Vectra Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Vectra Bank Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vectra Bank CEO Bruce K. Alexander (no image)
Bruce K. Alexander
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Temporary Assistant Pocessor in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vectra Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and they teach well. free parking too.

    Cons

    no cons when I worked there.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Vectra Bank2018-03-28
  2. "Strong Compliance culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSA Compliance Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Small community banking spirit - family environment

    Cons

    Company is having a hard time retaining good people

    Vectra Bank2019-06-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Small Business Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, invested and close knit relations at the local branches

    Cons

    Some policies are not with the times, technologically speaking

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Vectra Bank2018-09-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time

    Pros

    It is challenging but interesting work.

    Cons

    The management needs a lot of work.

    Vectra Bank2018-06-26
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Record profits do not trickle down to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of long term employees who are loyal to the company. If you are lucky you will get one of the managers who is present and engaged.

    Cons

    Even long term employees are losing benefits they have had for years such as ecopass and flex time. Vacation days decreasing instead of increasing. Instead of sharing record profits with employees they are cutting corners and asking employees to do more with less. There does not seem to be much concern with retaining good employees in a competitive job market. Little to no training. Constantly reinventing of the... wheel and having meetings about "process" but nothing ever really changes or happens.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to teach an old dog new tricks. The best candidate isn't always the youngest. Attempt to keep all the employees who jumping to other banks with better pay and benefits.

    Vectra Bank2018-06-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It's a bank..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Stable, independent work, good location and benefits are OK.

    Cons

    Depending on department; confused management. Value seen on personal relationships vs actual work. So if you are a good kiss up and you'll be OK.

    Vectra Bank2018-01-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked in both large, and small, financial institutions and I can say my favorite thing about Vectra Bank is its size. Vectra strikes the perfect balance between a community bank and their larger national competitors. As a division of Zions Bancorporation (ZB, N.A.), Vectra is part of an organizational structure that is capable of providing the support, resources, and capital consistent with the largest... banks in the country. At the same time, Vectra is still small enough you feel like you have the ability to influence and make local decisions in the day-to-day operations and goals of the bank.

    Show More

    Cons

    In today's regulatory environment, being in the financial industry is tough and at times can seem rigid and indecisive. While I believe the management team at Vectra takes every opportunity to eliminate road blocks and bureaucracy, some things are inherit in our business today and this can be frustrating for employees and customers. No organization, or team, is perfect - and there are always growing pains as... organizations adapt and change.

    Show More
    Vectra Bank2017-05-12
  8. "Feel the Wrath of Zions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vectra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Bruce is a great guy; and was a very friendly CEO that is well known in the community. Had good colleagues.

    Cons

    They promote hard working sales associates to managers, resulting in poor working moral. The wrath of Zions is horrible. You feel the conservative mormon vibe in everything. Very challenging credit. Local decision making was being removed.

    Advice to Management

    Improve morale, get competent managers, not good sales folks.

    Vectra Bank2017-05-30
  9. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Open communication and great people to work with! Vectra Bank cares about the employees and customers. The environment is cohesive and there is great ability to grow with the Bank even if it's in your current job.

    Cons

    This is a great Company that does the right things.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage employees on their thoughts and recommendations.

    Vectra Bank2017-05-09
  10. "Vectra Bank Colorado"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vectra Bank full-time

    Pros

    I love working for a Company where the Executive Committee is known company wide. Vectra is very much an open door company where employees are heard and empowered. What Company holds annual Town Hall Meetings in all geographical areas of the Company - Vectra does! It is nice working for a Company where you actually like going to work every day.

    Cons

    Vectra is currently going through centralization and many changes under the Zions Bancorp umbrella. Centralization is never without its issues. Processes are not yet simple, easy and fast - which is the Vectra and Zions mission. I look forward to that mission statement becoming real in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and communicating to the entire employee base of Vectra Bank.

    Vectra Bank2017-05-01
Found 34 reviews