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The most positive work experience

    Aug 2, 2022 - Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with the BPO industry for 10yrs now and I've been working with the company for almost 2 years and I can say this is the company where I expereinced the biggest career growth. -Company is growing and expanding so there are a lot of opportunities. -Office and work from home setups make it convenient and easy to work. -Regular communication with management where they listen to possible new ideas or suggestions on how improve the company. -People at work are so professional, friendly and easy to work with. Love the the culture at work. -We work with well known clients in the industry. -Unity is like my second home and family.

    Cons

    I guess having initial funds for your medical check up. You only get coverage after 6 months when you get regularized. Your medical check up as a requirment to get the Job will come out of your own pocket. -Growing company and needs time for new people to adjust and settle in to their new work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I never regret joining this company!

    Jul 28, 2022 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Sir Patrick Brown is the coolest CEO I've ever met. He's friendly and not intimidating. The mood is light when he's around. - Generous compensation, allowances, benefits, and incentives - Teammates and managers are kind, easy to reach, and open to sharing insights. - Work from home - Many employee engagement activities, team buildings, workshops, training, and weekly meetings - Productivity-based, I write at my own pace - I'm a new employee but I feel like I've been part of a family for a long time

    Cons

    So far, the company and my digital marketing team have been good to me. So, no cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review for Unity Communications

    Aug 1, 2022 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The salary and benefits are very competitive. The company cares well for its employees. The management always reach out to employees to make them feel they're a part of the family. There are lots of employee engagement activities as well.

    Cons

    This is not your typical call center where you get the training and start doing your role. You have to do extra diligence to learn the campaign so it may not be for inexperienced candidates.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unity Communications Review

    Aug 8, 2022 - Technical Support Representative in Naic
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This WFH (work from home setup) is the best for me. No stress in transportation and I can work here without getting stress.

    Cons

    I don't see any downside at the moment, maybe provide a new laptop? Just kidding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Short review for Unity Communications

    Aug 8, 2022 - Team Leader in Bacoor
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - healthy workplace - good ambience and environment - lot's of Bonuses -Competitive salary

    Cons

    - No Cons to be provided for this kind of workplace where I can see myself that this where I will retire.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best — if not, the best BPO companies I've worked in: * Remote work * Good compensation * Great work culture * Brilliant people to work with * Utmost support from the CEO and management * Potential career growth * More learning opportunities

    Cons

    It is still growing, which means there are still areas of opportunities. However, expect employees to grow with the company as well...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews
</>Embed

Unity Communications Reviews FAQs

Unity Communications has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Unity Communications to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Unity Communications employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Unity Communications. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

99% of Unity Communications employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Unity Communications 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Unity Communications to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture .

Popular Careers with Unity Communications Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Unity Communications? Share Your Experiences

Unity Communications logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Unity Communications Photos

+ Add Photo
Unity Communications photo of: Signage
Unity Communications photo of: Team building opportunties

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 41 Unity Communications reviews submitted anonymously by Unity Communications employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Unity Communications is right for you.