Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mike Temple
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Bay City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workforce Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great company. The management genuinely cares about the well being of the employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Workforce Solutions2019-03-18
  2. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    Workforce Solutions2019-06-03
  3. "Love the work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workforce Specialist 

    I worked at Workforce Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay, no chance of promotion

    Advice to Management

    Give promotions

    Workforce Solutions2019-05-03
  4. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Youth Facilitator in Edinburg, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workforce Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at WorkForce Solutions with Geri Escobar, and Ray Salazar as my supervisors was one of the best experience of my career. They saw me as an employee who could expand and they helped me grow. They are simply amazing Supervisors/Program Managers, and anyone would be lucky to work and grow with them.

    Cons

    Working for this company does not have any drawbacks.

    Workforce Solutions2018-12-04
  5. "Assembly line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workforce Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality wise good performance and discipline. Clean environment. Every body is at one paste.

    Cons

    Lunch room is to small sometimes it's not always clean

    Advice to Management

    I work hard play hard kind of person quick learner I'm bilingual and attendance is outstanding.

    Workforce Solutions2018-07-18
  6. "Brazos Valley Workforce Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Career Specialist in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Workforce Solutions for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people who work there are professional and caring people for each other. There is a real team feel and unity within the workforce team.

    Cons

    Pay is low and work can be a bit much at times. Projects tend to be ordered at last minute and there is a sense of always being behind.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication on vision for the short term and long term goals and projects.

    Workforce Solutions2017-09-20
  7. "Personal service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Workforce Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and no weekends.

    Cons

    The customers that you deal with can really drive you crazy and if you don't have a good team then it makes your work even harder. Politics!

    Advice to Management

    Encourage team work and if people are not happy to be working there then they are not meant to be there.

    Workforce Solutions2017-07-25
  8. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Humble, TX

    I worked at Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good first job choice and helpful staff that get you started in finding employment

    Cons

    Only three months, LOTS of uncomfortable male customers flirting

    Advice to Management

    Keep un the good work

    Workforce Solutions2017-07-03
  9. "Employment Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workforce Solutions for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to start a career and learn on the fly. A lot of information in a short time!

    Cons

    State agency, don't expect to make a great salary.

    Advice to Management

    Consider your employees your greatest assets and not a liability.

    Workforce Solutions2017-02-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case/Project Manager in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workforce Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    get to help those in need of employment and training guidance

    Cons

    low pay for the amount of stress

    Advice to Management

    political correctness is way too high

    Workforce Solutions2016-11-11
Found 43 reviews