VRTC Reviews | Glassdoor

VRTC Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Eduardo Torres
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time

    Pros

    Caring team and fun projects

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    VRTC2018-03-21
  2. "COMPANY CLOSED 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Traveling and opportunity to speak Spanish

    Cons

    Mexican Agency with old fashion mindset

    VRTC2018-10-02
  3. "Company closed in 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VRTC full-time

    Pros

    3 good clients that help portfolio

    Cons

    Bosses located outside LA. Very dramatic among employers.

    VRTC2018-05-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at VRTC full-time

      Pros

      Cant really think of any.

      Cons

      Lack of resources and poor communication.

      VRTC2017-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mom and Pop shop"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at VRTC

      Pros

      They get you hands on right away with close to zero training. Experienced staff will see this as an advantage. Non-experienced can either sink or swim.

      Cons

      Very little training if at all. Slow process with everything they do. Two decision makers run the company and take zero direction/suggestions from the managers they hire. Small mom and pop operation. Latino mentality, Spanish is spoken and English ignored. Aim for small accounts.

      Advice to Management

      Get some real management, with new and fresh ideas. Quit recycling ideas from the 80's and trust your people.

      VRTC2016-12-07
    • "Great team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at VRTC full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great team to work with.

        Cons

        It's a company that is still growing, so you have to be patient in order to be promoted.

        VRTC2015-10-26
      • "Great company and team!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Junior Account Executive in Torrance, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at VRTC full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The company is great! even though I am relatively new I have been welcomed with warmth and open arms. Training was extensive and I feel my supervisor is always making sure I am doing good and reaching out to her if i have doubts or problems. I feel I have learned a lot in a short period of time and I am growing in my advertising career. The work environment is laid back yet professional, the office looks nice and the...

        Show More

        Cons

        So far i am happy with everything, if you are not okay with something they make it clear from day one that they are always there to listen to employee's concerns.

        Advice to Management

        Continue encouraging employees to do their best and continue being honest and transparent.

        VRTC2015-09-21
      • "Best experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at VRTC

        Pros

        I have been working at VRTC since April 2015 and it has been a great experience thus far. I have never worked in this industry and now can say the world of Adverstising has its up's and downs. I work with an awesome group of professional people. The team work and leadership are very different from other companies that I have worked before. VRTC management team is laid back but with a clear focus on goals and objectives....

        Show More

        Cons

        Since I'm relatively new as of to date I can say there are no cons that come to my mind that I feel like blasting on the website or that really matter. I love my job and those that I work for and with.

        Advice to Management

        The management team is great so far the only advice i would give them is to keep up the hard work and leadership also the training program and perks for employees is a great way to show that you care.

        VRTC2015-09-21
      • Helpful (4)

        "Mexico Agency in US market"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at VRTC full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        1 or 2 employees that makes the difference, everybody uses MAC...

        Cons

        Management, Mexican mentality, language (they're creating the barrier against the US market), the creative team lack experience (in one side you have an old leader with recycle ideas from the 80's and in the other side you have a team with minimal or no advertising experience), high rate of agency commission (visible and hide), there's no creativity at all, high turnover, no job advancement or salary increase and more.

        Advice to Management

        Re-think what you want to accomplish in US and start with a fresh mind and team (specially creatives), put employees benefits first before fill your own pockets and be transparent/clear with employees and clients.

        VRTC2015-04-20
      • Helpful (4)

        "Missed potential"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at VRTC full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        If you are a self-motivated employee, you are able to wear different hats and learn many skills necessary for a true advertising professional. Supervisors usually were not micro-managers, but there was a lot of pressure to bring in more business.

        Cons

        Any agency employee knows long night are the norm, but here it's a way of life and there are no incentives or comp hours or days to compensate for the many long nights. Salaries are low and favoritism was very noticeable. Extremely unorganized.

        Advice to Management

        Have more faith in your employees, and compensate better. In the time I worked there, I saw a lot of great talent leave because of the lack of incentives and low morale.

        VRTC2014-06-10
      Found 11 reviews