Viogee Reviews | Glassdoor

Viogee Reviews

Updated May 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Viogee CEO Martin Chan
Martin Chan
36 Ratings
  1. "Great experience, great opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Viogee full-time

    Pros

    Go over has a great, team-based work environment with a lot of opportunity to learn and grow in the field of business.

    Cons

    It's a lot of hard work and the learning opportunity is there but it's not just handed to you. You have to actively seek out and work for the experience and learning. If you can handle that Viogee is an amazing place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you're doing, it's no wonder your business is growing so well

    Viogee2018-03-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Manipulated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Viogee full-time

    Pros

    Newbies are friendly and certain employees are nice

    Cons

    No reiumbursment for gas & tolls. You are expected to show up to weekly team nights & spend money you don't even have to begin with. They try to brainwash you into thinking you are making a difference & are setting yourself up for greatness but how can you succeed if you can barely pay your own gas to make it to work? This job is for people still living at home with little to no bills. Martin, you're a disgrace...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest from the beginning.

    Viogee2018-05-10
  3. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Viogee

    Pros

    The people! The company culture is unlike anything I've ever been apart of. Aside from the people, being able to be in control of how fast I progress in my career is an awesome business model.

    Cons

    In order to excel in anything, you must get rid of your pride and your ego. Unfortunately for some people, they aren't ready to do so.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The advancement structure, the company culture and the leadership team is phenomenal.

    Viogee2018-03-03
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Quota and Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Viogee for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a fun workplace and empowering environment for management training program.

    Cons

    Merit base pay system is not very accurate. If you do not reach your quota your paycheck is on minimum wage so you can not get the compensation that offered you at the beginning, kind a tricky.

    Viogee2018-01-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Real world skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Viogee full-time

    Pros

    While at company I learned a lot of beneficial skills that I was able to apply to my current job. One of best skills I was able to learn was how to properly interview. I was hoping to find an HR role after graduation and the communication and people skills I developed while I was here are what set me apart when attaining my dream job.

    Cons

    The job was commission which took adjusting to, but I had excellent trainers who ensured I was making more than I needed to pay my bills every week. When compared to my other friends, I was actually making more than them right out of college.

    Advice to Management

    Definitely keep the upbeat culture of the office, the energy every day is unlike any job I've had before. Everyone is so friendly, it feels like I'm hanging out with my best friends full time. I still enjoy meeting up with the office once in a while because of the great relationships I made.

    Viogee2017-12-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "10 out of 10!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viogee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management training program! The skills I’ve learned at Viogee are invaluable and can translate into any profession. There’s a big support system within the company and a true team environment. Definitely recommend.

    Cons

    I don’t have any complaints

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Viogee2017-12-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viogee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment with all the employees always helping each other and great room for growth.

    Cons

    I can't find any cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Viogee2017-11-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viogee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was just my one-year anniversary with the company!! I didn't have business experience prior to being hired, but the company offered entry-level training. The work environment is super upbeat and welcoming. My fellow colleagues were also very helpful and supportive right off the bat. We spend time outside of the office for fun team-events at places like Top Golf, karaoke restaurants and even the cafe down the street...

    Show More

    Cons

    I personally have trouble with public speaking and conveying my thoughts into effective ideas. This position has pushed me out of my comfort-zone to become solution-oriented rather than excuse-driven. This position will humble you and show that it's okay to ask questions or seek help when you don't understand something.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the hands-on coaching and leading by example. My managers genuinely care about my personal and professional success. I feel very supported in my position.

    Viogee2017-11-29
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Kinda Harsh Before"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Viogee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm the same guy from the "sales?" review from a week or so ago and would like to point out the company's response to my rude comments were actually somewhat accurate. Yeah the job really sucks but it does teach you transferable skills & is at least a decent start to your professional career. Much of what i said was out of frustration with the fact I could not see myself in the role due to my pessimistic outlook on...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Money. *drops mic* ps. needed more words in cons to post this review so hey... kinda ruined my mic drop thing though

    Advice to Management

    Recruit sharper people, change the game.

    Viogee2017-12-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Merit based management opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Account Manager in Bridgewater, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Viogee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no seniority at Viogee. Coming in brand new I am getting the same responsibilities and pay as the person whos been here longer than me. Advancement opportunities are a real possibility for anyone who is willing to put in the work ethic. Environment is competitive but in a positive way where everyone is trying to make the other person beter (a people helping people business). It is a very sovial and fun office...

    Show More

    Cons

    One thing some people will think is a con is the merit based aspect. If youre looking for a 9-5 cubicle space where you clock in and clock out doing the same thing every day with slow and easy advancement, this is not for you. You actually have to put in what you want reciprocated.

    Viogee2017-11-08
Found 43 reviews